Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2020

Dr. Silver, Stacie and Evanne were amazing. They took the time to answer the million and one questions I had and addressed all my worries before and after surgery. I couldn’t be happier with my tummy tuck. If you are looking for friendly staff who actually listens and amazing results, then I would highly recommend Dr. Silver and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I can't say enough good things about my results!! I could not be happier that I chose Plastic Surgery Vegas!! Everyone from the front desk staff to the nurses and doctors are wonderful! I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards and Dr. Higgins to anyone. I feel very well cared for. Any fears or concerns have been addressed super fast. Even on a major holiday when the office was closed, Dr. Edwards not only took my call immediately but reassured me that I could call with anything I needed at anytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Its been over a year since my Abdominalplasty with diastasis recti and I’m so thankful for Dr. Silver and his team. I visited a few other surgeons prior to visiting Dr. Silver. I felt like another number in line, like a cattle call. I was about to call it quits. I then shared my frustrations with two separate friends and both recommend I go see Dr. Silver. My initial visit with Dr. Silver was an emotional one. I found a surgeon who not only reassured me of my concerns by made me feel heard. I was amazingly relieved and happy. He was very through not only on explanation but reasoning. I have high anxiety and body dysmorphia and to have someone you just met make you feel; safe, secure and in good hands especially about a life changing procedure was Awesomesauce. Dr. Silver and his team are on point. I always felt well taken care of and always my millions of posable questions and concerns were answered. Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 08, 2020

Its been over a year since my Abdominalplasty with diastasis recti and I’m so thankful for Dr. Silver and his team.I visited a few other surgeons prior to visiting Dr. Silver. I felt like another number in line, like a cattle call. I was about to call it quits. I then shared my frustrations with two separate friends and both recommend I go see Dr. Silver. My initial visit with Dr. Silver was an emotional one. I found a surgeon who not only reassured me of my concerns by made me feel heard. I was amazingly relieved and happy. He was very through not only on explanation but reasoning.I have high anxiety and body dysmorphia and to have someone you just met make you feel; safe, secure and in good hands especially about a life changing procedure was Awesomesauce.Dr. Silver and his team are on point. I always felt well taken care of and always my millions of posable questions and concerns were answered.Look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Very calming and caring, professional place. The staff is great and the doctors are amazing. They genuinely care about each patient and it is reflected in their bedside manner. Dr. Edwards and his MA’s, Cathy and Jacqueline, work so well as a team to make the office experience comfortable and exciting. They are very knowledgeable and it is evident that they have worked together for A long time. I look forward to office visits with the physicians in this office because throughout my journey each one of them has become a dear friend to me. They have been there with me in my time of discontent (before surgery), pain and helplessness (recovery) , And joy (follow ups after surgery). I had a remove replace breast augmentation with mastopexy and site change with dr Edwards 3 years ago and could not be happier with my results ! I also had an abdominoplasty with dr silver 18 months ago and am beyond happy with my results and still amazed with how natural he made my belly button look. The icing on the cake for me is the genuine loving nature of the physicians/staff in this office, and I have more than just met all of them. I have also had the privilege of working with them and seeing their work first hand while it's being performed as well as the results on myself. I consider myself very blessed to have crossed paths with this great group of people and look forward to each encounter I have with them. Now that my surgeries are complete, I go to the office for minor things like sclerotherapy, mole excisions, facials, etc. my office encounters are always very welcoming and I love seeing all the sweet smiling faces and catching a hug from those I’ve become close with (those who have seen me in all my glory 🤣). To each and every person in this office .... Thank you! A special shout out to the each and every staff member along with every physician at the office. Your genuine caring nature is what sets you apart from every other office I’ve stepped foot into. Thank you or being you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2019

Very calming and caring, professional place. The staff is great and the doctors are amazing. They genuinely care about each patient and it is reflected in their bedside manner. Dr. Edwards and his MA’s, Cathy and Jacqueline, work so well as a team to make the office experience comfortable and exciting. They are very knowledgeable and it is evident that they have worked together for A long time. I look forward to office visits with the physicians in this office because throughout my journey each one of them has become a dear friend to me. They have been there with me in my time of discontent (before surgery), pain and helplessness (recovery) , And joy (follow ups after surgery). I had a remove replace breast augmentation with mastopexy and site change with dr Edwards 3 years ago and could not be happier with my results ! I also had an abdominoplasty with dr silver 18 months ago and am beyond happy with my results and still amazed with how natural he made my belly button look. The icing on the cake for me is the genuine loving nature of the physicians/staff in this office, and I have more than just met all of them. I have also had the privilege of working with them and seeing their work first hand while it's being performed as well as the results on myself. I consider myself very blessed to have crossed paths with this great group of people and look forward to each encounter I have with them. Now that my surgeries are complete, I go to the office for minor things like sclerotherapy, mole excisions, facials, etc. my office encounters are always very welcoming and I love seeing all the sweet smiling faces and catching a hug from those I’ve become close with (those who have seen me in all my glory ). To each and every person in this office .... Thank you!A special shout out to the each and every staff member along with every physician at the office. Your genuine caring nature is what sets you apart from every other office I’ve stepped foot into. Thank you or being you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

Very calming and caring, professional place. The staff is great and the doctors are amazing. They genuinely care about each patient and it is reflected in their bedside manner. Dr. Edwards and his MA’s, Cathy and Jacqueline, work so well as a team to make the office experience comfortable and exciting. They are very knowledgeable and it is evident that they have worked together for A long time. I look forward to office visits with the physicians in this office because throughout my journey each one of them has become a dear friend to me. They have been there with me in my time of discontent (before surgery), pain and helplessness (recovery) , And joy (follow ups after surgery). I had a remove replace breast augmentation with mastopexy and site change with dr Edwards 3 years ago and could not be happier with my results ! I also had an abdominoplasty with dr silver 18 months ago and am beyond happy with my results and still amazed with how natural he made my belly button look. The icing on the cake for me is the genuine loving nature of the physicians/staff in this office, and I have more than just met all of them. I have also had the privilege of working with them and seeing their work first hand while it's being performed as well as the results on myself. I consider myself very blessed to have crossed paths with this great group of people and look forward to each encounter I have with them. Now that my surgeries are complete, I go to the office for minor things like sclerotherapy, mole excisions, facials, etc. my office encounters are always very welcoming and I love seeing all the sweet smiling faces and catching a hug from those I’ve become close with (those who have seen me in all my glory 🤣). To each and every person in this office .... Thank you!A special shout out to the each and every staff member along with every physician at the office. Your genuine caring nature is what sets you apart from every other office I’ve stepped foot into. Thank you or being you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

I saw Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver and have nothing but wonderful things to say about both of these surgeons. I had a breast implant removal with Dr. Edwards. I had a capsular contracture and he was very respectful about my decision to remove my implants. I also have virtually NO PAIN in my breasts from the surgery! The recovery has been unbelievable. Dr. Edwards repaired a large inguinal hernia, an umbilical hernia, as well as an abdominoplasty. I have heard recovery is brutal from this surgery and again have been so PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver are not only artists and perfectionists but they are kind and caring throughout the entire process. They were able to work together on my surgeries and cut the time under anesthesia in half! I am very grateful for both of them! The staff has also been a delight as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Very calming and caring, professional place. The staff is great and the doctors are amazing. They genuinely care about each patient and it is reflected in their bedside manner. Dr edwards and his MA’s, Cathy and Jacqueline, work so well as a team to make the office experience comfortable and exciting. They are very knowledgeable and it is evident that they have worked together for A long time. I look forward to office visits with the physicians in this office because throughout my journey each one of them has become a dear friend to me. They have been there with me in my time of discontent (before surgery), pain and helplessness (recovery) , And joy (follow ups after surgery). I had a remove replace breast augmentation with mastopexy and site change with dr Edwards 3 years ago and could not be happier with my results ! I also had an abdominoplasty with dr silver 18 months ago and am beyond happy with my results and still amazed with how natural he made my belly button look. The icing on the cake for me is the genuine loving nature of the physicians/staff in this office, and I have more than just met all of them. I have also had the privilege of working with them and seeing their work first hand while it's being performed as well as the results on myself. I consider myself very blessed to have crossed paths with this great group of people and look forward to each encounter I have with them. Now that my surgeries are complete, I go to the office for minor things like sclerotherapy, mole excisions, facials, etc. my office encounters are always very welcoming and I love seeing all the sweet smiling faces and catching a hug from those I’ve become close with (those who have seen me in all my glory ). To each and every person in this office .... Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I had been in Beverly Hills and had Laser Lipo at Elite Body. After staying in a hotel for 5 days and seeing the Dr. before I flew back to NYC, the Dr. said to me, "you should have had a tummy tuck". I was stunned, why wouldn't he have told me before I paid $17,000.00. It is not a fix, it is a band aid and it does not work.My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas and I spoke with my closest friends whose husband happens to be an emergency room doctor. I had asked her hypothetically, that if I were in the market for a tummy tuck who would she recommend. I was told that Dr. Higgens.was the best! I was so lucky to get an appointment, we were only going to be in Las Vegas for 3 days.After meeting Dr. Higgens, my husband turned to me and said, "this is who you are using". I had 3 other consultations set up for Miami and NYC., I did not go any further than Dr. Higgens.Dr. Higgens is a GREAT listener, which is very important when you are having surgery, especially plastic surgery. He was frank in what results I could expect and what not to expect. I also decided to do my lower eye bags. I had them done in 1997 and there was loose skin.I booked my surgery and a month later we were back. Surgery went great! I had the nurse for 2 nights. I rented a reclining lounge chair and had that delivered to the hotel. BEST WAY TO SLEEP AFTER A TUMMY TUCK! Saw him the next day and I was doing great. Before leaving Vegas I developed a seroma, which is caused by your own body, not anyone's fault. Dr. Higgens treated me with a sonogram, and we drained the seroma every few days. I had Dr. Higgens cell phone number and if I need to reach out to him, I did not have to go through an answering service, I was able to text him. Wish ALL doctors were this way!It has been two years since the tummy tuck. I had my backside lifted last summer, and recently had my implants replaced. Dr. Higgens has done all 3 surgeries. I am happy BEYOND words!!! Two of my friends from NYC have already booked consultations for later this year. I can't stress enough what an incredible doctor he is. Compassionate, kind, honest, and has tremendous patience, he is also a friend.His staff is THE BEST! Laura is his nurse for the office, LOVE HER! She does pre-op and post-op and everything in between. I texted her with every little thing before bothering the doctor. Kristin is one of his surgical nurses and she is wonderful as well.It is 2 years now since the tummy tuck, I have had a list on my back side to compliment the tummy tuck, as well as having my breast implants replaced. I wish he was in NYC, I would have at least 20 new patients for him. As I have told all my friends...a good doctor is extremely hard to find. I am NOT someone who needs "hand holding", if you are a person that needs reassurance and "hand holding" you will NOT find anyone better than Dr. Higgens! He truly cares about his patients. He is extremely conservative. I wanted to touch up a spot on my leg that had lipo, I was told I needed to wait the 6 months. There are plenty of doctors that would have said ok, quite honestly why jeopardize the results after 6 weeks, heeling process takes 3 to 6 months.I have used the practice for a peel, CO2, as well as facials when I am in town. EVERYONE in the practice, from the girls at the desk, to the nurses, doctors are GREAT! Always greeted with hello, how are you and most importantly a smile. For those looking to have work done, I would suggest going for a consultation with Dr. Higgens. I can promise you that he will undoubtedly be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

Very calming and caring, professional place. The staff is great and the doctors are amazing. They genuinely care about each patient and it is reflected in their bedside manner. Dr edwards and his MA’s, Cathy and Jacqueline, work so well as a team to make the office experience comfortable and exciting. They are very knowledgeable and it is evident that they have worked together for A long time. I look forward to office visits with the physicians in this office because throughout my journey each one of them has become a dear friend to me. They have been there with me in my time of discontent (before surgery), pain and helplessness (recovery) , And joy (follow ups after surgery). I had a remove replace breast augmentation with mastopexy and site change with dr Edwards 3 years ago and could not be happier with my results ! I also had an abdominoplasty with dr silver 18 months ago and am beyond happy with my results and still amazed with how natural he made my belly button look. The icing on the cake for me is the genuine loving nature of the physicians/staff in this office, and I have more than just met all of them. I have also had the privilege of working with them and seeing their work first hand while it's being performed as well as the results on myself. I consider myself very blessed to have crossed paths with this great group of people and look forward to each encounter I have with them. Now that my surgeries are complete, I go to the office for minor things like sclerotherapy, mole excisions, facials, etc. my office encounters are always very welcoming and I love seeing all the sweet smiling faces and catching a hug from those I’ve become close with (those who have seen me in all my glory 🤣). To each and every person in this office .... Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Dr Silver and his staff are nothing but amazing!Dr Silver has the highest integrity for doing what is best for the patient. A 3hr pre op to go over EVERY detail, an RN goes home with you for the first night and health insurance is included in case of any medical issues as a result. I had abdominoplasty, liposuction, and Breast Augmentation. My results after only 5 weeks is much more than I hoped. Don’t just trust your body to anyone, go with THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants.Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2017

I just had a breast revision and a tummy tuck with Dr Edwards. Not only do I absolutely adore this man because he is so incredibly kind, patient and gentle, he is the most talented surgeon I could ever be so lucky to have, repair my body. I not only am healing so well and quickly after my surgery my pain has been incredibly manageable. I believe that is due to his skill set. My results are amazing. I could not be more happy. His staff and team have been so caring, empathetic and a pure joy. I also LOVE his surgical nurse. She is THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2017

I just had a breast revision and a tummy tuck with Dr Edwards. Not only do I absolutely adore this man because he is so incredibly kind, patient and gentle, he is the most talented surgeon I could ever be so lucky to have, repair my body. I not only am healing so well and quickly after my surgery my pain has been incredibly manageable. I believe that is due to his skill set. My results are amazing. I could not be more happy. His staff and team have been so caring, empathetic and a pure joy. I also LOVE his surgical nurse. She is THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

If you are a woman of color then this is the location for you. I had my tummy tuck redone by Dr. Higgins and he completely understands the skin of women of color. He and his nurse Lori are the best in Nevada. I have spoken to a few doctors between California and Nevada and after one conversation with Dr. Higgins and I knew, in my heart, that he was the right doctor for me. From the front office staff to the doctors you will be treated will respect and dignity. You will not find another place like this, where they know what is needed for you to have a 100% recovery. I guarantee you will enjoy your visit from the first consultation and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Thrilled With My Results! - I am in my 60's and had a tummy tuck, liposuction and a breast lift. I wish I had done this 20 years ago. All the things I disliked about my body after having two children and breastfeeding are gone and I think my body looks better than it did in my 20's. It is so much fun to get dressed every day and I love how I look. It's also great to shop for clothes and not having to worry about camouflaging my torso. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2016

I went to several consultations in Las Vegas for abdominoplasty. When I met Dr. Higgins and his staff for my consultation I knew immediately he is the most professional and qualified surgeon in Las Vegas. He made me feel very comfortable and explained in detail the procedure from start to finish. Dr Higgins goes above and beyond with his patients for pre and post care as well. This Surgery was a lot easier than I thought it would be and I had no complications and my results are amazing! I wish I would have done this years ago! It has truly changed my life and my self esteem about my body. I have since then referred many of my friends and clients to Dr Higgins. I will definitely be back to see Dr. Higgins for any of my plastic surgery needs. I highly recommend Dr Higgins and his amazing staff. This was by far a five-star experience! Thank You Dr. Higgins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff never fail to keep providing absolutely impeccable service and results! I first saw Dr. Higgins in 2007 with a mild case of capsular contracture that was not resolved with my initial surgeon. When I first met Dr. Higgins, I was amazed with the knowledge and confidence he had with his profession. More surprisingly, the follow up treatment went on for nearly a year after my surgery! No post surgery charges whatsoever. Then I had a visit to his office in the winter of 2014 when I had the joy of experiencing deflation of one of my breast implants while pregnant with my second child. :/ After I had my daughter and was finished nursing, I had Dr. Higgins preform a breast implant removal, replacement and revision. Let me tell you how very very pleased I am with the outcome! I was never happy with my results from my former breast implants with my previous surgeon (whom I will not name, just to keep it professional). Dr. Higgins literally reshaped my breasts. I didn't even know that could be done! He is truly an artist and what impresses me the most is his attention to detail. I couldn't be happier with my results! I finally know what it's like to feel beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

this is the most professional, incredible staff from the joyful smiles and reassuring positive energy beginning with the front desk. allie and melissa are so welcoming and warm. not clinical or cold, like i might have expected. dr. terry higgins is beyond amazing. i went in for a free consultation and he is so down to earth and friendly. i felt like i made a great friend immediately. along with his amazingly comforting bedside manner, he is highly knowledgeable and explains everything from a-z. never gets mad no matter how many questions i asked (some repeatedly). not at all what i expected. i had major liposuction for my first surgery. then later a necklift, then an abdominoplasty, and then cheek and chin implants. i look amazing and not facelifted. im only 44, but everyone i know cannot believe the difference in my appearance. even though it sounds like alot to have done, his talented and artistic hands allow you to come out refreshed and looking younger, but NOT worked on by a plastic surgeon. i tell everyone who asks about all of my procedures. i am proud of what he has done to me and can't sing his praises enough. in fact, my mom flew out from pittsburgh, PA to have his amazing hands work on her, and she is just as thrilled with her results. i could go on forever. but the accolades he receives are modest at best compared to his real work. in one word...UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! and so kind. i must also mention his assistant, laura. and his surgical asst. jackie. these women are beyond fabulous as well. you leave the place with such a warm and confident feeling due to the synergistic effect of all involved. i must also make special mention of allie. she was his assistant when i had my first surgery. of course, being nervous, i asked a million questions. she answered every one of them with such a positive and re-assuring attitude that made it a no brainer to go forward with the surgery. she and dr. higgins took away all of my reservations and eased my mind with their comforting demeanor. from that point on, i trusted everything they said and it paid off tremendously. i will NEVER let anyone except dr. higgins touch my face and body. please take it from a neurotic ocd patient, if you have any reservations, just go and meet them. you, no doubt, will have the same opinion and wonderful outcome as i did. i promise you. there is no better than dr. terry higgins and all of his partners and associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

Love love love Dr. Edwards!!! He did a great job on my breast aug and lift! I would recommend anyone To go to him! Not only does he have many prestigious awards but was named best in Vegas countless times. Do the research. He has also moved with a great team at anson and Higgins who did my moms facelife and did an amazing job! I will return for a tummy tuck ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2013

Fat Transfer to Cheeks - Las Vegas, NV - My procedure will be on Thursday, August 29th at around 2:45pm. I have my medications (sedative, pain killers, antibiotics, and a steroid pack), my husband who will be my caregiver that day, and a healthy dose of skepticism.I've never focused on my cheeks until after my rhinoplasty in April; they say plastic surgery can be a slippery slope (although I only want to focus on skin texture after this procedure). My cheeks are hollow--they're non-existent and when I smile I can actually see a sunken in area where my 'cheeks' are suppose to be. So not only do I lack volume, it looks like I have actual depth where I shouldn't. I love the look of full, apple-like cheeks and have been desiring a more concentrated look in that particular area of my face.I am 22 years old and have had filler under my eyes (tear trough area), so I'm no stranger to hollowness. I figure without cheeks, any under eye circles I have will be more pronounced because there are no fatty cheeks to sustain my undereye area! I hope this procedure will mean less filler under my eyes.I am having this procedure under local anesthesia; meaning 1-2 oral nerve blocks, a sedative, and my experience with needles to the face before (juvederm, restylane, etc). I am scared about the procedure because they will have to harvest fat from my stomach (hopefully she can get enough), centrifuge/clean/do what they need to do, and then use a huge needle (fat is thicker than filler) in the cheek area. I've been instructed to take a second sedative pill if need be and I'm almost saying yes (and this is a few days before haha). I'm having this as an in-office procedure because I want to have better control over where she places the fat; this isn't a nose job or a tummy tuck. It is still a major event, but I believe I can handle it.My goal is to have full, cheeky cheeks without looking like a chipmunk. I say this because I want the fat to be injected only in the cheek area; I dislike that overfilled look some people can get. So by simply concentrating the fat in the cheek area, I can have a more contoured look.I have Bromelain and Arnica Montana to take following the procedure, as well as a tapering steroid pack to alleve any swelling. I took the week off and hope I can get back to normal, light activities (office work/school) quickly. I know the results may take months as the dust settles and the fat stays/reabsorbs, so I will take plenty of photos.I chose my own fat over filler because I know some of the fat injected will stay with me forever--even if it's 10% I would be happy (and typically filler can't do that--they're designed to dissolve). I love the idea that fat usually lasts longer, some of the fat you keep stays with you, and it can look more natural over time. Of course there are pros and cons to everything, so I hope ill be happy in the end.If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2013

Made it to the flat side - I am 40 years old, have 3 children and am married to the love of my life! I could never begin to say enough wonderful things about my husband. He has always loved me (from the time I was 125 pounds and even when I was 208 pounds after my pregnancies). My bad body journey began 22 years ago with the birth of our first son. I didn't gain a lot of weight however at age 19, I had a c-section scar, the c-section pooch and enough stretch marks that my stomach looked like a roadmap. I had 2 more children via c-section and then gained about 70 pounds. I have lost all the weight with the exception of about 8 pounds. Despite the fact I lost all the weight, I have been left with a ton of stomach and hip skin. In fact, at 142 pounds, I wear size 12's and they are somewhat tight and my belly is always prominent. I researched doctors in three different states, including Dr. Garth Fisher in Beverly Hills, Dr. Sean Lille in Scottsdale and ultimately settled on Dr. Terrence Higgins in Las Vegas, Nevada. I learned in my early 20's after getting horrible breast implants from a "billboard doctor" that plastic surgery and bargain shopping do not mix. I am having a full tummy tuck, liposuction, new silicone implants, breast lift/reduction/implant removal and replacement and fat injections in my face. My current implants are saline and are 600 cc's. Unfortunately my billboard doctor convinced me that it was way better to give me ginormous implants instead of a lift. I had my original implants done after my first child, so these implants have suffered through 2 pregnancies. My boobs grew to a size F when I was pregnant. Today, they feel and look like giant bags of wet sand. Dr. Higgins is going to lift my breasts and reduce them to a full C. I have felt like I have been trapped in this awful body for over 20 years. I am incredibly nervous because my surgery is 6+ hours but I feel like my fear has kept me in this body for 20 years. Dr .Higgins uses a pain pump so the pain shouldn't be horrible. I will post pictures later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2012

tummy tuck revision PICS / 10 months post op original tummy tummy tuck - I am a 31 year old mother of 2 beautiful children 5 year old girl and a 2 year old boy. I have been thinking about getting a tummy tuck since i had my first baby but new i wanted more kids so i waited until i had my second child. like most women i gained so much weight during both of my pregnancies between 50 and 55 pounds on each lost most of the weight and know I am currently 5'2 and weight 129 pounds. So know i am totally ready to get my pre pregnancy body back and have decided to get a tummy tuck. WOHOOO!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2011

Had a tummy tuck by Dr. Edwards and Love my result!!!!!!!! He has a knowledgeable, and friendly staff.  Dr. Edwards has alot of experience and amazing before and after pictures to show for his beautiful work. Has great bedside manner.  He just makes you feel comfortable, and truly cares about his patients.  Wonderful pre-op, and post-op care.   Highly recommend him!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2011

Had a tummy tuck by Dr. Edwards and Love my result!!!!!!!! He has a knowledgeable, and friendly staff.  Dr. Edwards has alot of experience and amazing before and after pictures to show for his beautiful work. Has great bedside manner.  He just makes you feel comfortable, and truly cares about his patients.  Wonderful pre-op, and post-op care.  Highly recommend him!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.