Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2020

I’m currently two days post op with my rhinoplasty with Dr. Higgins and I know I’m going to be in love with the results, from the beginning I knew Dr. Higgins was the surgeon for me he explained everything throughly as well as listened ! Very happy ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had a rhinoplasty done with Dr. Huggins. He and his entire staff were all so friendly and caring. I had a thousand questions and they were available to help at all hours of the day. My surgery went so smoothly and I would trust this practice with absolutely anything. They are professionals who genuinely care about their clients and made my nose look exactly how I wanted it. 11/10 recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I started coming to Plastic Surgery in 2015 when I had breast augmentation done by Dr. Edwards. That experience was as professional as it gets from the consultation, to pre-operative protocols, to the day of surgery, to recovery, to follow ups. ALL the staff at both their office as well as at the attached surgery center were courteous, friendly and professional. I continued to go to Plastic Surgery Vegas for other skin care out-patient services (thank you Julie and Kim for being awesome). Last December (2019) I decided I wanted a rhinoplasty and after reading up on Dr. Silver I decided on a consult with him and I am so glad I did. My experience was just as wonderful as it was with Dr. Edwards. Dr. Silver is not only professional but compassionate and takes his time with all that he does with his patients. He is thorough and meticulous. Nothing is rushed and everything is accounted for. I am 8 months out from my nose job (and added chin implant on the advice of Dr. Silver for esthetic reasons [thumbs up on that recommendation!]) and my follow ups with Dr. Silver are no less professional than with Dr. edwards. He explains everything and is very patient with me as nose jobs can take up to 2 years to show true and final results and I would often get impatient but he explains and makes everything make sense. I continue to be 100% satisfied with Plastic Surgery Vegas and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

If you're considering plastic surgery, stop looking.... this is the place to have it. From consultation to follow-up, this team took top care of me; I doubt that anyone could do better than they did. You'd think you're their only patient, they way they watch out for you. They actually pamper you. Plus, I'm thrilled with my results...I look much younger, to my surprise! And it didn't hurt beyond the "occasional mild discomfort" level. I was expecting to need a few bullets to bite on as my face healed. Didn't need 'em. Hey, I am not an easy subject to beautify! I'm in my 60s. I was beyond fillers/injections, or patches. Last month, I met Dr. Silver and had a detailed discussion on how to fix the bulldog jowls ,chicken neck, and sagging lower eyelids. He convinced me he was a miracle worker.. So two weeks ago, Dr. Silver performed a lower facelift and lower eyelift and mini-upper eyelift. I expected the long and extensive surgery/ recovery process to be horribly painful for a long time, but it wasn't that way at all. The first night my eyes were uncomfortable and scratchy, but not horrible. The pain medication plan they had for me kept me comfortable otherwise. I didn't even know my head was wrapped up, or that I had about a two-foot long tube in my head and neck. Backing up a little, I was impressed that their care began as soon as I scheduled a surgery date. To get my body in top shape for surgery and repair, two weeks prior to surgery, they started me on an impressive vitamin regimen, with more added as the surgery date drew near. Next, their coordination with other agencies was excellent. The surgery center called me to register. When does that ever happen! The nurse slated for after-care called me. Dr. Silver's team even coordinated with my regular doctor to make sure I received the proper tests and clearance ahead of time. I heard from the anesthesiologist, too. Everything was regimented and accurate. On the day of surgery, I showed up at 6 a.m. and got into my backless gown and met with Dr. Silver. Shortly after that I was in the operating room and was under the anesthetic before my required valium could take effect. No waiting around in little curtained-off rooms! The surgery took several hours. And then the surgery center got me ready for my trip home. The processes to get me home and cared for were superb. A nurse met us at the surgery center and followed us home and cared for me.[ Having a nurse instead of husband care probably saves marriages, although my husband is wonderful and well-intentioned]. The nurse kept in contact with Dr. Silver. She was wonderful. The next day we returned back to his office for that very long tube/ drain removal and my head wrap removal. Surprise! They washed my hair, too. Stitches began coming out in a week in a series of three appointments. As far as having pain, as I wrote earlier, only the first night my eyes were mildly uncomfortable. My face muscles have felt pulled tight around my neck and chin. My eye area was mildly sore. My ears were numb. Mostly the sides of my face and neck are numb, too. Sounds horrible, doesn't it. But I've suffered worse pain from doing exercise routines. I couldn't drive for a couple of weeks. [That was the worst pain.] Overall, the pain medication kept everything in check, and after 4 or 5 days I only needed acetaminophen. I was up watching television and got dressed about the third day. Every day I improve more than I expect. I still have some swelling but people don't run when they see me in the store. Bottom line: I am glad that I had the surgery! Dr. Silver is one of those rare, detailed and talented surgeons with that artistic eye who can transform average into spectacular. He blessed my life. Additionally, the entire team makes a very difficult process with many interworking parts look easy. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Not only am I an employee, I also am a patient. Before working for the practice I had done a lot of research on having my eyes done (Blepharoplasty). My experience with Dr. Anson and the staff made me want to be a part of this fantastic team. I have been employed almost six years now and have most recently undergone Implant removal with a lift (Mastopexy) and Rhinoplasty with Dr. Higgins. I am over the moon; I feel at almost fifty years old I look my absolute best. I love all the Doctors and I’m very lucky to be a part of this practice. It’s easy when you work for the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2017

Dr. Higgins is wonderful. Down to earth and an amazing sense of aesthetics. I have a really nice nose but it got slightly broken across the bridge when something fell on it. You couldn't see it in person but you could tell in photos. It made it slightly out of whack but it wasn't bad enough to have surgery. Still, I couldn't stand it. Dr. Higgins fixed it by putting "Filler" in the area where it looked funny in the photos. It looks just like it did before the breakage. He really took his time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

Hyaluronidase is Safe Don't Suffer with Bad Filler! - I'm writing the review because I too was unsure of hyaluronidase and confused about the reviews. I'm here to reassure you that , it does work. I had juvaderm ultra plus in my nasolabial folds and the plastic surgeon inh bred very high on the corners of my nose causing a buttress , enhancing my nasalis muscle bs distorting my smile. I saw the immediate change in my smile and asked him to undo it at my 2 week follow up. He said he does not know how to use the reversal agent and told me to wait for my body to dissolve it on its own. 30 months later I saw only minimal change and went to Dr. Goesel Anson in Las Vegas who stated the vycriss technology makes it more difficult to dissolve if a patient waits . Thankfully she started to dissolve it and it has become softer and less noticeable. Although I am not back to my old face, I do look better. I have not noticed any of my own tissue being affected. It usually takes multiple times at tiny doses with a weekly follow up. You need to go to a doctor that uses the enzyme for corrections regularly and not just any injector. Filler CAN last for years and it can cause your own collagen stimulation. I have noticed no scar tissue in my own face buty nasilabial folds are not ax pronounced and it has been 30 months since I used my one and only filler. It may get encapsulated or it may have been placed inappropriately or too much may have been used. Please note that skin under the eyes is different . Lips are also different. I can only let you know if my experience . I have had juvaderm ultra filler in my lips with Dr. Michaela Tozzi, DDS in Las Vegas and have had no bruising or bumps and am very happy. I am not sure I would recommend nasolabial injections after my experience. Good luck to all of you and God bless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2016

Rhinoplasty. Las Vegas, NV - I went to Dr. Higgins for a rhinoplasty. I am a 45 year old male. Had a number of broken noses from playing sports. I also wanted volume reduction. He mostly does breast work, but was very confident in his abilities. His Dad had actually taken care of me for a broken kneecap a year before and did a great job with that. He is an orthopedic surgeon. The results are excellent. He told me that I would continue to see improvement even 2 years later and he was correct. It is interesting how long it takes for the final rhinoplasty results. My nose is nice and straight and much smaller. No breathing issues either. Only downside of the experience is that his office is always jam-packed with patients. Show up 30 minutes after your scheduled appointment time. They are always running behind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2013

Fat Transfer to Cheeks - Las Vegas, NV - My procedure will be on Thursday, August 29th at around 2:45pm. I have my medications (sedative, pain killers, antibiotics, and a steroid pack), my husband who will be my caregiver that day, and a healthy dose of skepticism.I've never focused on my cheeks until after my rhinoplasty in April; they say plastic surgery can be a slippery slope (although I only want to focus on skin texture after this procedure). My cheeks are hollow--they're non-existent and when I smile I can actually see a sunken in area where my 'cheeks' are suppose to be. So not only do I lack volume, it looks like I have actual depth where I shouldn't. I love the look of full, apple-like cheeks and have been desiring a more concentrated look in that particular area of my face.I am 22 years old and have had filler under my eyes (tear trough area), so I'm no stranger to hollowness. I figure without cheeks, any under eye circles I have will be more pronounced because there are no fatty cheeks to sustain my undereye area! I hope this procedure will mean less filler under my eyes.I am having this procedure under local anesthesia; meaning 1-2 oral nerve blocks, a sedative, and my experience with needles to the face before (juvederm, restylane, etc). I am scared about the procedure because they will have to harvest fat from my stomach (hopefully she can get enough), centrifuge/clean/do what they need to do, and then use a huge needle (fat is thicker than filler) in the cheek area. I've been instructed to take a second sedative pill if need be and I'm almost saying yes (and this is a few days before haha). I'm having this as an in-office procedure because I want to have better control over where she places the fat; this isn't a nose job or a tummy tuck. It is still a major event, but I believe I can handle it.My goal is to have full, cheeky cheeks without looking like a chipmunk. I say this because I want the fat to be injected only in the cheek area; I dislike that overfilled look some people can get. So by simply concentrating the fat in the cheek area, I can have a more contoured look.I have Bromelain and Arnica Montana to take following the procedure, as well as a tapering steroid pack to alleve any swelling. I took the week off and hope I can get back to normal, light activities (office work/school) quickly. I know the results may take months as the dust settles and the fat stays/reabsorbs, so I will take plenty of photos.I chose my own fat over filler because I know some of the fat injected will stay with me forever--even if it's 10% I would be happy (and typically filler can't do that--they're designed to dissolve). I love the idea that fat usually lasts longer, some of the fat you keep stays with you, and it can look more natural over time. Of course there are pros and cons to everything, so I hope ill be happy in the end.If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.