Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2021

I initially wanted to remove my old implants (breast) but after my consultation I decided to put new ones in and added liposuction. Why liposuction? I am 46 and have a clean diet and do an hour of cardio 5-6 times a week and weight train 4-5 times a week with little change. I had come to the realization it is what it is and the only way to get to my physical goal is to get a little help. The staff especially Laura (Dr. Higgins assistant) made the process from beginning to recovery extremely excepting of all that I will (pre-op) and continue to experience. My decision to get liposuction was a last minute decision and was not at all mentally prepared for it. The recovery process after liposuction had given my anxiety and depression because I looked worst (so I thought so) but after emailing my concerns and seeing Dr. Higgins I was quickly reassured that what I was looking at is 100% normal and temporary as I was still recovering. I am 6 weeks post recovery and I love the "hour glass" figure of which I never had even when I was at my best physical shape; I have always had a "square" shaped torso. My breast are the same size just with new implants; Dr. Higgins did a great job with this area. I still have so much work (exercise & nutrition) to do if I want to maintain and further create a better physique to my liking. I saw this surgical procedure as a huge stepping stone to getting to my personal physical condition. In the beginning I had a little regret to my decision to getting liposuction because I am a caretaker, but now I am very happy I did it and the recovery time did not hinder being a caretaker for too long. Every one will recover differently and the pain tolerant is not equal for everyone but in my personal opinion if you have a serious goal to look a certain way, liposuction will certainly help you get to your goal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2021

OMG where do I begin. I had my pre-op in December of 2020 my surgery date was January 5th 2021 with Dr Higgins we did lipo with the focus on my back fat and he did some lipo on the top of my arms my sides my flanks my hips that whole section. I LOVE MY NURSE LAURA M by the way!! SHE WAS AMAZING! I'm met with Dr. Higgins and I told him what I was looking for and the results I was looking for. He was honest with me like I was family and said no to what I THOUGHT I wanted or needed he told me im a simple case of liposuction! The whole process was easy, everything was explained there was no surprises, they took care of me with all my questions , all my follow-up appointments were great!! The staff is all great there too!! Im 5 months after surgery and the body contouring he did is really a huge difference already and I won't be done healing until January 2022. I have some swelling left in my lower back fat which is underneath the bra line but that's going to improve in the next couple months. Its still a little tender. I will get more work done over the next few years with Dr Higgins. BUT first I need to finishing paying this big bill off 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

The entire staff at Plastic Surgery Vegas is absolutely amazing. I have seen Dr. Higgins for 2 procedures now. Liposuction and excess skin removal. Dr. Higgins is an absolutely amazing surgeon. During consultation he knows exactly what needs to be done and helps you understand the procedures needed. His skill level is very very apparent in the results. His bedside manner is professional and comfortable at the same time. I deal with Laura on a regular basis when I’m at PSV. She is amazing as well. Getting consultations to start with and then getting bandages removed for follow ups can all be very personal and you could feel uncomfortable. Laura is a professional and very good at making you feel comfortable in uncomfortable situation. I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas to anyone thinking of getting some positive changes made to their body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

Dr. Higgins is hands down one of the best surgeons in the US. Not only did he perform multiple procedures on my husband and liposuction for me but I have referred countless friends that he has helped as well. When doing a cosmetic procedure you want to have 100% confidence not only in the surgeon but the team surrounding him. His PA Laura is absolutely amazing!!! She is so knowledgeable in her field. She takes away all your concerns and anxiety before Dr. Higgins even steps in the room! They are 2 of the very best doctor/nurse teams I have ever dealt with. They work beautifully together and in their care you have full confidence that everything is going to go the exact way that you want it to go. If you’re trying to decide on where to go from your cosmetic procedure, look no further. You have landed on THE VERY BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I was recommended to Dr. Higgins and Plastic Surgery Vegas by a friend who highly recommended his work. I did my own research and found that Plastic Surgery Vegas had the highest overall rating. I am very happy with my choice and my bilateral brachioplasty went very well. I had had weight loss surgery a few years ago and was left with an amount of excess skin in my upper arms that no amount of gym time was going to take care of. Overall Dr. Higgins removed a total of 10lbs of skin and fat through skin removal and liposuction. Even swollen like crazy the next day after surgery I was already so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

My experience with Dr. Silver has been Amazing!!! I had neck lipo in July, I couldn’t be any happier with my results. I would and do recommend Dr. Silver and his team. I am truly grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Absolutely Amazing Doctor!!! I’m so impressed with the level and care associated with the performance of the surgery. My son had a procedure done by Dr. Silver that literally changed his and our life. Before the procedure my son suffered A really bad case of gynecomastia which cased major social issues for him, leaving me feeling helpless. It wasn’t until After the Surgery Doctor Silver performed our life’s changed. it’s like I have a new son who is confident, strong and very much satisfied with his look. We love this doctor and would not go anywhere else to have any other doctor perform such life changing surgeries performed! Pricing was very reasonable as well. Talmadge D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2020

Absolutely Amazing Doctor!!! I’m so impressed with the level and care associated with the performance of the surgery. My son had a procedure done by Dr. Silver that literally changed his and our life. Before the procedure my son suffered A really bad case of gynecomastia which cased major social issues for him, leaving me feeling helpless. It wasn’t until After the Surgery Doctor Silver performed our life’s changed. it’s like I have a new son who is confident, strong and very much satisfied with his look. We love this doctor and would not go anywhere else to have any other doctor perform such life changing surgeries performed! Pricing was very reasonable as well.Talmadge D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I can't say enough good things about my results!! I could not be happier that I chose Plastic Surgery Vegas!! Everyone from the front desk staff to the nurses and doctors are wonderful! I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards and Dr. Higgins to anyone. I feel very well cared for. Any fears or concerns have been addressed super fast. Even on a major holiday when the office was closed, Dr. Edwards not only took my call immediately but reassured me that I could call with anything I needed at anytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants. Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Dr Silver and his staff are nothing but amazing!Dr Silver has the highest integrity for doing what is best for the patient. A 3hr pre op to go over EVERY detail, an RN goes home with you for the first night and health insurance is included in case of any medical issues as a result. I had abdominoplasty, liposuction, and Breast Augmentation. My results after only 5 weeks is much more than I hoped. Don’t just trust your body to anyone, go with THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2019

Dr Anson was wonderful didn’t suggest more than I needed. I thought I needed a neck lift and she told me all I need is liposuction to remove the fat under my chin and that I’m young enough my skin would tighten up on its own. She made me feel comfortable. I will definitely be going back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants.Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Thrilled With My Results! - I am in my 60's and had a tummy tuck, liposuction and a breast lift. I wish I had done this 20 years ago. All the things I disliked about my body after having two children and breastfeeding are gone and I think my body looks better than it did in my 20's. It is so much fun to get dressed every day and I love how I look. It's also great to shop for clothes and not having to worry about camouflaging my torso. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

this is the most professional, incredible staff from the joyful smiles and reassuring positive energy beginning with the front desk. allie and melissa are so welcoming and warm. not clinical or cold, like i might have expected. dr. terry higgins is beyond amazing. i went in for a free consultation and he is so down to earth and friendly. i felt like i made a great friend immediately. along with his amazingly comforting bedside manner, he is highly knowledgeable and explains everything from a-z. never gets mad no matter how many questions i asked (some repeatedly). not at all what i expected. i had major liposuction for my first surgery. then later a necklift, then an abdominoplasty, and then cheek and chin implants. i look amazing and not facelifted. im only 44, but everyone i know cannot believe the difference in my appearance. even though it sounds like alot to have done, his talented and artistic hands allow you to come out refreshed and looking younger, but NOT worked on by a plastic surgeon. i tell everyone who asks about all of my procedures. i am proud of what he has done to me and can't sing his praises enough. in fact, my mom flew out from pittsburgh, PA to have his amazing hands work on her, and she is just as thrilled with her results. i could go on forever. but the accolades he receives are modest at best compared to his real work. in one word...UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! and so kind. i must also mention his assistant, laura. and his surgical asst. jackie. these women are beyond fabulous as well. you leave the place with such a warm and confident feeling due to the synergistic effect of all involved. i must also make special mention of allie. she was his assistant when i had my first surgery. of course, being nervous, i asked a million questions. she answered every one of them with such a positive and re-assuring attitude that made it a no brainer to go forward with the surgery. she and dr. higgins took away all of my reservations and eased my mind with their comforting demeanor. from that point on, i trusted everything they said and it paid off tremendously. i will NEVER let anyone except dr. higgins touch my face and body. please take it from a neurotic ocd patient, if you have any reservations, just go and meet them. you, no doubt, will have the same opinion and wonderful outcome as i did. i promise you. there is no better than dr. terry higgins and all of his partners and associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

this is the most professional, incredible staff from the joyful smiles and reassuring positive energy beginning with the front desk. allie and melissa are so welcoming and warm. not clinical or cold, like i might have expected. dr. terry higgins is beyond amazing. i went in for a free consultation and he is so down to earth and friendly. i felt like i made a great friend immediately. along with his amazingly comforting bedside manner, he is highly knowledgeable and explains everything from a-z. never gets mad no matter how many questions i asked (some repeatedly). not at all what i expected. i had major liposuction for my first surgery. then later a necklift, then an abdominoplasty, and then cheek and chin implants. i look amazing and not facelifted. im only 44, but everyone i know cannot believe the difference in my appearance. even though it sounds like alot to have done, his talented and artistic hands allow you to come out refreshed and looking younger, but NOT worked on by a plastic surgeon. i tell everyone who asks about all of my procedures. i am proud of what he has done to me and can't sing his praises enough. in fact, my mom flew out from pittsburgh, PA to have his amazing hands work on her, and she is just as thrilled with her results. i could go on forever. but the accolades he receives are modest at best compared to his real work. in one word...UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! and so kind. i must also mention his assistant, laura. and his surgical asst. jackie. these women are beyond fabulous as well. you leave the place with such a warm and confident feeling due to the synergistic effect of all involved. i must also make special mention of allie. she was his assistant when i had my first surgery. of course, being nervous, i asked a million questions. she answered every one of them with such a positive and re-assuring attitude that made it a no brainer to go forward with the surgery. she and dr. higgins took away all of my reservations and eased my mind with their comforting demeanor. from that point on, i trusted everything they said and it paid off tremendously. i will NEVER let anyone except dr. higgins touch my face and body. please take it from a neurotic ocd patient, if you have any reservations, just go and meet them. you, no doubt, will have the same opinion and wonderful outcome as i did. i promise you. there is no better than dr. terry higgins and all of his partners and associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2013

Made it to the flat side - I am 40 years old, have 3 children and am married to the love of my life! I could never begin to say enough wonderful things about my husband. He has always loved me (from the time I was 125 pounds and even when I was 208 pounds after my pregnancies). My bad body journey began 22 years ago with the birth of our first son. I didn't gain a lot of weight however at age 19, I had a c-section scar, the c-section pooch and enough stretch marks that my stomach looked like a roadmap. I had 2 more children via c-section and then gained about 70 pounds. I have lost all the weight with the exception of about 8 pounds. Despite the fact I lost all the weight, I have been left with a ton of stomach and hip skin. In fact, at 142 pounds, I wear size 12's and they are somewhat tight and my belly is always prominent. I researched doctors in three different states, including Dr. Garth Fisher in Beverly Hills, Dr. Sean Lille in Scottsdale and ultimately settled on Dr. Terrence Higgins in Las Vegas, Nevada. I learned in my early 20's after getting horrible breast implants from a "billboard doctor" that plastic surgery and bargain shopping do not mix. I am having a full tummy tuck, liposuction, new silicone implants, breast lift/reduction/implant removal and replacement and fat injections in my face. My current implants are saline and are 600 cc's. Unfortunately my billboard doctor convinced me that it was way better to give me ginormous implants instead of a lift. I had my original implants done after my first child, so these implants have suffered through 2 pregnancies. My boobs grew to a size F when I was pregnant. Today, they feel and look like giant bags of wet sand. Dr. Higgins is going to lift my breasts and reduce them to a full C. I have felt like I have been trapped in this awful body for over 20 years. I am incredibly nervous because my surgery is 6+ hours but I feel like my fear has kept me in this body for 20 years. Dr .Higgins uses a pain pump so the pain shouldn't be horrible. I will post pictures later. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.