Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2020

I Am Forever Thankful - Dr Edwards did my breast implants revision due to capsular contraction. And I have to say that meeting him it is the best thing that happened to me. Besides being highly skilled on this procedure, and doing an outstanding job, he is very kind, professional and always treat you like you are part of his family. My surgery went very well. I had minimal pain, no swelling and no bruising. He followed me frequently so check my progress. His assistants Cathy and Cynthia are super sweet, caring and extremely knowledgeable, you can tell that they are well trained. Every time I had a question or concern, they always called me back with a solution or answer to my problem. I always felt confident that if I needed something, he was always available to talk to me, but like I mentioned before, Cathy and Cynthia were so awesome that many times they answered my questions very well that I did not need to talk to Dr Edwards. Also, Sandra is Dr Edwards financial assistant and she is awesome, she will work with you through the process and will do her best to find you the best financial option for you.I highly recommend Dr Edwards to anyone that is looking for a great plastic surgeon. Trust me on this! You won’t regret meeting him. He is the best in town! Thank you for giving me back my confidence! I am forever grateful to Dr Edwards, Cathy and Cynthia for making this experience less traumatic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2020

I cannot say enough about Dr. Edwards.I came to him with 17 year old breast implants that really needed a revision.I liked him from the very beginning at my consultation, as he patiently took time with me to explain in detail every single question and concern I had.He is the perfect combination of a top notch surgeon with exceptional professionalism, graceful charm, and true artistic talent.Right up to being on the operating table, when I was so nervous, Dr. Edwards was so kind and reassuring and completely put me at ease.My results are better than I could have imagined. Dr. Edwards and his staff - especially Kathy, Jacqueline and Sandra - are truly a first class operation.- Dee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Dr. Edwards is such an amazing doctor. I went to two consultations prior to seeing Dr. Edwards as I was trying to stay in network to have my breast reduction covered. Unhappy with the other doctors bedside manner, I decided to have a consult with dr. Edwards as a former colleague had the same procedure with him and recommended I give it a try. I am so glad I did, from the moment I walked in it felt right. His staff and Medical assistants were great and helpful and dr. Edwards was so genuine and caring. He took the time to hear me out and my concerns and we discussed a plan that would work for me. I decided to go with him even after my insurance approved the other two doctors. Up until the day of my surgery, I felt comfortable. The day of surgery I was so nervous, and he came in and made it all about me. He talked me through everything and assured me the day was about me. The follow ups have been just as amazing as well. If you want a doctor and staff that cares about you, definitely choose doctor Edwards. I’m 4 week post op and still healing but so far, loving my results as well. This has been a life changing surgery for me and I can’t thank doctor Edwards and his team enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2019

I selected Dr. Edwards to perform a natural Mastopexy and breast reduction on me, and I am thrilled with the results! He and his staff are attentive, professional, kind and detail oriented. They come highly recommended from me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

Omg! I just had my breast reduction surgery yesterday and let me say that i am SOOO happy with the results. I mean my boobs came out even better than I imagined. Dr. Michael Edwards gave me EXACTLY what i asked for. The office was so clean and nice and literally ALL the staff and nurses were so sweet and helpful:)) ! If you’re looking for wonderful results and a great experience, i would definitely recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Omg! I just had my breast reduction surgery yesterday and let me say that i am SOOO happy with the results. I mean my boobs came out even better than I imagined. Dr. Michael Edwards gave me EXACTLY what i asked for. The office was so clean and nice and literally ALL the staff and nurses were so sweet and helpful:)) ! If you’re looking for wonderful results and a great experience, i would definitely recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I had been in Beverly Hills and had Laser Lipo at Elite Body. After staying in a hotel for 5 days and seeing the Dr. before I flew back to NYC, the Dr. said to me, "you should have had a tummy tuck". I was stunned, why wouldn't he have told me before I paid $17,000.00. It is not a fix, it is a band aid and it does not work.My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas and I spoke with my closest friends whose husband happens to be an emergency room doctor. I had asked her hypothetically, that if I were in the market for a tummy tuck who would she recommend. I was told that Dr. Higgens.was the best! I was so lucky to get an appointment, we were only going to be in Las Vegas for 3 days.After meeting Dr. Higgens, my husband turned to me and said, "this is who you are using". I had 3 other consultations set up for Miami and NYC., I did not go any further than Dr. Higgens.Dr. Higgens is a GREAT listener, which is very important when you are having surgery, especially plastic surgery. He was frank in what results I could expect and what not to expect. I also decided to do my lower eye bags. I had them done in 1997 and there was loose skin.I booked my surgery and a month later we were back. Surgery went great! I had the nurse for 2 nights. I rented a reclining lounge chair and had that delivered to the hotel. BEST WAY TO SLEEP AFTER A TUMMY TUCK! Saw him the next day and I was doing great. Before leaving Vegas I developed a seroma, which is caused by your own body, not anyone's fault. Dr. Higgens treated me with a sonogram, and we drained the seroma every few days. I had Dr. Higgens cell phone number and if I need to reach out to him, I did not have to go through an answering service, I was able to text him. Wish ALL doctors were this way!It has been two years since the tummy tuck. I had my backside lifted last summer, and recently had my implants replaced. Dr. Higgens has done all 3 surgeries. I am happy BEYOND words!!! Two of my friends from NYC have already booked consultations for later this year. I can't stress enough what an incredible doctor he is. Compassionate, kind, honest, and has tremendous patience, he is also a friend.His staff is THE BEST! Laura is his nurse for the office, LOVE HER! She does pre-op and post-op and everything in between. I texted her with every little thing before bothering the doctor. Kristin is one of his surgical nurses and she is wonderful as well.It is 2 years now since the tummy tuck, I have had a list on my back side to compliment the tummy tuck, as well as having my breast implants replaced. I wish he was in NYC, I would have at least 20 new patients for him. As I have told all my friends...a good doctor is extremely hard to find. I am NOT someone who needs "hand holding", if you are a person that needs reassurance and "hand holding" you will NOT find anyone better than Dr. Higgens! He truly cares about his patients. He is extremely conservative. I wanted to touch up a spot on my leg that had lipo, I was told I needed to wait the 6 months. There are plenty of doctors that would have said ok, quite honestly why jeopardize the results after 6 weeks, heeling process takes 3 to 6 months.I have used the practice for a peel, CO2, as well as facials when I am in town. EVERYONE in the practice, from the girls at the desk, to the nurses, doctors are GREAT! Always greeted with hello, how are you and most importantly a smile. For those looking to have work done, I would suggest going for a consultation with Dr. Higgens. I can promise you that he will undoubtedly be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

After 23 years I decided to have my breast implants revised after a friend recommended me to Dr. Edwards. I made an appointment for a consultation, my biggest concern was having a result that didn’t fit with my body. No one had even known I had implants so I wanted new and improved but appropriate for me. Dr. Edwards listened to my concerns, explained thoroughly what my current issues were and what he would do to correct them. Every interaction with him, including the day of the surgery when he promised to do his best work but most importantly make sure I was safe during the procedure, was best in class. The staff of Plastic Surgery of Las Vegas are also professional, kind, detail oriented and deeply comforting for what otherwise could have been a stressful experience. I’m so incredibly delighted with the results - my only regret is not having done the procedure sooner. I give Dr. Edwards my highest recommendation and have already referred a few of my friends to him. He’s the absolute best in Las Vegas. He’s an investment and worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Higgins is a kind, professional, amazingly talented plastic surgeon. I am delighted with my breast reduction surgery because of his skill! He and his staff made me feel at ease and prepared for my surgery. Medical assistants and staff are courteous and knowledgeable, office is clean, wait times are minimal. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2018

Extremely Professional and Delivers Excellent Results!! Dr. Michael Edwards Preformed MyBreast Explant (Removal of Breast Implants) Surgery March 2018. I'm So Happy With My Results. Dr. Edwards Is A True Artist!! Highly Recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2018

Extremely Professional and Delivers Excellent Results!! Dr. Michael Edwards Preformed My Breast Explant (Removal of Breast Implants) Surgery March 2018. I'm So Happy With My Results. Dr. Edwards Is A True Artist!! Highly Recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

I thought about getting a breast reduction/lift for a few years. I've spoken with a few surgeons in Vegas, and once I met Dr Edwards I knew that he was the Dr for me. I am one week post op, and I can already tell that the results are amazing. First of all, he is a very experienced surgeon who puts patient safety first. His skills are amazing. Just look at his before/after pics. He simply does beautiful work, and I am beyond happy that I chose Dr Edwards. His Nurse Jacqueline and his scrub tech Cathy and the team at the Specialty Surgery Center were also excellent. Dr Edwards told me that this surgery would be life changing, and he was right. My only regret was that I didn't do it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

I thought about getting a breast reduction/lift for a few years. I’ve spoken with a few surgeons in Vegas, and once I met Dr Edwards I knew that he was the Dr for me. I am one week post op, and I can already tell that the results are amazing. First of all, he is a very experienced surgeon who puts patient safety first. His skills are amazing. Just look at his before/after pics. He simply does beautiful work, and I am beyond happy that I chose Dr Edwards. His Nurse Jacqueline and his scrub tech Cathy and the team at the Specialty Surgery Center were also excellent. Dr Edwards told me that this surgery would be life changing, and he was right. My only regret was that I didn’t do it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins changed my grandaughters life! Absolute artist. Took her from a g plus to a Perky D. Had her laughing and calmed her down before surgery as he drew on her breasts and explained everything in detail that was going to happen. She went from an xl to a medium. Now she can jog and do yoga. Really perfect breasts!!! What a great exoerience. We will be back!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2014

Breast reduction 2004 Las Vegas, NV - Dr Edwards performed a breast reduction/lift on me almost ten years ago. My breasts look amazing. I went from wearing frumpy clothing and refusing to take my shirt of during intimacy to a confident young woman. I am patient number 17 on his site if you would like to look at my before and afters. I did do implants one year later as I did not feel full enough up top (what can I say i was 25 living in Las Vegas). They were also amazing! Having a breast reduction was the best thing I ever did for myself. Implants is something to think long and hard about as I do regret that as I am aging and they need to be redone. That is of course of no fault of Dr Edwards. He staff is so friendly, my recovery was a breeze, and he is incredibly down to earth. His office was also beautiful but looks as they have moved. I am sure it is lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2013

So Happy to Be Implant Free!!! - Las Vegas, NV - I had 360 cc smooth saline implants under the muscle for 15 years. I am 5ft 8" tall, and at the age of 23 thought I needed to have at least a C cup to match my curvy figure. Also, I lived in Los Angeles, where all of my friends were getting bigger breasts and it seemed pretty simple. I hated the feeling of having implants in my body the minute I woke up from surgery. I lost a lot of feeling in one of my breasts and nipples, and it changed my sex life for the worse. Even though I liked the way I filled out clothes and bras, I was always aware of these foreign objects in my body, and sleeping on my stomach or having a massage became very uncomfortable. After 10 years of having implants I began having health issues. My thyroid was low, my adrenals were fatigued, I had random aches and pains in my joints, stomach issues, 24 hour a day headaches and dizziness, and the list goes on. I spent 5 years trying to figure out this could be happening. I eat very healthy, exercise, and take very good care of myself. About a year ago, I started reading articles about breast implants causing these sorts of health problems, and that was it for me. I was having pain in my left breast and was due to either have my implants replaced, or I could remove them and be done with it. I chose to remove my implants with no lift, and my doctor performed a full capsulectomy and also did a revision on my right areola scar. My surgery went well with no complications and I could not be happier! Everyone comments to me that I look like I lost 10 pounds, and I look much more athletic. I feel so much lighter, and it was great shopping for small tops instead of large! I feel much healthier, and half of my symptoms have disappeared. I think in time, all of my symptoms will be gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2013

Made it to the flat side - I am 40 years old, have 3 children and am married to the love of my life! I could never begin to say enough wonderful things about my husband. He has always loved me (from the time I was 125 pounds and even when I was 208 pounds after my pregnancies). My bad body journey began 22 years ago with the birth of our first son. I didn't gain a lot of weight however at age 19, I had a c-section scar, the c-section pooch and enough stretch marks that my stomach looked like a roadmap. I had 2 more children via c-section and then gained about 70 pounds. I have lost all the weight with the exception of about 8 pounds. Despite the fact I lost all the weight, I have been left with a ton of stomach and hip skin. In fact, at 142 pounds, I wear size 12's and they are somewhat tight and my belly is always prominent. I researched doctors in three different states, including Dr. Garth Fisher in Beverly Hills, Dr. Sean Lille in Scottsdale and ultimately settled on Dr. Terrence Higgins in Las Vegas, Nevada. I learned in my early 20's after getting horrible breast implants from a "billboard doctor" that plastic surgery and bargain shopping do not mix. I am having a full tummy tuck, liposuction, new silicone implants, breast lift/reduction/implant removal and replacement and fat injections in my face. My current implants are saline and are 600 cc's. Unfortunately my billboard doctor convinced me that it was way better to give me ginormous implants instead of a lift. I had my original implants done after my first child, so these implants have suffered through 2 pregnancies. My boobs grew to a size F when I was pregnant. Today, they feel and look like giant bags of wet sand. Dr. Higgins is going to lift my breasts and reduce them to a full C. I have felt like I have been trapped in this awful body for over 20 years. I am incredibly nervous because my surgery is 6+ hours but I feel like my fear has kept me in this body for 20 years. Dr .Higgins uses a pain pump so the pain shouldn't be horrible. I will post pictures later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 11, 2012

After multuple consults w various Doctors, I hired Dr. Edwards for my breast reduction. He gave me all of the information that I should be aware of & always kept my health as his priority. He has an incredible bed side manner & is very honest & by breast look perfect. I hoghly recommend Dr. Edwards as he is a breast artist. TY TY TY More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.