Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Board-Certified Dermatologist Alison Tam, D.O. Breast Reduction Procedures

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2022

Had breast augmentation and lipo done March 2022. Loved office from consultation to post op visits. Dr. Silver really spent time with me to go over all my options make me feel comfortable and informed during my initial consult. Day of surgery all staff from nurse to anesthesiologist to doc were so great, helped me stay relaxed and excited for procedure. Surgery went beautifully and no complications. I am now 4 weeks post op just had my follow up visit. I am loving the way everything looks and couldn’t be happier. Overall staff are helpful, friendly and did not make me feel self conscious or anything like that. Dr silver’s attention to detail is obvious and I appreciate his lovely bedside manner as well. I would recommend him over and over again and if I ever decide on more procedures in the future, I wouldn’t choose anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2022

I have been impressed by Dr. Higgins and his staff from my first consultation, about five years ago. At that time, my first breast augmentation was 15 years old. Dr. Higgins didn't pressure me or tell me I needed to have them done, they were still just fine. So... five years later, when I felt like it was time, in March I had a replace and repair breast augmentation. Continually impressed with Dr. Higgins and his staff. They are kind, respectful and professional. Plus...I'm so happy with the results of the surgery!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2022

I can not say enough kind words about this wonderful practice. Everyone in this office is so kind, caring and so amazing. I recently had Dr. Edwards perform my breast augmentation. I did my research and had many consultations with various doctors but as soon as I met with Dr. Edwards I knew he was the doctor for me. From the moment I met him he made me feel safe in his hands, he has a wonderful bedside manner and he's a top notch doctor who really listens and makes sure to answer all questions, I'm so glad I picked him. My surgery was a breeze both he and Ada, his awesome assistant were with me every step of the way, thank you. Also, I want to give a shout out to Dr. Silver and Kim who have done injectables for me many times, always with amazing results. And, to Kelly who managed to co-ordinate all my procedures and support me along this journey. What a wonderful team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2022

I can not even express how much I love Dr. Edwards. Before I met him I had 3 breast augmentation surgeries from different doctors and was experiencing capsular contracture every time. For this 4th surgery I really did my research and met with several doctors in Vegas and California and started feeling like I would have to go out of state to find a good doctor. But after meeting with Edwards I felt confident he was the doctor for me as his detailed consults gave me the assurance to move forward and I could tell he took pride in his work. I look forward to seeing his assistants Cathy and Ada because they are so kind and pleasant. In fact the entire office is wonderful. I have to mention the nurses that took care of me on surgery day and Dr. Bowman the anesthesiologist was great at putting me at ease. It was clear that they enjoy working together which helps make for a positive experience for the patient. I am so so happy I chose Dr. Edwards as he is skilled, caring, kind and truly the best doctor in Vegas! He is the first doctor that made me feel genuinely cared for. From start to finish my experience was A+++. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2022

Dr. Edwards is a kind and thorough surgeon. And he is an artist. My breast reduction surgery exceeded my expectations. Couldn’t be happier. Have NO DOUBTS about choosing him as your surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2022

I am beyond happy with my decision to go with Plastic Surgery Las Vegas because my entire experience with them has been INCREDIBLE. I got my breast augmentation in September, and from the time I met for a consultation to surgery day their team was on it! Not only does Dr Edwards have accolades that are quite impressive, but he does a phenomenal job educating and helping you feel comfortable which really put me at ease that I was in the right hands. Initially I had plans to go to other consultations and speak with more plastic surgeons before making a decision, but I didn't see a need- Dr Edwards had it all! He really took his time with me and gave his suggestions of what I told him I wanted, and the end result fit my body perfectly. To be transparent- I couldn't decide on what specific CC size I wanted even up until the day-of surgery. So it was important for me to work with a plastic surgeon who could give me natural looking breasts (yet still bigger in size), and Dr Edwards delivered exactly that. I am in love with the work he did! And even though I am still in my recovery period, I can honestly say it's been looking better and better each day. In addition to my surgery, the office also offered a complimentary facial and free botox for me and a friend! Helloooo, this is AMAZING considering how unexpected it was. I have to give kudos to the injector Angela- she is such a gem! All the nerves I had walking in went out the door after being taken care of by her. THANK YOU DR. EDWARDS, ANGELA, CATHY, CYNTHIA, AND STAFF for doing such an outstanding job and your unmatched hospitality. I really couldn't have asked or wanted anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.6.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2021

My appointment for a consultation was dated back on September 27th. After doing research for a surgeon, who dedicates to breast augmentation. I decided to see board-certified, Dr. Edwards based by his years of experiences and his past patients reviews. He helped me understand the anatomy of my chest. He explained in full colorful details what is expected before and after the surgery. October 12th was my big day!! I checked-in nervous. The moment Dr. Edwards walked in, after we went over what was to come. I will never forget what he told me. “You are in good hands, I will make them pretty, and you will be happy!!” I am 9 weeks and 1 day post op. They’re not just pretty…. Mines are perfectly pretty!!!! Recalling back after my surgery. I didn’t have any bruising. I don’t remember feeling pain. I mean… I did feel pain. I’d say 3 out of 10. Tightness that I felt, which is normal. I was told to rest and take care of me. The office is clean. The restroom are clean too. I love that there’s another waiting room at the back. All the staffs are friendly and they professionally know how to work with their patients in need. My experience over all went beyond!! One last thing Before I forget. This is a friendly warning, LOL!!!! Dr. Edwards has the most calmly voice ever!!!! his bedside manner is top notch!!!! He respectfully listen’s to you. Thank you so much Dr. Edwards and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.6.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

My appointment for a consultation was dated back on September 27th. After doing research for a surgeon, who dedicates to breast augmentation. I decided to see board-certified, Dr. Edwards based by his years of experiences and his past patients reviews. He helped me understand the anatomy of my chest. He explained in full colorful details what is expected before and after the surgery. October 12th was my big day!! I checked-in nervous. The moment Dr. Edwards walked in, after we went over what was to come. I will never forget what he told me. “You are in good hands, I will make them pretty, and you will be happy!!” I am 9 weeks and 1 day post op. They’re not just pretty…. Mines are perfectly pretty!!!! Recalling back after my surgery. I didn’t have any bruising. I don’t remember feeling pain. I mean… I did feel pain. I’d say 3 out of 10. Tightness that I felt, which is normal. I was told to rest and take care of me. The office is clean. The restroom are clean too. I love that there’s another waiting room at the back. All the staffs are friendly and they professionally know how to work with their patients in need. My experience over all went beyond!! One last thing Before I forget. This is a friendly warning, LOL!!!! Dr. Edwards has the most calmly voice ever!!!! his bedside manner is top notch!!!! He respectfully listen’s to you. Thank you so much Dr. Edwards and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

My experience with Plastic Surgery Vegas, Michael Edwards, and the whole staff from the very beginning has been very welcoming. From my very first consultation I knew this was the center for me. I felt confident in my decision from the start. Walking into surgery day I was very nervous but thankfully the whole team made me feel so comfortable, and very at ease. Before I knew it surgery was done and I was well on way home. If you’re looking to get a breast augmentation this is definitely your place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

My breast augmentation was such a wonderful experience from start to finish, thanks to this team! I was really nervous during my first appointment and pre-op, but Dr. Edwards is so considerate and really honest about what the results will be and how to achieve what you are looking for as safely and practically as possible. The nurses, especially Cathy, are sweet as can be, constantly going above & beyond to check in and make sure you're feeling okay and that all of your questions are answered. The anesthesiologist (I don't remember his name) was outstanding as well. I would recommend this team to anyone looking to have a procedure done. You will be very well cared for and leave super happy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2021

Fantastic, it's the closest I can say to the clinic in general. Michael Edwards met all my demands haha, my result was spectacular, I was very scared that I would get a scar, but it was not like that, you can barely see the incision. I had a breast augmentation, both breasts were exactly the same size, exactly the same height and really close to each other. I love how they look, super delicate and natural, they don't look like they don't go with the body at all. He is a fantastic doctor, there was nothing that was not as I wanted it. I am very specific because I read every comment before going to this clinic and I would like my opinion to be of help to those who are looking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2021

10/10 if you’re looking to get a breast augmentation like I was, this is the place to go. Everybody I interacted with at this office is extremely kind, an amazing staff here. Dr. Edwards was the surgeon who did my augmentation, I always felt comfortable and his goal was always to give me the prettiest result, which he did. I couldn’t be happier! And I’d do it all over again. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2021

I am only 3 weeks post op from my breast augmentation with Dr. Edwards and although it’s still fairly early in the recovery process, I am so very very happy with how my breasts are turning out. They already look better than I anticipated they would! I cannot believe how easy recovery has been as well. I only had some mild discomfort on day 1 and 2 post op, but no pain whatsoever. Amazing. Also, I cannot say enough good things about his entire office staff— Cynthia is phenomenal as well as Cathy! They make such a perfect team. I would definitely recommend Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Vegas to anyone considering a breast augmentation. From professionalism, to bedside manner and skill… Dr. Edwards and his team have far exceeded my expectations in every aspect and I could not be happier with my results. I have absolutely no regrets and only wish I would have gotten this procedure done sooner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2021

Could not be happier! They already look better than I anticipated they would - I am only 3 weeks post op from my breast augmentation with Dr. Edwards and although it’s still fairly early in the recovery process, I am so very very happy with how my breasts are turning out. They already look better than I anticipated they would! I cannot believe how easy recovery has been as well. I only had some mild discomfort on day 1 and 2 post op, but no pain whatsoever. I took 3 Tylenol and 1/4 a tablet of painkillers on the first 2 days and that was it! Amazing. Also, I cannot say enough good things about his staff— Cynthia is phenomenal as well as Cathy! They make such a perfect team. I would definitely recommend Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Vegas to anyone considering a breast augmentation. From professionalism, to bedside manner and skill… Dr. Edwards and his team have far exceeded my expectations in every aspect and I could not be happier with my results. I have absolutely no regrets and only wish I would have gotten this procedure done sooner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2021

I am beyond happy with my decision to go with Plastic Surgery Las Vegas because my entire experience with them has been INCREDIBLE. I got my breast augmentation in September, and from the time I met for a consultation to surgery day their team was on it! Not only does Dr Edwards have accolades that are quite impressive, but he does a phenomenal job educating and helping you feel comfortable which really put me at ease that I was in the right hands. Initially I had plans to go to other consultations and speak with more plastic surgeons before making a decision, but I didn't see a need- Dr Edwards had it all! He really took his time with me and gave his suggestions of what I told him I wanted, and the end result fit my body perfectly. To be transparent- I couldn't decide on what specific CC size I wanted even up until the day-of surgery. So it was important for me to work with a plastic surgeon who could give me natural looking breasts (yet still bigger in size), and Dr Edwards delivered exactly that. I am in love with the work he did! And even though I am still in my recovery period, I can honestly say it's been looking better and better each day. In addition to my surgery, the office also offered a complimentary facial and free botox for me and a friend! Helloooo, this is AMAZING considering how unexpected it was. I have to give kudos to the injector Angela- she is such a gem! All the nerves I had walking in went out the door after being taken care of by her. THANK YOU DR. EDWARDS, ANGELA, CATHY, CYNTHIA, AND STAFF for doing such an outstanding job and your unmatched hospitality. I really couldn't have asked or wanted anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Dr. Edwards is absolutely amazing! I personally know many of his patients and have had my own beautiful experience with him doing removal and replacement of my breast implants as well as a breast lift. In my opinion his work is perfection for a couple of reasons; his bedside manner is wonderful, I truly believe he cares about me as much as his beautiful work, my incisions look as perfect as they can be with just a hairline scar developing, my implants are the exact size I wanted, I love the relocation of my nipples, he patiently explained the step by step plan and everything went exactly to that plan. I’m blessed to have chosen him as my surgeon and recommend him to anyone that is in need of breast surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the best experience with Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Vegas. I have never met such a truly kind and caring doctor who truly wants to help his patients and loves what he does. It was a delight working with him from start to finish he truly listened to my concerns and helped me through a medical issue with my previous breast implants needing an explant and capsule removal and then replacing the implants with new ones. He made me feel so comfortable and answered all of my questions along the way and afterwards. They healing has been so easy and he did such a wonderfully aesthetically pleasing job I’m so happy with how my breasts look and feel. Dr. Edwards gave me back my health and made me look amazing I couldn’t be happier with my results!!! I will never let another surgeon touch my breasts again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

I had a breast reduction yesterday 7/27 which was done by Dr Edwards. I was extremely excited but also nervous. Dr Edwards did an amazing job at making me feel comfortable all the way from the consultation to the surgery. He has an amazing bedside manner and always welcomes questions. I couldn’t possibly be more pleased with the outcome and it’s only been 24 hours! If you are debating on getting a procedure done or which doctor to go to I promise you won’t be disappointed! All of his staff/associates are amazing as well. Everyone was very friendly and excited for my life changing procedure. Words cannot express how grateful I am. Thank you Dr Edward’s for improving my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Plastic Surgery Vegas is truly the only place I'll ever go for cosmetic procedures anymore. I had my breast augmentation done in oct 2020 and from day 1, Dr. Edwards and the whole staff were incredibly professional, organized and treated me with the upmost respect. my recovery went beautifully and I had hardly any downtime. if I could give them 100 stars, I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Dr. Edwards is by far the most competent and compassionate doctor I have ever met. I consulted Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation revision. My prior implants were 13 years old and a radiologist suspected a ruptured implant. Dr. Edwards genuinely put my health and safety first and foremost. He took the time to really talk to me and was completely transparent in describing what I could expect for the final results to be. He is honest and sincerely calmed my mind. I knew that he wasn’t just the logical choice for my surgery.... he was the only plastic surgeon that I trusted and believed in. Additionally, the entire staff at Plastic Surgery Vegas are committed to making the process smooth and effortless. Sandra was so very helpful and authentically kind. She is so organized and efficient and assisted me in filing a claim regarding the prior ruptured implants. Cynthia took the time to explain each step of the process and prepared me for a healthy outcome and positive experience . She provided information and gave me pre-op supplements and prescriptions for post-op recovery. Cynthia is full of sunshine and a delight to work with! Dr. Edwards anesthesiologist, Dr. Bowman, was nothing less than amazing. He educated himself on my current heart condition ( pacemaker) and assured me that he would keep me safe during the surgery. I am so grateful for Dr. Edwards and his team of SuperStars. I feel so blessed to have had such of an incredible plastic surgeon and incredible journey. I am on Day 3 of Post-Op recovery. I feel healthy and am so excited to see the final results after healing is complete. I recommend Dr. Edwards wholeheartedly . He is simply the best. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

I went to Dr Edwards to have breast augmentation with a lift. I was needing to have them RE-done. In the consultation I immediately felt comfortable and trusted that he would do what would look best on me. I feel the way he measures makes it personal to you. My experience was so easy and stress free. The results are perfect and I would highly reccomend him, the staff is Amazing also. I will definitely be back in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Oh my gosh, I can not say enough great things about plastic surgery vegas. I came into their office in August for a consultation with Dr. Edwards..not only was he very kind but he went into great detail about what we would do with my breast augmentation. I then decided to put down my deposit a couple weeks later and go forward with the surgery. I had my pre-op on October 15th, that was when we decided the size I for sure wanted to go. My surgery date was October 27th, when I went in that morning at 6:00 a.m. I was so nervous and scared, when the nurse went to go put the IV in my left hand, it wouldn't go in and it hurt so bad that I started to cry (pain and emotions) and not only did Dr Edwards hear me but he came in and held my other hand and told me everything was going to be okay. I knew I was in good hands. His assistant has called and emailed me to follow up how I have been doing and so has the outpatient surgery center..I am now 19 days post op and I couldn't be happier..He is just the best. His office, staff and everything overall is a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I had a breast augmentation done by Dr Edwards and I am very pleased with the overall experience with this establishment. The consultation was super easy, they had all the answers to my questions, and what I like about Dr Edwards is he makes sure the size the patient gets is per their measurements and not just allow them to just get whatever size because that has a long term negative effect in the area and the body as well.. the surgery was super quick and I was well taken care of. Their facility is also hands down the best.. it’s located in a nice area and the interior is elegant. The staff are all amazing too! I’m glad I chose them for this procedure. This has been a long time coming and I finally did it and glad I did it with Plastic Surgery Vegas. Hands down the best team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Dr.Edwards remains the best plastic surgeon from When I had my first surgery 10 years ago until now . He has an expertise that is amazing ! He is doing my revision surgery after I had a breast augmentation and lift ten years ago . His bedside manner is impeccable. His staff still remains by his side from Kelly the receptionist to his hands on assistant Kathy and Sandra who arranged my payment options. They are so kind and understanding and you feel like your part of one big beautiful family there . His new office is gorgeous and in a convenient location . He has state of the art technology that made me feel at ease as he made markings from the pictures as to what exactly need to be done . So excited for my new surgery now that I’ve decided on smaller implants and a reduction . I was referred to him by a friend over A decade ago and he still remains THE BEST surgeon I’ve ever seen . Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

I did my research for surgeons specializing in breast augmentation and felt Dr. Edwards matched what I was looking for. His credentials seemed well above what I needed, but I wanted the best. I called the office for a consult and was scheduled for a few days later. I waited only a few minutes before meeting Dr. Edwards and his surgical assistant, forgot her name but she was awesome. The consult was informative but also a fun experience. I felt very comfortable and couldn’t think of any major questions after the consult. They seemed to cover it all. I booked my breast lift and implants at the consult for 2 weeks later. It was a bit of a rush to complete the pre surgical requirements like mammogram, bloodwork, filling prescriptions etc, but it was all done on time. I arrived at the surgery center and felt so relaxed. Everyone was so comforting. I was even laughing as they wheeled me into surgery. They emphasized the gentle anesthesia approach they use and they were spot on. I woke up feeling great with zero nausea or drowsiness. The pain for 2 days after was well managed with the meds and by the third day I felt I didn’t need pain management anymore. I was able to get back to caring for my 2 young children while following the required limitations. My few post surgery questions and my first follow ups were handled by Cynthia and she was quick to answer or call me right back. She’s such a sweetheart but also has been a great help through the healing process. I’m now 17 days post surgery and I’m blown away by my results. I didn’t think I would see the results this early and I’m so happy I made the choice to have the surgery. Dr. Edwards is a perfectionist and an artist in my opinion, his great bedside manner is just an extra plus. The office staff is also courteous and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Edwards and Plastic Surgery Vegas. I’m interested in some other non surgical procedures and wouldn’t hesitate to give them my business again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I recent underwent a breast implants surgery with Dr. Silver at Plastic Surgery Vegas. I must say that I enjoy the experience from my first consultation, to the actual procedure and follow up check ups. Dr Silver is very knowledgeable about breast implants and he will be very candid about what he Considered to be the best option for me. And what I may or may not need. For example, I vividly remember that when I ask him about whether or not I could do some sort of face lifting and he patiently explained everything for me and in the end that he suggested that it will be too aggressive for me to do it. This tells me that he is honest doctor that he cares for what’s best for his patients. In general the people working there in the Clinic, Are super nice and you Will have a great experience as I had enjoyed. I highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Silver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2020

Dr Edwards is so wonderful, he's kind and a good listener and explains everything you want to know. He did my breast reduction 6 years ago and I couldn't be happier, best decision I've made for my body ever. Their whole office is a really positive feeling environment, everyone is very polite and feel genuinely like they care about your visit. Someone is always available if you have a question, and they have financial options for everyone. They don't take insurance, but honestly I feel like that meant they were entirely on my side, like they wanted my experience and procedure to be easy and successful every step of the way. I've recommended the office to everyone who mentions anything about back pain or cosmetic procedures because Dr Edwards is the very best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I started coming to Plastic Surgery in 2015 when I had breast augmentation done by Dr. Edwards. That experience was as professional as it gets from the consultation, to pre-operative protocols, to the day of surgery, to recovery, to follow ups. ALL the staff at both their office as well as at the attached surgery center were courteous, friendly and professional. I continued to go to Plastic Surgery Vegas for other skin care out-patient services (thank you Julie and Kim for being awesome). Last December (2019) I decided I wanted a rhinoplasty and after reading up on Dr. Silver I decided on a consult with him and I am so glad I did. My experience was just as wonderful as it was with Dr. Edwards. Dr. Silver is not only professional but compassionate and takes his time with all that he does with his patients. He is thorough and meticulous. Nothing is rushed and everything is accounted for. I am 8 months out from my nose job (and added chin implant on the advice of Dr. Silver for esthetic reasons [thumbs up on that recommendation!]) and my follow ups with Dr. Silver are no less professional than with Dr. edwards. He explains everything and is very patient with me as nose jobs can take up to 2 years to show true and final results and I would often get impatient but he explains and makes everything make sense. I continue to be 100% satisfied with Plastic Surgery Vegas and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2020

I Am Forever Thankful - Dr Edwards did my breast implants revision due to capsular contraction. And I have to say that meeting him it is the best thing that happened to me. Besides being highly skilled on this procedure, and doing an outstanding job, he is very kind, professional and always treat you like you are part of his family. My surgery went very well. I had minimal pain, no swelling and no bruising. He followed me frequently so check my progress. His assistants Cathy and Cynthia are super sweet, caring and extremely knowledgeable, you can tell that they are well trained. Every time I had a question or concern, they always called me back with a solution or answer to my problem. I always felt confident that if I needed something, he was always available to talk to me, but like I mentioned before, Cathy and Cynthia were so awesome that many times they answered my questions very well that I did not need to talk to Dr Edwards. Also, Sandra is Dr Edwards financial assistant and she is awesome, she will work with you through the process and will do her best to find you the best financial option for you.I highly recommend Dr Edwards to anyone that is looking for a great plastic surgeon. Trust me on this! You won’t regret meeting him. He is the best in town! Thank you for giving me back my confidence! I am forever grateful to Dr Edwards, Cathy and Cynthia for making this experience less traumatic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2020

If you’re looking for someone who is honest and just wants what’s best for you then this is where you go. Dr. Edwards and his staff are amazing! I have been a patient for a little over 3 years. Throughout that time Dr. Edwards was very hands on with my case and care and always just wanted what was best for me. There was never any pressure or time limit. When the time was right and I was ready we recently had my reconstructive breast augmentation. Thank you to the doctor and all those wonderful woman in that office that make you feel so comfortable and at home with them. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Dr. Edwards is such an amazing doctor. I went to two consultations prior to seeing Dr. Edwards as I was trying to stay in network to have my breast reduction covered. Unhappy with the other doctors bedside manner, I decided to have a consult with dr. Edwards as a former colleague had the same procedure with him and recommended I give it a try. I am so glad I did, from the moment I walked in it felt right. His staff and Medical assistants were great and helpful and dr. Edwards was so genuine and caring. He took the time to hear me out and my concerns and we discussed a plan that would work for me. I decided to go with him even after my insurance approved the other two doctors. Up until the day of my surgery, I felt comfortable. The day of surgery I was so nervous, and he came in and made it all about me. He talked me through everything and assured me the day was about me. The follow ups have been just as amazing as well. If you want a doctor and staff that cares about you, definitely choose doctor Edwards. I’m 4 week post op and still healing but so far, loving my results as well. This has been a life changing surgery for me and I can’t thank doctor Edwards and his team enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Dr. Higgins and his staff have been amazing! He was the first and only doctor I went to see for a consultation. Everyone kept telling me to see a couple of other doctors as well to get different opinions but my heart was so set on having him do my surgery from day 1, I cancelled my other appointments after seeing him once and I’m so glad I did! I couldn’t be happier with my results! I showed him a picture of what I wanted and he gave me exactly that! My breast augmentation is perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants. Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I had been in Beverly Hills and had Laser Lipo at Elite Body. After staying in a hotel for 5 days and seeing the Dr. before I flew back to NYC, the Dr. said to me, "you should have had a tummy tuck". I was stunned, why wouldn't he have told me before I paid $17,000.00. It is not a fix, it is a band aid and it does not work. My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas and I spoke with my closest friends whose husband happens to be an emergency room doctor. I had asked her hypothetically, that if I were in the market for a tummy tuck who would she recommend. I was told that Dr. Higgens.was the best! I was so lucky to get an appointment, we were only going to be in Las Vegas for 3 days. After meeting Dr. Higgens, my husband turned to me and said, "this is who you are using". I had 3 other consultations set up for Miami and NYC., I did not go any further than Dr. Higgens. Dr. Higgens is a GREAT listener, which is very important when you are having surgery, especially plastic surgery. He was frank in what results I could expect and what not to expect. I also decided to do my lower eye bags. I had them done in 1997 and there was loose skin. I booked my surgery and a month later we were back. Surgery went great! I had the nurse for 2 nights. I rented a reclining lounge chair and had that delivered to the hotel. BEST WAY TO SLEEP AFTER A TUMMY TUCK! Saw him the next day and I was doing great. Before leaving Vegas I developed a seroma, which is caused by your own body, not anyone's fault. Dr. Higgens treated me with a sonogram, and we drained the seroma every few days. I had Dr. Higgens cell phone number and if I need to reach out to him, I did not have to go through an answering service, I was able to text him. Wish ALL doctors were this way! It has been two years since the tummy tuck. I had my backside lifted last summer, and recently had my implants replaced. Dr. Higgens has done all 3 surgeries. I am happy BEYOND words!!! Two of my friends from NYC have already booked consultations for later this year. I can't stress enough what an incredible doctor he is. Compassionate, kind, honest, and has tremendous patience, he is also a friend. His staff is THE BEST! Laura is his nurse for the office, LOVE HER! She does pre-op and post-op and everything in between. I texted her with every little thing before bothering the doctor. Kristin is one of his surgical nurses and she is wonderful as well. It is 2 years now since the tummy tuck, I have had a list on my back side to compliment the tummy tuck, as well as having my breast implants replaced. I wish he was in NYC, I would have at least 20 new patients for him. As I have told all my friends...a good doctor is extremely hard to find. I am NOT someone who needs "hand holding", if you are a person that needs reassurance and "hand holding" you will NOT find anyone better than Dr. Higgens! He truly cares about his patients. He is extremely conservative. I wanted to touch up a spot on my leg that had lipo, I was told I needed to wait the 6 months. There are plenty of doctors that would have said ok, quite honestly why jeopardize the results after 6 weeks, heeling process takes 3 to 6 months. I have used the practice for a peel, CO2, as well as facials when I am in town. EVERYONE in the practice, from the girls at the desk, to the nurses, doctors are GREAT! Always greeted with hello, how are you and most importantly a smile. For those looking to have work done, I would suggest going for a consultation with Dr. Higgens. I can promise you that he will undoubtedly be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Dr Silver and his staff are nothing but amazing! Dr Silver has the highest integrity for doing what is best for the patient. A 3hr pre op to go over EVERY detail, an RN goes home with you for the first night and health insurance is included in case of any medical issues as a result. I had abdominoplasty, liposuction, and Breast Augmentation. My results after only 5 weeks is much more than I hoped. Don’t just trust your body to anyone, go with THE BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I had been in Beverly Hills and had Laser Lipo at Elite Body. After staying in a hotel for 5 days and seeing the Dr. before I flew back to NYC, the Dr. said to me, "you should have had a tummy tuck". I was stunned, why wouldn't he have told me before I paid $17,000.00. It is not a fix, it is a band aid and it does not work. My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas and I spoke with my closest friends whose husband happens to be an emergency room doctor. I had asked her hypothetically, that if I were in the market for a tummy tuck who would she recommend. I was told that Dr. Higgens.was the best! I was so lucky to get an appointment, we were only going to be in Las Vegas for 3 days. After meeting Dr. Higgens, my husband turned to me and said, "this is who you are using". I had 3 other consultations set up for Miami and NYC., I did not go any further than Dr. Higgens. Dr. Higgens is a GREAT listener, which is very important when you are having surgery, especially plastic surgery. He was frank in what results I could expect and what not to expect. I also decided to do my lower eye bags. I had them done in 1997 and there was loose skin. I booked my surgery and a month later we were back. Surgery went great! I had the nurse for 2 nights. I rented a reclining lounge chair and had that delivered to the hotel. BEST WAY TO SLEEP AFTER A TUMMY TUCK! Saw him the next day and I was doing great. Before leaving Vegas I developed a seroma, which is caused by your own body, not anyone's fault. Dr. Higgens treated me with a sonogram, and we drained the seroma every few days. I had Dr. Higgens cell phone number and if I need to reach out to him, I did not have to go through an answering service, I was able to text him. Wish ALL doctors were this way! It has been two years since the tummy tuck. I had my backside lifted last summer, and recently had my implants replaced. Dr. Higgens has done all 3 surgeries. I am happy BEYOND words!!! Two of my friends from NYC have already booked consultations for later this year. I can't stress enough what an incredible doctor he is. Compassionate, kind, honest, and has tremendous patience, he is also a friend. His staff is THE BEST! Laura is his nurse for the office, LOVE HER! She does pre-op and post-op and everything in between. I texted her with every little thing before bothering the doctor. Kristin is one of his surgical nurses and she is wonderful as well. It is 2 years now since the tummy tuck, I have had a list on my back side to compliment the tummy tuck, as well as having my breast implants replaced. I wish he was in NYC, I would have at least 20 new patients for him. As I have told all my friends...a good doctor is extremely hard to find. I am NOT someone who needs "hand holding", if you are a person that needs reassurance and "hand holding" you will NOT find anyone better than Dr. Higgens! He truly cares about his patients. He is extremely conservative. I wanted to touch up a spot on my leg that had lipo, I was told I needed to wait the 6 months. There are plenty of doctors that would have said ok, quite honestly why jeopardize the results after 6 weeks, heeling process takes 3 to 6 months. I have used the practice for a peel, CO2, as well as facials when I am in town. EVERYONE in the practice, from the girls at the desk, to the nurses, doctors are GREAT! Always greeted with hello, how are you and most importantly a smile. For those looking to have work done, I would suggest going for a consultation with Dr. Higgens. I can promise you that he will undoubtedly be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

After 23 years I decided to have my breast implants revised after a friend recommended me to Dr. Edwards. I made an appointment for a consultation, my biggest concern was having a result that didn’t fit with my body. No one had even known I had implants so I wanted new and improved but appropriate for me. Dr. Edwards listened to my concerns, explained thoroughly what my current issues were and what he would do to correct them. Every interaction with him, including the day of the surgery when he promised to do his best work but most importantly make sure I was safe during the procedure, was best in class. The staff of Plastic Surgery of Las Vegas are also professional, kind, detail oriented and deeply comforting for what otherwise could have been a stressful experience. I’m so incredibly delighted with the results - my only regret is not having done the procedure sooner. I give Dr. Edwards my highest recommendation and have already referred a few of my friends to him. He’s the absolute best in Las Vegas. He’s an investment and worth every penny. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I had been in Beverly Hills and had Laser Lipo at Elite Body. After staying in a hotel for 5 days and seeing the Dr. before I flew back to NYC, the Dr. said to me, "you should have had a tummy tuck". I was stunned, why wouldn't he have told me before I paid $17,000.00. It is not a fix, it is a band aid and it does not work.My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas and I spoke with my closest friends whose husband happens to be an emergency room doctor. I had asked her hypothetically, that if I were in the market for a tummy tuck who would she recommend. I was told that Dr. Higgens.was the best! I was so lucky to get an appointment, we were only going to be in Las Vegas for 3 days.After meeting Dr. Higgens, my husband turned to me and said, "this is who you are using". I had 3 other consultations set up for Miami and NYC., I did not go any further than Dr. Higgens.Dr. Higgens is a GREAT listener, which is very important when you are having surgery, especially plastic surgery. He was frank in what results I could expect and what not to expect. I also decided to do my lower eye bags. I had them done in 1997 and there was loose skin.I booked my surgery and a month later we were back. Surgery went great! I had the nurse for 2 nights. I rented a reclining lounge chair and had that delivered to the hotel. BEST WAY TO SLEEP AFTER A TUMMY TUCK! Saw him the next day and I was doing great. Before leaving Vegas I developed a seroma, which is caused by your own body, not anyone's fault. Dr. Higgens treated me with a sonogram, and we drained the seroma every few days. I had Dr. Higgens cell phone number and if I need to reach out to him, I did not have to go through an answering service, I was able to text him. Wish ALL doctors were this way!It has been two years since the tummy tuck. I had my backside lifted last summer, and recently had my implants replaced. Dr. Higgens has done all 3 surgeries. I am happy BEYOND words!!! Two of my friends from NYC have already booked consultations for later this year. I can't stress enough what an incredible doctor he is. Compassionate, kind, honest, and has tremendous patience, he is also a friend.His staff is THE BEST! Laura is his nurse for the office, LOVE HER! She does pre-op and post-op and everything in between. I texted her with every little thing before bothering the doctor. Kristin is one of his surgical nurses and she is wonderful as well.It is 2 years now since the tummy tuck, I have had a list on my back side to compliment the tummy tuck, as well as having my breast implants replaced. I wish he was in NYC, I would have at least 20 new patients for him. As I have told all my friends...a good doctor is extremely hard to find. I am NOT someone who needs "hand holding", if you are a person that needs reassurance and "hand holding" you will NOT find anyone better than Dr. Higgens! He truly cares about his patients. He is extremely conservative. I wanted to touch up a spot on my leg that had lipo, I was told I needed to wait the 6 months. There are plenty of doctors that would have said ok, quite honestly why jeopardize the results after 6 weeks, heeling process takes 3 to 6 months.I have used the practice for a peel, CO2, as well as facials when I am in town. EVERYONE in the practice, from the girls at the desk, to the nurses, doctors are GREAT! Always greeted with hello, how are you and most importantly a smile. For those looking to have work done, I would suggest going for a consultation with Dr. Higgens. I can promise you that he will undoubtedly be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Unparalleled experience with Dr.Edwards - For the past several years I’ve struggled with recurrent capsular contracture, which left my breasts extremely distorted and very firm. As a woman it’s very disheartening to look in the mirror and be disappointed with what you see. After 3 separate surgeries with another surgeon, I decided it was time to seek out someone who specialized in breast revision and complex breast augmentation cases. After doing months of research and hearing the opinions of other woman who had suffered with various breast-related complications, I found Anson- Edward- Higgins Plastic Surgery Associates. I was referred by a friend to Dr. Edwards, recognized for his prestigious work with breast reconstruction and augmentation. After my initial consultation I knew that Dr. Edwards was the right plastic surgeon for my complicated case. His honesty, compassion, knowledge, and expertise is what sets him apart from other plastic surgeons in the valley. Professionally, Dr. Edwards has served on the boards of many plastic surgery associations, advocates for patient safety, and actively engages in research and development of improving the quality of reconstructive plastic surgery for patients. Dr. Edwards and I met several times to go over everything I’ve been through and my various reconstruction experiences. He was very thorough and detailed in collecting my past medical history and meticulously went through my past surgery notes to gain a better understanding of exactly what was in my body before developing a plan to operate. Every time I went into the office, I felt like I was speaking with a loved one or close friend. It is blatantly obvious how much Dr. Edwards cares about his patients in the way he treats them. In general, the plastic surgery associates office is one of opulence. It is decorated in clean glass walls, filled with friendly faces, and provides an unparalleled customer service experience. After several weeks of discussion, Dr. Edwards and I went over my surgery plans and I booked my surgery for about a month later. Fast forward to May 1st, 2018 and I underwent a total breast reconstruction. About 2 weeks out of surgery I feel the best I’ve ever felt. Although I still have a bit of recovery to go, I am absolutely overjoyed with my results and the continuous care of Dr. Edwards and his staff. I have nothing but kind words for Plastic Surgery Associates and highly recommend a consultation with Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Associates for any type of procedure. Choosing a qualified, experienced, and compassionate plastic surgeon to care for your body is of the uttermost importance and I truly believe that person is Dr. Edwards and the staff at Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

I thought about getting a breast reduction/lift for a few years. I've spoken with a few surgeons in Vegas, and once I met Dr Edwards I knew that he was the Dr for me. I am one week post op, and I can already tell that the results are amazing. First of all, he is a very experienced surgeon who puts patient safety first. His skills are amazing. Just look at his before/after pics. He simply does beautiful work, and I am beyond happy that I chose Dr Edwards. His Nurse Jacqueline and his scrub tech Cathy and the team at the Specialty Surgery Center were also excellent. Dr Edwards told me that this surgery would be life changing, and he was right. My only regret was that I didn't do it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

I thought about getting a breast reduction/lift for a few years. I’ve spoken with a few surgeons in Vegas, and once I met Dr Edwards I knew that he was the Dr for me. I am one week post op, and I can already tell that the results are amazing. First of all, he is a very experienced surgeon who puts patient safety first. His skills are amazing. Just look at his before/after pics. He simply does beautiful work, and I am beyond happy that I chose Dr Edwards. His Nurse Jacqueline and his scrub tech Cathy and the team at the Specialty Surgery Center were also excellent. Dr Edwards told me that this surgery would be life changing, and he was right. My only regret was that I didn’t do it sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

A Miracle Worker - Las Vegas, NV - I am so lucky to have found Dr. Edwards. I was searching for a surgeon for a revision of my first breast augmentation and had consultations with six well known doctors across Southern California, Northern California, and Las Vegas, and Dr. Edwards was absolutely my first choice. He's knowledgeable, talented, and has exception bedside manner - he truly cares and wants what is best for you. I came to Dr. Edwards just 6 months after my first BA (with another surgeon). I was truly distraught about the results from my first surgery - I am not exaggerating when I say I could barely look in the mirror. Ultimately, I underwent a Breast Revision and Lift with Dr. Edwards. I was a difficult revision case, but Dr. Edwards worked his magic and I could honestly not be happier. My only regret is not going to him for my first surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for years. Dr. Edwards is professional, kind, calm, reassuring and extremely experienced. My husband in an internist here in Las Vegas and was nervous about the prospect of a surgery like this for me. He felt very confident right away that Dr. Edwards was the right surgeon for me after meeting him and asking many questions. Kathy and Jaqueline (his assistants) were very sweet and helpful in helping me pick a size, in discussing the actual surgery and in discussing what to do and expect post-operatively. This is your best choice in Las Vegas and I am thrilled with the results. It has been life changing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

I am so lucky to have found Dr. Edwards. I was searching for a surgeon for a revision of my first breast augmentation and had consultations with six well known doctors across Southern California, Northern California, and Las Vegas, and Dr. Edwards was absolutely my first choice. He's knowledgeable, talented, and has exception bedside manner - he truly cares and wants what is best for you. I came to Dr. Edwards just 6 months after my first BA (with another surgeon). I was truly distraught about the results from my first surgery - I am not exaggerating when I say I could barely look in the mirror. Ultimately, I underwent a Breast Revision and Lift with Dr. Edwards. I was a difficult revision case, but Dr. Edwards worked his magic and I could honestly not be happier. My only regret is not going to him for my first surgery! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 01, 2016

40yrs Old ,2kids That Are Grown and I Want my Body Back - Las Vegas, NV - I'm having a breast reduction and extended tummy tuck..this is finally something I will do for myself after raising kids and doing for others for over 20yrs. Glad that my boys and husband support this decision. I think I'm excited!! Also before this I lost 50 plus pds. decided I had been a big girl way too long time to get it under control. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 27, 2015

I chose the RIGHT doctor for my augmentation and lift. The pre & post RN's and Anesthesiologist was EXCELLENT! Dr. Edwards approach, knowledge, bedside manner, and passion for what he does and the end result is exquisite!! Every day I look in the mirror and see the progress I'm ecstatic with the results and the clean lines in where the incisions were made. I'm so happy that I found Dr. Edwards and would recommend him to anyone looking or even considering a breast augmentation. Thank you Dr. Edwards!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff never fail to keep providing absolutely impeccable service and results! I first saw Dr. Higgins in 2007 with a mild case of capsular contracture that was not resolved with my initial surgeon. When I first met Dr. Higgins, I was amazed with the knowledge and confidence he had with his profession. More surprisingly, the follow up treatment went on for nearly a year after my surgery! No post surgery charges whatsoever. Then I had a visit to his office in the winter of 2014 when I had the joy of experiencing deflation of one of my breast implants while pregnant with my second child. :/ After I had my daughter and was finished nursing, I had Dr. Higgins preform a breast implant removal, replacement and revision. Let me tell you how very very pleased I am with the outcome! I was never happy with my results from my former breast implants with my previous surgeon (whom I will not name, just to keep it professional). Dr. Higgins literally reshaped my breasts. I didn't even know that could be done! He is truly an artist and what impresses me the most is his attention to detail. I couldn't be happier with my results! I finally know what it's like to feel beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins changed my grandaughters life! Absolute artist. Took her from a g plus to a Perky D. Had her laughing and calmed her down before surgery as he drew on her breasts and explained everything in detail that was going to happen. She went from an xl to a medium. Now she can jog and do yoga. Really perfect breasts!!! What a great exoerience. We will be back!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff never fail to keep providing absolutely impeccable service and results! I first saw Dr. Higgins in 2007 with a mild case of capsular contracture that was not resolved with my initial surgeon. When I first met Dr. Higgins, I was amazed with the knowledge and confidence he had with his profession. More surprisingly, the follow up treatment went on for nearly a year after my surgery! No post surgery charges whatsoever. Then I had a visit to his office in the winter of 2014 when I had the joy of experiencing deflation of one of my breast implants while pregnant with my second child. :/ After I had my daughter and was finished nursing, I had Dr. Higgins preform a breast implant removal, replacement and revision. Let me tell you how very very pleased I am with the outcome! I was never happy with my results from my former breast implants with my previous surgeon (whom I will not name, just to keep it professional). Dr. Higgins literally reshaped my breasts. I didn't even know that could be done! He is truly an artist and what impresses me the most is his attention to detail. I couldn't be happier with my results! I finally know what it's like to feel beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2014

Breast reduction 2004 Las Vegas, NV - Dr Edwards performed a breast reduction/lift on me almost ten years ago. My breasts look amazing. I went from wearing frumpy clothing and refusing to take my shirt of during intimacy to a confident young woman. I am patient number 17 on his site if you would like to look at my before and afters. I did do implants one year later as I did not feel full enough up top (what can I say i was 25 living in Las Vegas). They were also amazing! Having a breast reduction was the best thing I ever did for myself. Implants is something to think long and hard about as I do regret that as I am aging and they need to be redone. That is of course of no fault of Dr Edwards. He staff is so friendly, my recovery was a breeze, and he is incredibly down to earth. His office was also beautiful but looks as they have moved. I am sure it is lovely. Updated on 13 Jun 2014: My mistake, I am patient 13. http://www.medwardsmd.com/gallery/breastliftgallery.html More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2014

I had 360 cc smooth saline implants under the muscle for 15 years. I am 5ft 8" tall, and at the age of 23 thought I needed to have at least a C cup to match my curvy figure. Also, I lived in Los Angeles, where all of my friends were getting bigger breasts and it seemed pretty simple. I hated the feeling of having implants in my body the minute I woke up from surgery. I lost a lot of feeling in one of my breasts and nipples, and it changed my sex life for the worse. Even though I liked the way I filled out clothes and bras, I was always aware of these foreign objects in my body, and sleeping on my stomach or having a massage became very uncomfortable. After 10 years of having implants I began having health issues. My thyroid was low, my adrenals were fatigued, I had random aches and pains in my joints, stomach issues, 24 hour a day headaches and dizziness, and the list goes on. I spent 5 years trying to figure out this could be happening. I eat very healthy, exercise, and take very good care of myself. About a year ago, I started reading articles about breast implants causing these sorts of health problems, and that was it for me. I was having pain in my left breast and was due to either have my implants replaced, or I could remove them and be done with it. I chose to remove my implants with no lift, and my doctor performed a full capsulectomy and also did a revision on my right areola scar. My surgery went well with no complications and I could not be happier! Everyone comments to me that I look like I lost 10 pounds, and I look much more athletic. I feel so much lighter, and it was great shopping for small tops instead of large! I feel much healthier, and half of my symptoms have disappeared. I think in time, all of my symptoms will be gone.Updated on 20 Oct 2013:I am at almost 4 months now since my surgery, and I am adding new pics of my progress so far. I will never regret having my implants removed and am seeing new improvements every week! I know at this point I will not be getting a lift, and I feel like my breasts have really filled in the last few months. Having my implants removed was the best health decision I could of made for myself :)Updated on 21 Feb 2014:Hi everyone, I am happy to say I am 8 months since explant and doing really well! I continue to see improvement monthly. My surgeon said it takes about a year to heal, and he is definitely right! My health continues to improve too! I have posted updated pics. Thanks for all the support. It has really made this journey so much easier :)Updated on 22 Feb 2014:I am posting my old before implant pics. Sorry for the bad picture quality. I also posted my 8 month progress pics. READ THE FULL STORY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2014

Breast reduction 2004 Las Vegas, NV - Dr Edwards performed a breast reduction/lift on me almost ten years ago. My breasts look amazing. I went from wearing frumpy clothing and refusing to take my shirt of during intimacy to a confident young woman. I am patient number 17 on his site if you would like to look at my before and afters. I did do implants one year later as I did not feel full enough up top (what can I say i was 25 living in Las Vegas). They were also amazing! Having a breast reduction was the best thing I ever did for myself. Implants is something to think long and hard about as I do regret that as I am aging and they need to be redone. That is of course of no fault of Dr Edwards. He staff is so friendly, my recovery was a breeze, and he is incredibly down to earth. His office was also beautiful but looks as they have moved. I am sure it is lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

So Happy to Be Implant Free!!! - Las Vegas, NV - I had 360 cc smooth saline implants under the muscle for 15 years. I am 5ft 8" tall, and at the age of 23 thought I needed to have at least a C cup to match my curvy figure. Also, I lived in Los Angeles, where all of my friends were getting bigger breasts and it seemed pretty simple. I hated the feeling of having implants in my body the minute I woke up from surgery. I lost a lot of feeling in one of my breasts and nipples, and it changed my sex life for the worse. Even though I liked the way I filled out clothes and bras, I was always aware of these foreign objects in my body, and sleeping on my stomach or having a massage became very uncomfortable. After 10 years of having implants I began having health issues. My thyroid was low, my adrenals were fatigued, I had random aches and pains in my joints, stomach issues, 24 hour a day headaches and dizziness, and the list goes on. I spent 5 years trying to figure out this could be happening. I eat very healthy, exercise, and take very good care of myself. About a year ago, I started reading articles about breast implants causing these sorts of health problems, and that was it for me. I was having pain in my left breast and was due to either have my implants replaced, or I could remove them and be done with it. I chose to remove my implants with no lift, and my doctor performed a full capsulectomy and also did a revision on my right areola scar. My surgery went well with no complications and I could not be happier! Everyone comments to me that I look like I lost 10 pounds, and I look much more athletic. I feel so much lighter, and it was great shopping for small tops instead of large! I feel much healthier, and half of my symptoms have disappeared. I think in time, all of my symptoms will be gone. Updated on 20 Oct 2013: I am at almost 4 months now since my surgery, and I am adding new pics of my progress so far. I will never regret having my implants removed and am seeing new improvements every week! I know at this point I will not be getting a lift, and I feel like my breasts have really filled in the last few months. Having my implants removed was the best health decision I could of made for myself :) Updated on 21 Feb 2014: Hi everyone, I am happy to say I am 8 months since explant and doing really well! I continue to see improvement monthly. My surgeon said it takes about a year to heal, and he is definitely right! My health continues to improve too! I have posted updated pics. Thanks for all the support. It has really made this journey so much easier :) Updated on 22 Feb 2014: I am posting my old before implant pics. Sorry for the bad picture quality. I also posted my 8 month progress pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2013

So Happy to Be Implant Free!!! - Las Vegas, NV - I had 360 cc smooth saline implants under the muscle for 15 years. I am 5ft 8" tall, and at the age of 23 thought I needed to have at least a C cup to match my curvy figure. Also, I lived in Los Angeles, where all of my friends were getting bigger breasts and it seemed pretty simple. I hated the feeling of having implants in my body the minute I woke up from surgery. I lost a lot of feeling in one of my breasts and nipples, and it changed my sex life for the worse. Even though I liked the way I filled out clothes and bras, I was always aware of these foreign objects in my body, and sleeping on my stomach or having a massage became very uncomfortable. After 10 years of having implants I began having health issues. My thyroid was low, my adrenals were fatigued, I had random aches and pains in my joints, stomach issues, 24 hour a day headaches and dizziness, and the list goes on. I spent 5 years trying to figure out this could be happening. I eat very healthy, exercise, and take very good care of myself. About a year ago, I started reading articles about breast implants causing these sorts of health problems, and that was it for me. I was having pain in my left breast and was due to either have my implants replaced, or I could remove them and be done with it. I chose to remove my implants with no lift, and my doctor performed a full capsulectomy and also did a revision on my right areola scar. My surgery went well with no complications and I could not be happier! Everyone comments to me that I look like I lost 10 pounds, and I look much more athletic. I feel so much lighter, and it was great shopping for small tops instead of large! I feel much healthier, and half of my symptoms have disappeared. I think in time, all of my symptoms will be gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2013

Made it to the flat side - I am 40 years old, have 3 children and am married to the love of my life! I could never begin to say enough wonderful things about my husband. He has always loved me (from the time I was 125 pounds and even when I was 208 pounds after my pregnancies). My bad body journey began 22 years ago with the birth of our first son. I didn't gain a lot of weight however at age 19, I had a c-section scar, the c-section pooch and enough stretch marks that my stomach looked like a roadmap. I had 2 more children via c-section and then gained about 70 pounds. I have lost all the weight with the exception of about 8 pounds. Despite the fact I lost all the weight, I have been left with a ton of stomach and hip skin. In fact, at 142 pounds, I wear size 12's and they are somewhat tight and my belly is always prominent. I researched doctors in three different states, including Dr. Garth Fisher in Beverly Hills, Dr. Sean Lille in Scottsdale and ultimately settled on Dr. Terrence Higgins in Las Vegas, Nevada. I learned in my early 20's after getting horrible breast implants from a "billboard doctor" that plastic surgery and bargain shopping do not mix. I am having a full tummy tuck, liposuction, new silicone implants, breast lift/reduction/implant removal and replacement and fat injections in my face. My current implants are saline and are 600 cc's. Unfortunately my billboard doctor convinced me that it was way better to give me ginormous implants instead of a lift. I had my original implants done after my first child, so these implants have suffered through 2 pregnancies. My boobs grew to a size F when I was pregnant. Today, they feel and look like giant bags of wet sand. Dr. Higgins is going to lift my breasts and reduce them to a full C. I have felt like I have been trapped in this awful body for over 20 years. I am incredibly nervous because my surgery is 6+ hours but I feel like my fear has kept me in this body for 20 years. Dr .Higgins uses a pain pump so the pain shouldn't be horrible. I will post pictures later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2012

Love the NEW Me :) - Las Vegas, NV - Growing up I was never blessed with full breasts. I spent lots of money on padded bras from Victoria secret and dreaded bathing suit shopping. I was just self conscious about the way I looked in clothes and always had to wear a bra. I started doing research online and talked to my girlfriends about my interest in a breast augmentation. I kept hearing about Dr Edwards from word of mouth and then decided to do a google search. He is Board Certified which I loved and his photos are just what I was looking for! I am a mother of 2 and I didn't want to look fake. My entire experience and result has been more than I could hope for!!Updated on 1 Mar 2012:I am a 30 yr old woman and I received a breast enlargement! I am about 5' 5" and had B size breasts, probably more like an A cup but I would always buy the B cup to feel a little larger. I have a pretty petite frame and wasn't wanting to look fake, just more proportionate and more comfortable in my clothes. I chose the moderate profile Style 15 339 cc implants and they look sooo amazing. Dr Edwards and his efficient and friendly staff exceeded my expectations above and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 11, 2012

After multuple consults w various Doctors, I hired Dr. Edwards for my breast reduction. He gave me all of the information that I should be aware of & always kept my health as his priority. He has an incredible bed side manner & is very honest & by breast look perfect. I hoghly recommend Dr. Edwards as he is a breast artist. TY TY TY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 11, 2012

After multuple consults w various Doctors, I hired Dr. Edwards for my breast reduction. He gave me all of the information that I should be aware of & always kept my health as his priority. He has an incredible bed side manner & is very honest & by breast look perfect. I hoghly recommend Dr. Edwards as he is a breast artist. TY TY TY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2011

After my first breast augmentation I immediately developed symmastia. --The most rare complication, also the most difficult to repair. Encouraging right? I had two revisions with my original plastic surgeon and both failed. After the second, not only did I have symmastia, but I had also bottomed out and I had several hard knots under my skin that you could even see! I am an out of state patient and Dr.E always took the time to answer my questions via email. After discussing his plan for my procedure he promised that he would operate until he had acheived the very best result that he could for me. My breasts look great, the repair feels sturdier, you cannot see or feel any of my internal sutures (even though he uses 4 rows for support!! --he can suture, that's a fact!) He is very helpful, knowledgeable, and skilled and it's obvious that he loves what he does. His entire office staff is also wonderful, I couldn't be happier with my experience with his office! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.