Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2021

My journey with Dr. Andrew Silver began nearly a year ago after my neighbor had recommended I see him for a consultation regarding a procedure (PDO threads) that I had booked elsewhere. She had just gotten a facelift and neck lift and looked absolutely incredible only 10 days post-op. I noticed how quickly she was healing as well as her beautiful, natural results. She then showed me a photo of Dr. Silver and I called to make an appointment immediately. I was able to get in within a week or two which was nice, given his reputation as one of the top plastic surgeons in Las Vegas. I had a few other procedures I had recently taken interest in so I was looking forward to covering all of them in the consultation. When I arrived at his office I appreciated the aesthetic of the facility itself. It’s warm and chic, similar to one of the five star resorts on the Las Vegas Strip. His entire staff, from the front desk, to nurses, assistants, and office managers are all extremely friendly, and welcoming. When I finally met Dr Silver, I was a little disappointed because he was wearing a mask, but he introduced himself and asked what my concerns were. I quickly realized how thorough he was, patient, and a perfectionist of his craft! All of the things you look for in a plastic surgeon. He detoured me from the PDO threads and explained in detail why. He answered all my questions, and gave his opinion; which is refreshing because he’s conservative and I feel his approach “less is more”- helps give elevating results rather than changing anyone’s unique natural beauty. I had botched lip filler from another office he helped dissolve. He was able to meticulously dissolve the migrated filler without dissolving all of it, so he didn’t even have to add anymore! Last year the tiny bags under my eyes had started to bother me and I was feeling self conscious. Dr. Silver suggested a lower blepharoplasty with fat transposition for the results I was seeking. I could not be MORE IN LOVE with the results :) His surgery team was so caring and funny, or maybe it was me on the anesthesia, but either way it was a great experience. Preop was the following morning and my entire healing process from that procedure was seamless which I partially attribute to Stacie and her amazing pre-op, post-op instructions that she gives in person ; via email, and has written handouts. I’m also grateful for the healing pre/ post op vitamins they give you! Fast forward to today, I’m laying here on my sofa one day out from my second surgery (3rd procedure) with Dr Silver! This time I was correcting some excess fat sub-mental (double chin). I wanted to do it under general anesthesia as I was too chicken to do it awake, so I decided to try something I liked the look of that’s popular throughout the entertainment industry right now, an endoscopic brow lift. What I call a “pony tail” brow lift. I’m slightly swollen on day two, but I’m already ecstatic with the results I’m seeing!!! Same experience with surgery yesterday. Everyone was on their A game at 6am. I felt completely comfortable thanks to the whole team. I will update this review with before / after pics of myself as soon as I’m healed. I hope this reaches everyone exactly as it is meant to. I’ll just end by saying I’m never letting another surgeon touch my face, EVER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2021

Dr. Silver is an amazing plastic surgeon, because he listens to exactly what you want--what you want the end result to be, and he uses all of his skills to make it happen. He did my eyelids, a lower facelift and my neck. Not only did i recover quickly, but my friends and family all remarked that "they weren't sure what I was doing" but that I looked rested, refreshed, a little younger, a little more lively. His work is impeccable, as he is the consummate professional. I will not go to anyone else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2021

I recently had a lower facelift with Dr. Andrew Silver. He had come highly recommended by several friends. So, I made my consultation appointment. The many observations I made were his level of knowledge, his compassionate manner and his patience. I wanted to review every detail. The best compliment was the end result as every expectation was not only met but exceeded. That same surgical day Dr. Higgins also operated on me. A duo procedure is the way to go! I chose Dr. Higgins for reconstructive breast surgery. It is rather amazing that these two Doctors have so much in common with their work ethic. Again, my every expectation was not only met but exceeded by both! The aftercare service that came home with me for 24 hours was a great comfort to me. Last but not least I need to mention Seonaid. She has been my nurse for Botox and Fillers for about 15 years. She is amazing in every way and always professional. I highly recommend Seonaid to everyone. Not only is she extraordinary at what she does, but has a very pleasant personality! If you think you need to go to Beverly Hills to have surgery , botox/fillers, skincare look no further. Plastic Surgery Vegas is closer and gives better results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I started coming to Plastic Surgery in 2015 when I had breast augmentation done by Dr. Edwards. That experience was as professional as it gets from the consultation, to pre-operative protocols, to the day of surgery, to recovery, to follow ups. ALL the staff at both their office as well as at the attached surgery center were courteous, friendly and professional. I continued to go to Plastic Surgery Vegas for other skin care out-patient services (thank you Julie and Kim for being awesome). Last December (2019) I decided I wanted a rhinoplasty and after reading up on Dr. Silver I decided on a consult with him and I am so glad I did. My experience was just as wonderful as it was with Dr. Edwards. Dr. Silver is not only professional but compassionate and takes his time with all that he does with his patients. He is thorough and meticulous. Nothing is rushed and everything is accounted for. I am 8 months out from my nose job (and added chin implant on the advice of Dr. Silver for esthetic reasons [thumbs up on that recommendation!]) and my follow ups with Dr. Silver are no less professional than with Dr. edwards. He explains everything and is very patient with me as nose jobs can take up to 2 years to show true and final results and I would often get impatient but he explains and makes everything make sense. I continue to be 100% satisfied with Plastic Surgery Vegas and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2020

I’m currently two days post op with my rhinoplasty with Dr. Higgins and I know I’m going to be in love with the results, from the beginning I knew Dr. Higgins was the surgeon for me he explained everything throughly as well as listened ! Very happy ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I had a rhinoplasty done with Dr. Huggins. He and his entire staff were all so friendly and caring. I had a thousand questions and they were available to help at all hours of the day. My surgery went so smoothly and I would trust this practice with absolutely anything. They are professionals who genuinely care about their clients and made my nose look exactly how I wanted it. 11/10 recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

I started coming to Plastic Surgery in 2015 when I had breast augmentation done by Dr. Edwards. That experience was as professional as it gets from the consultation, to pre-operative protocols, to the day of surgery, to recovery, to follow ups. ALL the staff at both their office as well as at the attached surgery center were courteous, friendly and professional. I continued to go to Plastic Surgery Vegas for other skin care out-patient services (thank you Julie and Kim for being awesome). Last December (2019) I decided I wanted a rhinoplasty and after reading up on Dr. Silver I decided on a consult with him and I am so glad I did. My experience was just as wonderful as it was with Dr. Edwards. Dr. Silver is not only professional but compassionate and takes his time with all that he does with his patients. He is thorough and meticulous. Nothing is rushed and everything is accounted for. I am 8 months out from my nose job (and added chin implant on the advice of Dr. Silver for esthetic reasons [thumbs up on that recommendation!]) and my follow ups with Dr. Silver are no less professional than with Dr. edwards. He explains everything and is very patient with me as nose jobs can take up to 2 years to show true and final results and I would often get impatient but he explains and makes everything make sense. I continue to be 100% satisfied with Plastic Surgery Vegas and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

If you're considering plastic surgery, stop looking.... this is the place to have it. From consultation to follow-up, this team took top care of me; I doubt that anyone could do better than they did. You'd think you're their only patient, they way they watch out for you. They actually pamper you. Plus, I'm thrilled with my results...I look much younger, to my surprise! And it didn't hurt beyond the "occasional mild discomfort" level. I was expecting to need a few bullets to bite on as my face healed. Didn't need 'em. Hey, I am not an easy subject to beautify! I'm in my 60s. I was beyond fillers/injections, or patches. Last month, I met Dr. Silver and had a detailed discussion on how to fix the bulldog jowls ,chicken neck, and sagging lower eyelids. He convinced me he was a miracle worker.. So two weeks ago, Dr. Silver performed a lower facelift and lower eyelift and mini-upper eyelift. I expected the long and extensive surgery/ recovery process to be horribly painful for a long time, but it wasn't that way at all. The first night my eyes were uncomfortable and scratchy, but not horrible. The pain medication plan they had for me kept me comfortable otherwise. I didn't even know my head was wrapped up, or that I had about a two-foot long tube in my head and neck. Backing up a little, I was impressed that their care began as soon as I scheduled a surgery date. To get my body in top shape for surgery and repair, two weeks prior to surgery, they started me on an impressive vitamin regimen, with more added as the surgery date drew near. Next, their coordination with other agencies was excellent. The surgery center called me to register. When does that ever happen! The nurse slated for after-care called me. Dr. Silver's team even coordinated with my regular doctor to make sure I received the proper tests and clearance ahead of time. I heard from the anesthesiologist, too. Everything was regimented and accurate. On the day of surgery, I showed up at 6 a.m. and got into my backless gown and met with Dr. Silver. Shortly after that I was in the operating room and was under the anesthetic before my required valium could take effect. No waiting around in little curtained-off rooms! The surgery took several hours. And then the surgery center got me ready for my trip home. The processes to get me home and cared for were superb. A nurse met us at the surgery center and followed us home and cared for me.[ Having a nurse instead of husband care probably saves marriages, although my husband is wonderful and well-intentioned]. The nurse kept in contact with Dr. Silver. She was wonderful. The next day we returned back to his office for that very long tube/ drain removal and my head wrap removal. Surprise! They washed my hair, too. Stitches began coming out in a week in a series of three appointments. As far as having pain, as I wrote earlier, only the first night my eyes were mildly uncomfortable. My face muscles have felt pulled tight around my neck and chin. My eye area was mildly sore. My ears were numb. Mostly the sides of my face and neck are numb, too. Sounds horrible, doesn't it. But I've suffered worse pain from doing exercise routines. I couldn't drive for a couple of weeks. [That was the worst pain.] Overall, the pain medication kept everything in check, and after 4 or 5 days I only needed acetaminophen. I was up watching television and got dressed about the third day. Every day I improve more than I expect. I still have some swelling but people don't run when they see me in the store. Bottom line: I am glad that I had the surgery! Dr. Silver is one of those rare, detailed and talented surgeons with that artistic eye who can transform average into spectacular. He blessed my life. Additionally, the entire team makes a very difficult process with many interworking parts look easy. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

If you're considering plastic surgery, stop looking.... this is the place to have it. From consultation to follow-up, this team took top care of me; I doubt that anyone could do better than they did. You'd think you're their only patient, they way they watch out for you. They actually pamper you. Plus, I'm thrilled with my results...I look much younger, to my surprise! And it didn't hurt beyond the "occasional mild discomfort" level. I was expecting to need a few bullets to bite on as my face healed. Didn't need 'em. Hey, I am not an easy subject to beautify! I'm in my 60s. I was beyond fillers/injections, or patches. Last month, I met Dr. Silver and had a detailed discussion on how to fix the bulldog jowls ,chicken neck, and sagging lower eyelids. He convinced me he was a miracle worker.. So two weeks ago, Dr. Silver performed a lower facelift and lower eyelift and mini-upper eyelift. I expected the long and extensive surgery/ recovery process to be horribly painful for a long time, but it wasn't that way at all. The first night my eyes were uncomfortable and scratchy, but not horrible. The pain medication plan they had for me kept me comfortable otherwise. I didn't even know my head was wrapped up, or that I had about a two-foot long tube in my head and neck. Backing up a little, I was impressed that their care began as soon as I scheduled a surgery date. To get my body in top shape for surgery and repair, two weeks prior to surgery, they started me on an impressive vitamin regimen, with more added as the surgery date drew near. Next, their coordination with other agencies was excellent. The surgery center called me to register. When does that ever happen! The nurse slated for after-care called me. Dr. Silver's team even coordinated with my regular doctor to make sure I received the proper tests and clearance ahead of time. I heard from the anesthesiologist, too. Everything was regimented and accurate. On the day of surgery, I showed up at 6 a.m. and got into my backless gown and met with Dr. Silver. Shortly after that I was in the operating room and was under the anesthetic before my required valium could take effect. No waiting around in little curtained-off rooms! The surgery took several hours. And then the surgery center got me ready for my trip home. The processes to get me home and cared for were superb. A nurse met us at the surgery center and followed us home and cared for me.[ Having a nurse instead of husband care probably saves marriages, although my husband is wonderful and well-intentioned]. The nurse kept in contact with Dr. Silver. She was wonderful. The next day we returned back to his office for that very long tube/ drain removal and my head wrap removal. Surprise! They washed my hair, too. Stitches began coming out in a week in a series of three appointments. As far as having pain, as I wrote earlier, only the first night my eyes were mildly uncomfortable. My face muscles have felt pulled tight around my neck and chin. My eye area was mildly sore. My ears were numb. Mostly the sides of my face and neck are numb, too. Sounds horrible, doesn't it. But I've suffered worse pain from doing exercise routines. I couldn't drive for a couple of weeks. [That was the worst pain.] Overall, the pain medication kept everything in check, and after 4 or 5 days I only needed acetaminophen. I was up watching television and got dressed about the third day. Every day I improve more than I expect. I still have some swelling but people don't run when they see me in the store. Bottom line: I am glad that I had the surgery! Dr. Silver is one of those rare, detailed and talented surgeons with that artistic eye who can transform average into spectacular. He blessed my life. Additionally, the entire team makes a very difficult process with many interworking parts look easy. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Doctor Silver is nothing short of amazing! I recently underwent some cosmetic facial surgery (facelift, neck lift, lower lid blepharoplasty and forehead lift)... I am currently 6 weeks out and in such a short time my results are unbelievably flawless . I am nothing less than ecstatic. Doctor Silver is not only a master of his trade, but is compassionate, caring and genuine in his demeanor... he is the complete package of what anyone could want or hope for in a doctor. That being said, let me not forget to mention his amazing assistant Stacey! She's been there from start to finish and mirrors Doctor Silver with skill and personality. I've definitely found a rare gem and will continue to entrust all of my future aesthetic needs to Doctor Silver. I would highly recommend Doctor Silver to anyone looking for cosmetic surgery. He truly is the complete package! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Not only am I an employee, I also am a patient. Before working for the practice I had done a lot of research on having my eyes done (Blepharoplasty). My experience with Dr. Anson and the staff made me want to be a part of this fantastic team. I have been employed almost six years now and have most recently undergone Implant removal with a lift (Mastopexy) and Rhinoplasty with Dr. Higgins. I am over the moon; I feel at almost fifty years old I look my absolute best. I love all the Doctors and I’m very lucky to be a part of this practice. It’s easy when you work for the best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.