Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Duo Surgeries Duo Surgery Breast Reduction Procedures

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2021

I had a mommy makeover (breast implants with lift, tummy tuck, labiaplasty, and mons lift) with Dr. Silver and Dr. Edwards. I'm about 6 weeks post op and have been really happy with my experience and results so far. I never have to wait long at my appointments, everyone is super friendly, and both Dr's are knowledgeable and attentive. They both explain everything in detail and never make you feel rushed. I highly recommend both of them. I'm not one for writing reviews but I know I did a ton of research before landing on Plastic Surgery Vegas. Hopefully this helps people who are researching now. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.6.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2021

My appointment for a consultation was dated back on September 27th. After doing research for a surgeon, who dedicates to breast augmentation. I decided to see board-certified, Dr. Edwards based by his years of experiences and his past patients reviews. He helped me understand the anatomy of my chest. He explained in full colorful details what is expected before and after the surgery. October 12th was my big day!! I checked-in nervous. The moment Dr. Edwards walked in, after we went over what was to come. I will never forget what he told me. “You are in good hands, I will make them pretty, and you will be happy!!” I am 9 weeks and 1 day post op. They’re not just pretty…. Mines are perfectly pretty!!!! Recalling back after my surgery. I didn’t have any bruising. I don’t remember feeling pain. I mean… I did feel pain. I’d say 3 out of 10. Tightness that I felt, which is normal. I was told to rest and take care of me. The office is clean. The restroom are clean too. I love that there’s another waiting room at the back. All the staffs are friendly and they professionally know how to work with their patients in need. My experience over all went beyond!! One last thing Before I forget. This is a friendly warning, LOL!!!! Dr. Edwards has the most calmly voice ever!!!! his bedside manner is top notch!!!! He respectfully listen’s to you. Thank you so much Dr. Edwards and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

I had a mommy makeover (breast implants with lift, tummy tuck, labiaplasty, and mons lift) with Dr. Silver and Dr. Edwards. I'm about 6 weeks post op and have been really happy with my experience and results so far. I never have to wait long at my appointments, everyone is super friendly, and both Dr's are knowledgeable and attentive. They both explain everything in detail and never make you feel rushed. I highly recommend both of them. I'm not one for writing reviews but I know I did a ton of research before landing on Plastic Surgery Vegas. Hopefully this helps people who are researching now. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2021

My experience with Plastic Surgery Vegas, Michael Edwards, and the whole staff from the very beginning has been very welcoming. From my very first consultation I knew this was the center for me. I felt confident in my decision from the start. Walking into surgery day I was very nervous but thankfully the whole team made me feel so comfortable, and very at ease. Before I knew it surgery was done and I was well on way home. If you’re looking to get a breast augmentation this is definitely your place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2021

I am only 3 weeks post op from my breast augmentation with Dr. Edwards and although it’s still fairly early in the recovery process, I am so very very happy with how my breasts are turning out. They already look better than I anticipated they would! I cannot believe how easy recovery has been as well. I only had some mild discomfort on day 1 and 2 post op, but no pain whatsoever. Amazing. Also, I cannot say enough good things about his entire office staff— Cynthia is phenomenal as well as Cathy! They make such a perfect team. I would definitely recommend Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Vegas to anyone considering a breast augmentation. From professionalism, to bedside manner and skill… Dr. Edwards and his team have far exceeded my expectations in every aspect and I could not be happier with my results. I have absolutely no regrets and only wish I would have gotten this procedure done sooner!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2021

Could not be happier! They already look better than I anticipated they would - I am only 3 weeks post op from my breast augmentation with Dr. Edwards and although it’s still fairly early in the recovery process, I am so very very happy with how my breasts are turning out. They already look better than I anticipated they would! I cannot believe how easy recovery has been as well. I only had some mild discomfort on day 1 and 2 post op, but no pain whatsoever. I took 3 Tylenol and 1/4 a tablet of painkillers on the first 2 days and that was it! Amazing. Also, I cannot say enough good things about his staff— Cynthia is phenomenal as well as Cathy! They make such a perfect team. I would definitely recommend Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Vegas to anyone considering a breast augmentation. From professionalism, to bedside manner and skill… Dr. Edwards and his team have far exceeded my expectations in every aspect and I could not be happier with my results. I have absolutely no regrets and only wish I would have gotten this procedure done sooner!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2021

I am beyond happy with my decision to go with Plastic Surgery Las Vegas because my entire experience with them has been INCREDIBLE. I got my breast augmentation in September, and from the time I met for a consultation to surgery day their team was on it! Not only does Dr Edwards have accolades that are quite impressive, but he does a phenomenal job educating and helping you feel comfortable which really put me at ease that I was in the right hands. Initially I had plans to go to other consultations and speak with more plastic surgeons before making a decision, but I didn't see a need- Dr Edwards had it all! He really took his time with me and gave his suggestions of what I told him I wanted, and the end result fit my body perfectly. To be transparent- I couldn't decide on what specific CC size I wanted even up until the day-of surgery. So it was important for me to work with a plastic surgeon who could give me natural looking breasts (yet still bigger in size), and Dr Edwards delivered exactly that. I am in love with the work he did! And even though I am still in my recovery period, I can honestly say it's been looking better and better each day. In addition to my surgery, the office also offered a complimentary facial and free botox for me and a friend! Helloooo, this is AMAZING considering how unexpected it was. I have to give kudos to the injector Angela- she is such a gem! All the nerves I had walking in went out the door after being taken care of by her. THANK YOU DR. EDWARDS, ANGELA, CATHY, CYNTHIA, AND STAFF for doing such an outstanding job and your unmatched hospitality. I really couldn't have asked or wanted anything more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Dr. Edwards is absolutely amazing! I personally know many of his patients and have had my own beautiful experience with him doing removal and replacement of my breast implants as well as a breast lift. In my opinion his work is perfection for a couple of reasons; his bedside manner is wonderful, I truly believe he cares about me as much as his beautiful work, my incisions look as perfect as they can be with just a hairline scar developing, my implants are the exact size I wanted, I love the relocation of my nipples, he patiently explained the step by step plan and everything went exactly to that plan. I’m blessed to have chosen him as my surgeon and recommend him to anyone that is in need of breast surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2021

If anyone asked me where to go for any of their plastic surgery dreams to come true there’s nowhere else i would send them. Dr. Higgins did my breast augmentation and i could not be happier with my experience and my results. From the very first consultation, to my surgical day and all of the follow ups, everyone has always made me feel so comfortable and I’ve always left the office so happy. This is the place to go in Vegas, nothing else compares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

I truly cannot recommend this place enough! Dr. Edwards and his staff are beyond AMAZING. When I went in for a breast augmentation consultation, I immediately knew afterwards that I was going to select Dr. Edwards to be my surgeon. He helped me pick my ideal size and educated me on the process, addressed my concerns before I could even ask them, and showed genuine empathy. Cathy and Cynthia are also so incredibly kind and caring. From then until now, him and his staff have been so compassionate, helpful, professional, and made my surgery experience comfortable and memorable. In addition, I am in LOVE with my results! I live in Oregon and made the best decision traveling to Las Vegas so I could have Dr. Edwards as my surgeon. It was so worth it. Thank you so much Plastic Surgery Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the best experience with Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Vegas. I have never met such a truly kind and caring doctor who truly wants to help his patients and loves what he does. It was a delight working with him from start to finish he truly listened to my concerns and helped me through a medical issue with my previous breast implants needing an explant and capsule removal and then replacing the implants with new ones. He made me feel so comfortable and answered all of my questions along the way and afterwards. They healing has been so easy and he did such a wonderfully aesthetically pleasing job I’m so happy with how my breasts look and feel. Dr. Edwards gave me back my health and made me look amazing I couldn’t be happier with my results!!! I will never let another surgeon touch my breasts again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2021

I had a breast reduction yesterday 7/27 which was done by Dr Edwards. I was extremely excited but also nervous. Dr Edwards did an amazing job at making me feel comfortable all the way from the consultation to the surgery. He has an amazing bedside manner and always welcomes questions. I couldn’t possibly be more pleased with the outcome and it’s only been 24 hours! If you are debating on getting a procedure done or which doctor to go to I promise you won’t be disappointed! All of his staff/associates are amazing as well. Everyone was very friendly and excited for my life changing procedure. Words cannot express how grateful I am. Thank you Dr Edward’s for improving my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2021

Dr Higgins and his medical assistant Laura Matos are fabulous! This was my first cosmetic procedure which included a breast reduction and lift. Dr Higgins is thorough, focused and very compassionate. I felt he was intent in understanding my expectations and delicately managing them. His bedside manner is outstanding in the office and in the operating room. Laura is the best medical assistant I've ever encountered! She is detailed in giving information, has the sweetest disposition and eases a patients stress level by quickly responding to any and all concerns they have before, during and after surgery. I highly recommend this dynamic duo! My results have exceeded my expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Plastic Surgery Vegas is truly the only place I'll ever go for cosmetic procedures anymore. I had my breast augmentation done in oct 2020 and from day 1, Dr. Edwards and the whole staff were incredibly professional, organized and treated me with the upmost respect. my recovery went beautifully and I had hardly any downtime. if I could give them 100 stars, I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Dr. Edwards is by far the most competent and compassionate doctor I have ever met. I consulted Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation revision. My prior implants were 13 years old and a radiologist suspected a ruptured implant. Dr. Edwards genuinely put my health and safety first and foremost. He took the time to really talk to me and was completely transparent in describing what I could expect for the final results to be. He is honest and sincerely calmed my mind. I knew that he wasn’t just the logical choice for my surgery.... he was the only plastic surgeon that I trusted and believed in. Additionally, the entire staff at Plastic Surgery Vegas are committed to making the process smooth and effortless. Sandra was so very helpful and authentically kind. She is so organized and efficient and assisted me in filing a claim regarding the prior ruptured implants. Cynthia took the time to explain each step of the process and prepared me for a healthy outcome and positive experience . She provided information and gave me pre-op supplements and prescriptions for post-op recovery. Cynthia is full of sunshine and a delight to work with! Dr. Edwards anesthesiologist, Dr. Bowman, was nothing less than amazing. He educated himself on my current heart condition ( pacemaker) and assured me that he would keep me safe during the surgery. I am so grateful for Dr. Edwards and his team of SuperStars. I feel so blessed to have had such of an incredible plastic surgeon and incredible journey. I am on Day 3 of Post-Op recovery. I feel healthy and am so excited to see the final results after healing is complete. I recommend Dr. Edwards wholeheartedly . He is simply the best. I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Oh my gosh, I can not say enough great things about plastic surgery vegas. I came into their office in August for a consultation with Dr. Edwards..not only was he very kind but he went into great detail about what we would do with my breast augmentation. I then decided to put down my deposit a couple weeks later and go forward with the surgery. I had my pre-op on October 15th, that was when we decided the size I for sure wanted to go. My surgery date was October 27th, when I went in that morning at 6:00 a.m. I was so nervous and scared, when the nurse went to go put the IV in my left hand, it wouldn't go in and it hurt so bad that I started to cry (pain and emotions) and not only did Dr Edwards hear me but he came in and held my other hand and told me everything was going to be okay. I knew I was in good hands. His assistant has called and emailed me to follow up how I have been doing and so has the outpatient surgery center..I am now 19 days post op and I couldn't be happier..He is just the best. His office, staff and everything overall is a 10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I had a breast augmentation done by Dr Edwards and I am very pleased with the overall experience with this establishment. The consultation was super easy, they had all the answers to my questions, and what I like about Dr Edwards is he makes sure the size the patient gets is per their measurements and not just allow them to just get whatever size because that has a long term negative effect in the area and the body as well.. the surgery was super quick and I was well taken care of. Their facility is also hands down the best.. it’s located in a nice area and the interior is elegant. The staff are all amazing too! I’m glad I chose them for this procedure. This has been a long time coming and I finally did it and glad I did it with Plastic Surgery Vegas. Hands down the best team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Dr.Edwards remains the best plastic surgeon from When I had my first surgery 10 years ago until now . He has an expertise that is amazing ! He is doing my revision surgery after I had a breast augmentation and lift ten years ago . His bedside manner is impeccable. His staff still remains by his side from Kelly the receptionist to his hands on assistant Kathy and Sandra who arranged my payment options. They are so kind and understanding and you feel like your part of one big beautiful family there . His new office is gorgeous and in a convenient location . He has state of the art technology that made me feel at ease as he made markings from the pictures as to what exactly need to be done . So excited for my new surgery now that I’ve decided on smaller implants and a reduction . I was referred to him by a friend over A decade ago and he still remains THE BEST surgeon I’ve ever seen . Thank you so much for all your hard work and dedication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

I did my research for surgeons specializing in breast augmentation and felt Dr. Edwards matched what I was looking for. His credentials seemed well above what I needed, but I wanted the best. I called the office for a consult and was scheduled for a few days later. I waited only a few minutes before meeting Dr. Edwards and his surgical assistant, forgot her name but she was awesome. The consult was informative but also a fun experience. I felt very comfortable and couldn’t think of any major questions after the consult. They seemed to cover it all. I booked my breast lift and implants at the consult for 2 weeks later. It was a bit of a rush to complete the pre surgical requirements like mammogram, bloodwork, filling prescriptions etc, but it was all done on time. I arrived at the surgery center and felt so relaxed. Everyone was so comforting. I was even laughing as they wheeled me into surgery. They emphasized the gentle anesthesia approach they use and they were spot on. I woke up feeling great with zero nausea or drowsiness. The pain for 2 days after was well managed with the meds and by the third day I felt I didn’t need pain management anymore. I was able to get back to caring for my 2 young children while following the required limitations. My few post surgery questions and my first follow ups were handled by Cynthia and she was quick to answer or call me right back. She’s such a sweetheart but also has been a great help through the healing process. I’m now 17 days post surgery and I’m blown away by my results. I didn’t think I would see the results this early and I’m so happy I made the choice to have the surgery. Dr. Edwards is a perfectionist and an artist in my opinion, his great bedside manner is just an extra plus. The office staff is also courteous and efficient. I highly recommend Dr. Edwards and Plastic Surgery Vegas. I’m interested in some other non surgical procedures and wouldn’t hesitate to give them my business again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

I recent underwent a breast implants surgery with Dr. Silver at Plastic Surgery Vegas. I must say that I enjoy the experience from my first consultation, to the actual procedure and follow up check ups. Dr Silver is very knowledgeable about breast implants and he will be very candid about what he Considered to be the best option for me. And what I may or may not need. For example, I vividly remember that when I ask him about whether or not I could do some sort of face lifting and he patiently explained everything for me and in the end that he suggested that it will be too aggressive for me to do it. This tells me that he is honest doctor that he cares for what’s best for his patients. In general the people working there in the Clinic, Are super nice and you Will have a great experience as I had enjoyed. I highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Silver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2020

I had a wonderful experience at Plastic Surgery Vegas with Dr. Edwards and staff. Dr. Edwards has the best bedside manner of any plastic surgeon I have ever met with and is extremely knowledgeable on breast reconstruction. I was left looking very botched after having my breast implants removed via an en bloc capsulectomy performed by another surgeon. Dr. Edwards was able to fix these issues and my only regret is not finding him sooner for the prior surgeries. I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

My experience with Plastic Surgery Vegas and Dr. Edwards was exceptional. Dr. Edwards took his time explaining the process of my augmentation and answered all of my questions during my consolation. He was always very clear and made sure I understood what was going on. His assistance are also knowledgeable and very sweet. I would definitely recommend him for breast augmentation surgery. I am so happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I started coming to Plastic Surgery in 2015 when I had breast augmentation done by Dr. Edwards. That experience was as professional as it gets from the consultation, to pre-operative protocols, to the day of surgery, to recovery, to follow ups. ALL the staff at both their office as well as at the attached surgery center were courteous, friendly and professional. I continued to go to Plastic Surgery Vegas for other skin care out-patient services (thank you Julie and Kim for being awesome). Last December (2019) I decided I wanted a rhinoplasty and after reading up on Dr. Silver I decided on a consult with him and I am so glad I did. My experience was just as wonderful as it was with Dr. Edwards. Dr. Silver is not only professional but compassionate and takes his time with all that he does with his patients. He is thorough and meticulous. Nothing is rushed and everything is accounted for. I am 8 months out from my nose job (and added chin implant on the advice of Dr. Silver for esthetic reasons [thumbs up on that recommendation!]) and my follow ups with Dr. Silver are no less professional than with Dr. edwards. He explains everything and is very patient with me as nose jobs can take up to 2 years to show true and final results and I would often get impatient but he explains and makes everything make sense. I continue to be 100% satisfied with Plastic Surgery Vegas and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

My experience at "Plastic Surgery Vegas" practice has been amazing. Everyone I came in contact with was very welcoming and professional. I can not speak highly enough of Dr. Higgins and his close staff (Laura & Kristin). This was to be my 4th breast augmentation in 25years (my 1st with Dr. Higgins), which included reconstruction/lift due to wanting to go smaller with this surgery. After my initial consultation with Dr. Higgins, I felt very comfortable and confident to proceed, but as a nurse, I had a few more questions. His reception had no problem scheduling an additional appointment to address any additional concerns. In my career as a nurse, I have met and worked with many physicians over the years. I have come across very few surgeons as authentic, caring, skilled and talented as Dr. Higgins. I felt that Dr. Higgins really listened to me, and addressed my questions and concerns. As most people are,,,, I was nervous about the surgery but felt very taken care of by Dr. Higgins and his staff all the way into to O.R. and just prior to being put to sleep. In all of my previous surgeries, I had never been met with such attention and compassion up to and beyond my surgery. Additionally, my results are PHENOMENAL, and have far exceeded my expectations. I would trust & recommend Dr. Higgins, as well as "Plastic Surgery Vegas" not only to complete strangers, but to anyone I love and care about. Las Vegas is a city that attracts lots of Plastic surgeons, which can make choosing a quality Plastic surgeon VERY difficult. I took my time, I did my research, and am extremely happy I did. If you expect quality care and results, Dr. Higgins, and Plastic Surgery Vegas will far exceed your expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

Dr. Higgins and his staff have been amazing! He was the first and only doctor I went to see for a consultation. Everyone kept telling me to see a couple of other doctors as well to get different opinions but my heart was so set on having him do my surgery from day 1, I cancelled my other appointments after seeing him once and I’m so glad I did! I couldn’t be happier with my results! I showed him a picture of what I wanted and he gave me exactly that! My breast augmentation is perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Omg! I just had my breast reduction surgery yesterday and let me say that i am SOOO happy with the results. I mean my boobs came out even better than I imagined. Dr. Michael Edwards gave me EXACTLY what i asked for. The office was so clean and nice and literally ALL the staff and nurses were so sweet and helpful:)) ! If you’re looking for wonderful results and a great experience, i would definitely recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I had been in Beverly Hills and had Laser Lipo at Elite Body. After staying in a hotel for 5 days and seeing the Dr. before I flew back to NYC, the Dr. said to me, "you should have had a tummy tuck". I was stunned, why wouldn't he have told me before I paid $17,000.00. It is not a fix, it is a band aid and it does not work. My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas and I spoke with my closest friends whose husband happens to be an emergency room doctor. I had asked her hypothetically, that if I were in the market for a tummy tuck who would she recommend. I was told that Dr. Higgens.was the best! I was so lucky to get an appointment, we were only going to be in Las Vegas for 3 days. After meeting Dr. Higgens, my husband turned to me and said, "this is who you are using". I had 3 other consultations set up for Miami and NYC., I did not go any further than Dr. Higgens. Dr. Higgens is a GREAT listener, which is very important when you are having surgery, especially plastic surgery. He was frank in what results I could expect and what not to expect. I also decided to do my lower eye bags. I had them done in 1997 and there was loose skin. I booked my surgery and a month later we were back. Surgery went great! I had the nurse for 2 nights. I rented a reclining lounge chair and had that delivered to the hotel. BEST WAY TO SLEEP AFTER A TUMMY TUCK! Saw him the next day and I was doing great. Before leaving Vegas I developed a seroma, which is caused by your own body, not anyone's fault. Dr. Higgens treated me with a sonogram, and we drained the seroma every few days. I had Dr. Higgens cell phone number and if I need to reach out to him, I did not have to go through an answering service, I was able to text him. Wish ALL doctors were this way! It has been two years since the tummy tuck. I had my backside lifted last summer, and recently had my implants replaced. Dr. Higgens has done all 3 surgeries. I am happy BEYOND words!!! Two of my friends from NYC have already booked consultations for later this year. I can't stress enough what an incredible doctor he is. Compassionate, kind, honest, and has tremendous patience, he is also a friend. His staff is THE BEST! Laura is his nurse for the office, LOVE HER! She does pre-op and post-op and everything in between. I texted her with every little thing before bothering the doctor. Kristin is one of his surgical nurses and she is wonderful as well. It is 2 years now since the tummy tuck, I have had a list on my back side to compliment the tummy tuck, as well as having my breast implants replaced. I wish he was in NYC, I would have at least 20 new patients for him. As I have told all my friends...a good doctor is extremely hard to find. I am NOT someone who needs "hand holding", if you are a person that needs reassurance and "hand holding" you will NOT find anyone better than Dr. Higgens! He truly cares about his patients. He is extremely conservative. I wanted to touch up a spot on my leg that had lipo, I was told I needed to wait the 6 months. There are plenty of doctors that would have said ok, quite honestly why jeopardize the results after 6 weeks, heeling process takes 3 to 6 months. I have used the practice for a peel, CO2, as well as facials when I am in town. EVERYONE in the practice, from the girls at the desk, to the nurses, doctors are GREAT! Always greeted with hello, how are you and most importantly a smile. For those looking to have work done, I would suggest going for a consultation with Dr. Higgens. I can promise you that he will undoubtedly be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I had been in Beverly Hills and had Laser Lipo at Elite Body. After staying in a hotel for 5 days and seeing the Dr. before I flew back to NYC, the Dr. said to me, "you should have had a tummy tuck". I was stunned, why wouldn't he have told me before I paid $17,000.00. It is not a fix, it is a band aid and it does not work. My husband and I were on our way to Las Vegas and I spoke with my closest friends whose husband happens to be an emergency room doctor. I had asked her hypothetically, that if I were in the market for a tummy tuck who would she recommend. I was told that Dr. Higgens.was the best! I was so lucky to get an appointment, we were only going to be in Las Vegas for 3 days. After meeting Dr. Higgens, my husband turned to me and said, "this is who you are using". I had 3 other consultations set up for Miami and NYC., I did not go any further than Dr. Higgens. Dr. Higgens is a GREAT listener, which is very important when you are having surgery, especially plastic surgery. He was frank in what results I could expect and what not to expect. I also decided to do my lower eye bags. I had them done in 1997 and there was loose skin. I booked my surgery and a month later we were back. Surgery went great! I had the nurse for 2 nights. I rented a reclining lounge chair and had that delivered to the hotel. BEST WAY TO SLEEP AFTER A TUMMY TUCK! Saw him the next day and I was doing great. Before leaving Vegas I developed a seroma, which is caused by your own body, not anyone's fault. Dr. Higgens treated me with a sonogram, and we drained the seroma every few days. I had Dr. Higgens cell phone number and if I need to reach out to him, I did not have to go through an answering service, I was able to text him. Wish ALL doctors were this way! It has been two years since the tummy tuck. I had my backside lifted last summer, and recently had my implants replaced. Dr. Higgens has done all 3 surgeries. I am happy BEYOND words!!! Two of my friends from NYC have already booked consultations for later this year. I can't stress enough what an incredible doctor he is. Compassionate, kind, honest, and has tremendous patience, he is also a friend. His staff is THE BEST! Laura is his nurse for the office, LOVE HER! She does pre-op and post-op and everything in between. I texted her with every little thing before bothering the doctor. Kristin is one of his surgical nurses and she is wonderful as well. It is 2 years now since the tummy tuck, I have had a list on my back side to compliment the tummy tuck, as well as having my breast implants replaced. I wish he was in NYC, I would have at least 20 new patients for him. As I have told all my friends...a good doctor is extremely hard to find. I am NOT someone who needs "hand holding", if you are a person that needs reassurance and "hand holding" you will NOT find anyone better than Dr. Higgens! He truly cares about his patients. He is extremely conservative. I wanted to touch up a spot on my leg that had lipo, I was told I needed to wait the 6 months. There are plenty of doctors that would have said ok, quite honestly why jeopardize the results after 6 weeks, heeling process takes 3 to 6 months. I have used the practice for a peel, CO2, as well as facials when I am in town. EVERYONE in the practice, from the girls at the desk, to the nurses, doctors are GREAT! Always greeted with hello, how are you and most importantly a smile. For those looking to have work done, I would suggest going for a consultation with Dr. Higgens. I can promise you that he will undoubtedly be your first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2018

Unparalleled experience with Dr.Edwards - For the past several years I’ve struggled with recurrent capsular contracture, which left my breasts extremely distorted and very firm. As a woman it’s very disheartening to look in the mirror and be disappointed with what you see. After 3 separate surgeries with another surgeon, I decided it was time to seek out someone who specialized in breast revision and complex breast augmentation cases. After doing months of research and hearing the opinions of other woman who had suffered with various breast-related complications, I found Anson- Edward- Higgins Plastic Surgery Associates. I was referred by a friend to Dr. Edwards, recognized for his prestigious work with breast reconstruction and augmentation. After my initial consultation I knew that Dr. Edwards was the right plastic surgeon for my complicated case. His honesty, compassion, knowledge, and expertise is what sets him apart from other plastic surgeons in the valley. Professionally, Dr. Edwards has served on the boards of many plastic surgery associations, advocates for patient safety, and actively engages in research and development of improving the quality of reconstructive plastic surgery for patients. Dr. Edwards and I met several times to go over everything I’ve been through and my various reconstruction experiences. He was very thorough and detailed in collecting my past medical history and meticulously went through my past surgery notes to gain a better understanding of exactly what was in my body before developing a plan to operate. Every time I went into the office, I felt like I was speaking with a loved one or close friend. It is blatantly obvious how much Dr. Edwards cares about his patients in the way he treats them. In general, the plastic surgery associates office is one of opulence. It is decorated in clean glass walls, filled with friendly faces, and provides an unparalleled customer service experience. After several weeks of discussion, Dr. Edwards and I went over my surgery plans and I booked my surgery for about a month later. Fast forward to May 1st, 2018 and I underwent a total breast reconstruction. About 2 weeks out of surgery I feel the best I’ve ever felt. Although I still have a bit of recovery to go, I am absolutely overjoyed with my results and the continuous care of Dr. Edwards and his staff. I have nothing but kind words for Plastic Surgery Associates and highly recommend a consultation with Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Associates for any type of procedure. Choosing a qualified, experienced, and compassionate plastic surgeon to care for your body is of the uttermost importance and I truly believe that person is Dr. Edwards and the staff at Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 15, 2017

Dr. Edwards and his staff are amazing! The atmosphere in the office is welcoming and they made me feel very comfortable. I️ decided to have a breast augmentation, which was my first surgery, and they made the process smooth and easy! Everyone I️ met was so personable and I️ wouldn’t trade this experience for anything! I️ was nervous that I️ would regret the surgery, but I️ could not be happier! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2017

A Miracle Worker - Las Vegas, NV - I am so lucky to have found Dr. Edwards. I was searching for a surgeon for a revision of my first breast augmentation and had consultations with six well known doctors across Southern California, Northern California, and Las Vegas, and Dr. Edwards was absolutely my first choice. He's knowledgeable, talented, and has exception bedside manner - he truly cares and wants what is best for you. I came to Dr. Edwards just 6 months after my first BA (with another surgeon). I was truly distraught about the results from my first surgery - I am not exaggerating when I say I could barely look in the mirror. Ultimately, I underwent a Breast Revision and Lift with Dr. Edwards. I was a difficult revision case, but Dr. Edwards worked his magic and I could honestly not be happier. My only regret is not going to him for my first surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

I had been contemplating a breast augmentation for years. Dr. Edwards is professional, kind, calm, reassuring and extremely experienced. My husband in an internist here in Las Vegas and was nervous about the prospect of a surgery like this for me. He felt very confident right away that Dr. Edwards was the right surgeon for me after meeting him and asking many questions. Kathy and Jaqueline (his assistants) were very sweet and helpful in helping me pick a size, in discussing the actual surgery and in discussing what to do and expect post-operatively. This is your best choice in Las Vegas and I am thrilled with the results. It has been life changing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

I am so lucky to have found Dr. Edwards. I was searching for a surgeon for a revision of my first breast augmentation and had consultations with six well known doctors across Southern California, Northern California, and Las Vegas, and Dr. Edwards was absolutely my first choice. He's knowledgeable, talented, and has exception bedside manner - he truly cares and wants what is best for you. I came to Dr. Edwards just 6 months after my first BA (with another surgeon). I was truly distraught about the results from my first surgery - I am not exaggerating when I say I could barely look in the mirror. Ultimately, I underwent a Breast Revision and Lift with Dr. Edwards. I was a difficult revision case, but Dr. Edwards worked his magic and I could honestly not be happier. My only regret is not going to him for my first surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

I had previously had primary breast augmentation surgery followed by 2 revision surgeries before going to Dr. Edwards. Because of the large sized implants that were placed at my last revision surgery, I developed symmastia. At my first appointment with Dr. Edwards, he identified the issue immediately and then spent a quality amount of time explaining to me the problem and how he would repair the damage and improve the aesthetics of my breasts. During multiple follow up consultation visits, Dr. Edwards took ample amounts of time to review my case with me and to ease any concerns that I had about having an additional surgery. Throughout the entire consultation process, the actual surgery, and the post-op visits, Dr. Edwards was extremely compassionate and caring. My results from surgery with Dr. Edwards are very satisfactory. Not only were his surgical skills exemplary, but his bed-side manner was very impressive. I would definitely recommend Dr. Edwards to anyone seeking breast surgery in the Las Vegas or surrounding areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff never fail to keep providing absolutely impeccable service and results! I first saw Dr. Higgins in 2007 with a mild case of capsular contracture that was not resolved with my initial surgeon. When I first met Dr. Higgins, I was amazed with the knowledge and confidence he had with his profession. More surprisingly, the follow up treatment went on for nearly a year after my surgery! No post surgery charges whatsoever. Then I had a visit to his office in the winter of 2014 when I had the joy of experiencing deflation of one of my breast implants while pregnant with my second child. :/ After I had my daughter and was finished nursing, I had Dr. Higgins preform a breast implant removal, replacement and revision. Let me tell you how very very pleased I am with the outcome! I was never happy with my results from my former breast implants with my previous surgeon (whom I will not name, just to keep it professional). Dr. Higgins literally reshaped my breasts. I didn't even know that could be done! He is truly an artist and what impresses me the most is his attention to detail. I couldn't be happier with my results! I finally know what it's like to feel beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff never fail to keep providing absolutely impeccable service and results! I first saw Dr. Higgins in 2007 with a mild case of capsular contracture that was not resolved with my initial surgeon. When I first met Dr. Higgins, I was amazed with the knowledge and confidence he had with his profession. More surprisingly, the follow up treatment went on for nearly a year after my surgery! No post surgery charges whatsoever. Then I had a visit to his office in the winter of 2014 when I had the joy of experiencing deflation of one of my breast implants while pregnant with my second child. :/ After I had my daughter and was finished nursing, I had Dr. Higgins preform a breast implant removal, replacement and revision. Let me tell you how very very pleased I am with the outcome! I was never happy with my results from my former breast implants with my previous surgeon (whom I will not name, just to keep it professional). Dr. Higgins literally reshaped my breasts. I didn't even know that could be done! He is truly an artist and what impresses me the most is his attention to detail. I couldn't be happier with my results! I finally know what it's like to feel beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2014

I had 360 cc smooth saline implants under the muscle for 15 years. I am 5ft 8" tall, and at the age of 23 thought I needed to have at least a C cup to match my curvy figure. Also, I lived in Los Angeles, where all of my friends were getting bigger breasts and it seemed pretty simple. I hated the feeling of having implants in my body the minute I woke up from surgery. I lost a lot of feeling in one of my breasts and nipples, and it changed my sex life for the worse. Even though I liked the way I filled out clothes and bras, I was always aware of these foreign objects in my body, and sleeping on my stomach or having a massage became very uncomfortable. After 10 years of having implants I began having health issues. My thyroid was low, my adrenals were fatigued, I had random aches and pains in my joints, stomach issues, 24 hour a day headaches and dizziness, and the list goes on. I spent 5 years trying to figure out this could be happening. I eat very healthy, exercise, and take very good care of myself. About a year ago, I started reading articles about breast implants causing these sorts of health problems, and that was it for me. I was having pain in my left breast and was due to either have my implants replaced, or I could remove them and be done with it. I chose to remove my implants with no lift, and my doctor performed a full capsulectomy and also did a revision on my right areola scar. My surgery went well with no complications and I could not be happier! Everyone comments to me that I look like I lost 10 pounds, and I look much more athletic. I feel so much lighter, and it was great shopping for small tops instead of large! I feel much healthier, and half of my symptoms have disappeared. I think in time, all of my symptoms will be gone.Updated on 20 Oct 2013:I am at almost 4 months now since my surgery, and I am adding new pics of my progress so far. I will never regret having my implants removed and am seeing new improvements every week! I know at this point I will not be getting a lift, and I feel like my breasts have really filled in the last few months. Having my implants removed was the best health decision I could of made for myself :)Updated on 21 Feb 2014:Hi everyone, I am happy to say I am 8 months since explant and doing really well! I continue to see improvement monthly. My surgeon said it takes about a year to heal, and he is definitely right! My health continues to improve too! I have posted updated pics. Thanks for all the support. It has really made this journey so much easier :)Updated on 22 Feb 2014:I am posting my old before implant pics. Sorry for the bad picture quality. I also posted my 8 month progress pics. READ THE FULL STORY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2013

So Happy to Be Implant Free!!! - Las Vegas, NV - I had 360 cc smooth saline implants under the muscle for 15 years. I am 5ft 8" tall, and at the age of 23 thought I needed to have at least a C cup to match my curvy figure. Also, I lived in Los Angeles, where all of my friends were getting bigger breasts and it seemed pretty simple. I hated the feeling of having implants in my body the minute I woke up from surgery. I lost a lot of feeling in one of my breasts and nipples, and it changed my sex life for the worse. Even though I liked the way I filled out clothes and bras, I was always aware of these foreign objects in my body, and sleeping on my stomach or having a massage became very uncomfortable. After 10 years of having implants I began having health issues. My thyroid was low, my adrenals were fatigued, I had random aches and pains in my joints, stomach issues, 24 hour a day headaches and dizziness, and the list goes on. I spent 5 years trying to figure out this could be happening. I eat very healthy, exercise, and take very good care of myself. About a year ago, I started reading articles about breast implants causing these sorts of health problems, and that was it for me. I was having pain in my left breast and was due to either have my implants replaced, or I could remove them and be done with it. I chose to remove my implants with no lift, and my doctor performed a full capsulectomy and also did a revision on my right areola scar. My surgery went well with no complications and I could not be happier! Everyone comments to me that I look like I lost 10 pounds, and I look much more athletic. I feel so much lighter, and it was great shopping for small tops instead of large! I feel much healthier, and half of my symptoms have disappeared. I think in time, all of my symptoms will be gone. Updated on 20 Oct 2013: I am at almost 4 months now since my surgery, and I am adding new pics of my progress so far. I will never regret having my implants removed and am seeing new improvements every week! I know at this point I will not be getting a lift, and I feel like my breasts have really filled in the last few months. Having my implants removed was the best health decision I could of made for myself :) Updated on 21 Feb 2014: Hi everyone, I am happy to say I am 8 months since explant and doing really well! I continue to see improvement monthly. My surgeon said it takes about a year to heal, and he is definitely right! My health continues to improve too! I have posted updated pics. Thanks for all the support. It has really made this journey so much easier :) Updated on 22 Feb 2014: I am posting my old before implant pics. Sorry for the bad picture quality. I also posted my 8 month progress pics. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.