Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I can’t express enough how professional and skilled Dr. Andrew Silver and his staff are. Dr. Silver was very meticulous and patient with my procedure every step of the way. The care before, during, and after my surgery was outstanding, and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better. I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Silver is an outstanding Plastic Surgeon, very knowledgeable, extremely caring, easy to talk with, and his team is very professional. My procedure was a Facelift-Lower/Revision and a Scar Revision, my results are amazing, I am so pleased with my results. Dr. Sliver exceeded my expectations and the entire office staff made my experience special. I would highly recommend Dr. Sliver he is truly special.Dr. Edwards impressed me with his professionalism, knowledge, and he is an amazing surgeon. My procedure was to remove and replace my implants and a Mastopexy-Revision (breast lift procedure) my results are truly amazing. The entire staff is knowledgeable and caring. I would not go anywhere else, and I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards and his staff to anyone seeking cosmetic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Silver is an outstanding Plastic Surgeon, very knowledgeable, extremely caring, easy to talk with, and his team is very professional. My procedure was a Facelift-Lower/Revision and a Scar Revision, my results are amazing, I am so pleased with my results. Dr. Sliver exceeded my expectations and the entire office staff made my experience special. I would highly recommend Dr. Sliver, he is truly special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2020

Dr. Silver is an outstanding Plastic Surgeon, very knowledgeable, extremely caring, easy to talk with, and his team is very professional. My procedure was a Facelift-Lower/Revision and a Scar Revision, my results are amazing, I am so pleased with my results. Dr. Sliver exceeded my expectations and the entire office staff made my experience special. I would highly recommend Dr. Sliver he is truly special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2019

If you're considering plastic surgery, stop looking.... this is the place to have it. From consultation to follow-up, this team took top care of me; I doubt that anyone could do better than they did. You'd think you're their only patient, they way they watch out for you. They actually pamper you. Plus, I'm thrilled with my results...I look much younger, to my surprise! And it didn't hurt beyond the "occasional mild discomfort" level. I was expecting to need a few bullets to bite on as my face healed. Didn't need 'em.Hey, I am not an easy subject to beautify! I'm in my 60s. I was beyond fillers/injections, or patches. Last month, I met Dr. Silver and had a detailed discussion on how to fix the bulldog jowls ,chicken neck, and sagging lower eyelids. He convinced me he was a miracle worker..So two weeks ago, Dr. Silver performed a lower facelift and lower eyelift and mini-upper eyelift. I expected the long and extensive surgery/ recovery process to be horribly painful for a long time, but it wasn't that way at all. The first night my eyes were uncomfortable and scratchy, but not horrible. The pain medication plan they had for me kept me comfortable otherwise. I didn't even know my head was wrapped up, or that I had about a two-foot long tube in my head and neck. Backing up a little, I was impressed that their care began as soon as I scheduled a surgery date. To get my body in top shape for surgery and repair, two weeks prior to surgery, they started me on an impressive vitamin regimen, with more added as the surgery date drew near. Next, their coordination with other agencies was excellent. The surgery center called me to register. When does that ever happen! The nurse slated for after-care called me. Dr. Silver's team even coordinated with my regular doctor to make sure I received the proper tests and clearance ahead of time. I heard from the anesthesiologist, too. Everything was regimented and accurate. On the day of surgery, I showed up at 6 a.m. and got into my backless gown and met with Dr. Silver. Shortly after that I was in the operating room and was under the anesthetic before my required valium could take effect. No waiting around in little curtained-off rooms! The surgery took several hours. And then the surgery center got me ready for my trip home. The processes to get me home and cared for were superb. A nurse met us at the surgery center and followed us home and cared for me.[ Having a nurse instead of husband care probably saves marriages, although my husband is wonderful and well-intentioned]. The nurse kept in contact with Dr. Silver. She was wonderful. The next day we returned back to his office for that very long tube/ drain removal and my head wrap removal. Surprise! They washed my hair, too. Stitches began coming out in a week in a series of three appointments.As far as having pain, as I wrote earlier, only the first night my eyes were mildly uncomfortable. My face muscles have felt pulled tight around my neck and chin. My eye area was mildly sore. My ears were numb. Mostly the sides of my face and neck are numb, too. Sounds horrible, doesn't it. But I've suffered worse pain from doing exercise routines. I couldn't drive for a couple of weeks. [That was the worst pain.] Overall, the pain medication kept everything in check, and after 4 or 5 days I only needed acetaminophen. I was up watching television and got dressed about the third day. Every day I improve more than I expect. I still have some swelling but people don't run when they see me in the store. Bottom line: I am glad that I had the surgery! Dr. Silver is one of those rare, detailed and talented surgeons with that artistic eye who can transform average into spectacular. He blessed my life. Additionally, the entire team makes a very difficult process with many interworking parts look easy. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Last year Dr. Andrew Silver (with ANSON•EDWARDS•HIGGINS) worked his magic on me doing a neck and lower face lift along with an upper blepharoplasty and fat transfer. This year I went back to him to have my lateral endoscopic brow lift done and, once again, Dr. Silver’s work is nothing short of amazing. I was given detailed instructions prior to surgery and all my questions were answered, so I went into the process feeling totally prepared. Everyone on his team was so thoughtful, caring and honest about the procedure and what to expect. It’s been one month since surgery and I am beyond happy with the results and will continue to recommend Dr. Silver to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure. Where do I begin? First, with a big Thank You! After consulting with several plastic surgeons to do a facelift, neck lift, and upper eyelids, I found Dr. Silver. Having work done on your face takes a big leap of faith in a surgeon and Dr. Silver addressed all my concerns, thoroughly explaining the procedures he would recommend, while pointing out any unrealistic expectations. He was so amiable and committed to helping me achieve my goal, I left his office filled with complete confidence in his abilities. I am three weeks into my recovery and I’m already amazed at the difference. And I cannot forget to mention his nurse, Stacy, who is an absolute gem. Follow their instructions prior to surgery (taking ALL the medications that are recommended) and you won’t be disappointed. I will be going back for a brow lift the end of the year and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I cannot recommend Dr. Silver strongly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Last year Dr. Andrew Silver (with ANSON•EDWARDS•HIGGINS) worked his magic on me doing a neck and lower face lift along with an upper blepharoplasty and fat transfer. This year I went back to him to have my lateral endoscopic brow lift done and, once again, Dr. Silver’s work is nothing short of amazing. I was given detailed instructions prior to surgery and all my questions were answered, so I went into the process feeling totally prepared. Everyone on his team was so thoughtful, caring and honest about the procedure and what to expect. It’s been one month since surgery and I am beyond happy with the results and will continue to recommend Dr. Silver to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure.Where do I begin? First, with a big Thank You! After consulting with several plastic surgeons to do a facelift, neck lift, and upper eyelids, I found Dr. Silver. Having work done on your face takes a big leap of faith in a surgeon and Dr. Silver addressed all my concerns, thoroughly explaining the procedures he would recommend, while pointing out any unrealistic expectations. He was so amiable and committed to helping me achieve my goal, I left his office filled with complete confidence in his abilities. I am three weeks into my recovery and I’m already amazed at the difference. And I cannot forget to mention his nurse, Stacy, who is an absolute gem. Follow their instructions prior to surgery (taking ALL the medications that are recommended) and you won’t be disappointed. I will be going back for a brow lift the end of the year and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I cannot recommend Dr. Silver strongly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Silver did an amazing job on my eyes. I had upper and lower lids done, and I am so happy with my results. I look 10yrs younger. Dr. Silver and Stacie have a wonderful bedside manner they make you feel very comfortable and are very kind. Dr. Silver is a perfectionist and that is what you want in a Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Let me start by saying, I would highly recommend Dr. Silver to anyone! Dr. Silver performed an Upper and Lower Blepharoplasty on me at the end of March. It's been three weeks since my surgery and I look and feel amazing. My friends and family noticed a difference right away even though I was swollen and a little bruised after surgery. My pre-op consultation went very well. I felt very at ease with Dr. Silver. He is very professional and thorough in explaining all the details of the surgery and post-op recovery. I truly appreciate that he is a perfectionist and it shows in his work. I'm so happy with my results. The best decision I made was to have Dr. Silver perform my surgery. Thank you Dr. Silver!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2019

Dr Anson was wonderful didn’t suggest more than I needed. I thought I needed a neck lift and she told me all I need is liposuction to remove the fat under my chin and that I’m young enough my skin would tighten up on its own. She made me feel comfortable. I will definitely be going back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

Where do I begin? First, with a big Thank You! After consulting with several plastic surgeons to do a facelift, neck lift, and upper eyelids, I found Dr. Silver. Having work done on your face takes a big leap of faith in a surgeon and Dr. Silver addressed all my concerns, thoroughly explaining the procedures he would recommend, while pointing out any unrealistic expectations. He was so amiable and committed to helping me achieve my goal, I left his office filled with complete confidence in his abilities. I am three weeks into my recovery and I’m already amazed at the difference. And I cannot forget to mention his nurse, Stacy, who is an absolute gem. Follow their instructions prior to surgery (taking ALL the medications that are recommended) and you won’t be disappointed. I will be going back for a brow lift the end of the year and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I cannot recommend Dr. Silver strongly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

Dr. Silver did an amazing job on my eyes. I had upper and lower lids done, and I am so happy with my results. I look 10yrs younger. Dr. Silver and Stacie have a wonderful bedside manner they make you feel very comfortable and are very kind. Dr. Silver is a perfectionist and that is what you want in a Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2018

Having Work Done On Your Face Takes A Big Leap Of Faith - Where do I begin? First, with a big Thank You! After consulting with several plastic surgeons to do a facelift, neck lift, and upper eyelids, I found Dr. Silver. Having work done on your face takes a big leap of faith in a surgeon and Dr. Silver addressed all my concerns, thoroughly explaining the procedures he would recommend, while pointing out any unrealistic expectations. He was so amiable and committed to helping me achieve my goal, I left his office filled with complete confidence in his abilities. I am three weeks into my recovery and I’m already amazed at the difference. And I cannot forget to mention his nurse, Stacy, who is an absolute gem. Follow their instructions prior to surgery (taking ALL the medications that are recommended) and you won’t be disappointed. I will be going back for a brow lift the end of the year and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I cannot recommend Dr. Silver strongly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Dr. Silver performed an Upper Blepharoplasty on me in late October and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am so happy with my results. My pre-op consult with Dr Silver was very pleasant. He was very professional, thorough in explaining the surgery and the post-op recovery. He didn't rush me through the consults and spent plenty of time answering all my questions. One of my concerns was not having enough skin removed from the upper eyelids. Dr. Silver explained the importance of being conservative in what was removed and took multiple measurements to ensure the right amount was removed so the eyelids closed completely.It's a little over one month since my surgery and I've noticed great improvement with my visual field. Family noticed a huge improvement after one week. Amazing.If you are anxious about getting your eyes done, don't be. Dr. Silver is "the one". My suggestion is to follow his instructions, take all the vitamins they suggest and use the eye drops like crazy to help prevent dry eye. Dr. Silver is a perfectionist; just what you want. He is "the Best". Thanks tons Dr. Silver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

When I think about my experience with Dr. Silver and his assistant Stacie I can only think of the love and respect that I have for them. They both gave me so much. Every time I would look at myself in the mirror I felt old and the thought of getting old and looking old scared the hell out of me, but after meeting with Dr. Silver he he gave me so much more. I knew from the first time that I met him I would never let anyone else touch my face, I just knew he cared about his patients that he would improve and not make me look horrible. I had a mini facelift and my upper eye lids. My husband wanted me to have this done locally (AZ), but I refused and he is so happy that I stood my grounds! I’ve had so many compliments, one in particular was that I didn’t look old enough to be the mother of my 40 year old daughter. Dr. Silver is an awesome doctor and anyone who decides to to have anything done will not be disappointed. When I think about what both Dr. Silver and Stacie has given me, I get tears in my eyes, I went to Vegas because I thought I had an appointment with Dr. Silver, i was upset and Stacie took the time to see me and she made me feel like a million bucks! I can never say enough about Dr. Silver or Stacie! If you like to see pictures I’d be happy to some. ❤️❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2018

Highly recommend Dr. Silver! His expertise in facial anatomy and aesthetic eye were evident in his technique and my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Silver performed an Upper Blepharoplasty on me in late October and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am so happy with my results. My pre-op consult with Dr Silver was very pleasant. He was very professional, thorough in explaining the surgery and the post-op recovery. He didn't rush me through the consults and spent plenty of time answering all my questions. One of my concerns was not having enough skin removed from the upper eyelids. Dr. Silver explained the importance of being conservative in what was removed and took multiple measurements to ensure the right amount was removed so the eyelids closed completely. It's a little over one month since my surgery and I've noticed great improvement with my visual field. Family noticed a huge improvement after one week. Amazing. If you are anxious about getting your eyes done, don't be. Dr. Silver is "the one". My suggestion is to follow his instructions, take all the vitamins they suggest and use the eye drops like crazy to help prevent dry eye. Dr. Silver is a perfectionist; just what you want. He is "the Best". Thanks tons Dr. Silver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2017

Upper Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Silver performed an Upper Blepharoplasty on me in late October and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am so happy with my results. My pre-op consult with Dr Silver was very pleasant. He was very professional, thorough in explaining the surgery and the post-op recovery. He didn't rush me through the consults and spent plenty of time answering all my questions. One of my concerns was not having enough skin removed from the upper eyelids. Dr. Silver explained the importance of being conservative in what was removed and took multiple measurements to ensure the right amount was removed so the eyelids closed completely.It's a little over one month since my surgery and I've noticed great improvement with my visual field. Family noticed a huge improvement after one week. Amazing.If you are anxious about getting your eyes done, don't be. Dr. Silver is "the one". My suggestion is to follow his instructions, take all the vitamins they suggest and use the eye drops like crazy to help prevent dry eye. Dr. Silver is a perfectionist; just what you want. He is "the Best". Thanks tons Dr. Silver More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2017

Incredible experience with an elite plastic surgeon! - After searching all over town for a plastic surgeon to do my facelift, I found Dr. Silver. He was honest and conscientious, calming and personable, and focused on educating and answering all of my questions, which gave me the trust and confidence to move forward with surgery. His attention to detail and surgical precision then gave me absolutely amazing results...above and beyond my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2017

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Andrew Silver and would highly recommend him for plastic surgery! He was very knowledgeable with all my questions and I didn't feel rushed at all, he took his time with me and helped me understand what he could do to help improve my appearance. He was very honest with me and told me I wasn't ready for a facelift just yet so he suggested doing some fillers and botox and now I look great until I'm ready for surgery! Definitely the doctor to see in Las Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2017

Dr. Anson is a facial plastic surgeon who is World Class. I've been going to her for about 15 years or more. I call her the master of understatement. She will never push a procedure on you that is you don't need. You will never look like you've had something "Done". You will just look "Better." She's down-to-earth and has a great heart. I truly love her. She's the treasure of Las Vegas. I would never let anyone else touch my face and I was born in Beverly Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2017

Dr. Higgins is wonderful. Down to earth and an amazing sense of aesthetics. I have a really nice nose but it got slightly broken across the bridge when something fell on it. You couldn't see it in person but you could tell in photos. It made it slightly out of whack but it wasn't bad enough to have surgery. Still, I couldn't stand it. Dr. Higgins fixed it by putting "Filler" in the area where it looked funny in the photos. It looks just like it did before the breakage. He really took his time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2017

It's such an important decision deciding which Doctor to choose when your face needs a little "nip and tuck" and I cannot recommend Dr. Anson highly enough. I am thrilled with my neck lift and tightening of my jawline, it has taken YEARS off me and at 71 that's very important to me! Faces and eyes are her specialty and she is incredible at what she does. Look no further for a plastic surgeon you can trust, Dr Anson is awesome, I'm so glad she's younger than I am so that I can have her do her magic on me again in 10 years time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2016

51 Year Old Neck Lift/chin Lift, Facial Fat Transfer - Las Vegas, NV - Dr Anson is a talented and meticulous plastic surgeon. Her attention to detail and perfectionist attitude makes her the type of plastic surgeon I could trust my face with. I couldn't be happier with the results. I look natural, but more youthful, without a plastic look. Her staff are well trained, kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend her as a top ranking facial plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 20, 2016

Thank you Dr. Higgins, Laura and Jackie! Feeling great after my bilateral upper Blepharoplasty yesterday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2016

Rhinoplasty. Las Vegas, NV - I went to Dr. Higgins for a rhinoplasty. I am a 45 year old male. Had a number of broken noses from playing sports. I also wanted volume reduction. He mostly does breast work, but was very confident in his abilities. His Dad had actually taken care of me for a broken kneecap a year before and did a great job with that. He is an orthopedic surgeon. The results are excellent. He told me that I would continue to see improvement even 2 years later and he was correct. It is interesting how long it takes for the final rhinoplasty results. My nose is nice and straight and much smaller. No breathing issues either. Only downside of the experience is that his office is always jam-packed with patients. Show up 30 minutes after your scheduled appointment time. They are always running behind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff are exceptional! I have never waited more than 10 minutes in the lobby, always been greeted by professional, friendly staff and enjoyed my experience at Anson, Edwards and Higgins (which is really saying something because I don't like going to the doctor). The only aspect of this practice that is better than the staff is, of course, the physicians. I have been a patient for several years and have been thrilled with the outcome of my surgery and, later, Botox and Juviderm injections. In each case, the outcome has been natural looking and earned me compliments. Dr. Higgins is a true and consummate professional. I will remain a patient for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2014

Dr. Anson did a face-lift and mid-lift on me a few years ago. She did a fabulous job!   She recently injected Voluma, a new filler that lasts 2 years into some areas in my face. I'm thrilled! Dr. Anson takes the time to really look at your face and discusses the best options for you. I can tell that she loves what she does. Everyone is so nice and professional in her office. It seems as though everyone in Las Vegas knows and loves Dr. Anson. I highly recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2013

Fat Transfer to Cheeks - Las Vegas, NV - My procedure will be on Thursday, August 29th at around 2:45pm. I have my medications (sedative, pain killers, antibiotics, and a steroid pack), my husband who will be my caregiver that day, and a healthy dose of skepticism.I've never focused on my cheeks until after my rhinoplasty in April; they say plastic surgery can be a slippery slope (although I only want to focus on skin texture after this procedure). My cheeks are hollow--they're non-existent and when I smile I can actually see a sunken in area where my 'cheeks' are suppose to be. So not only do I lack volume, it looks like I have actual depth where I shouldn't. I love the look of full, apple-like cheeks and have been desiring a more concentrated look in that particular area of my face.I am 22 years old and have had filler under my eyes (tear trough area), so I'm no stranger to hollowness. I figure without cheeks, any under eye circles I have will be more pronounced because there are no fatty cheeks to sustain my undereye area! I hope this procedure will mean less filler under my eyes.I am having this procedure under local anesthesia; meaning 1-2 oral nerve blocks, a sedative, and my experience with needles to the face before (juvederm, restylane, etc). I am scared about the procedure because they will have to harvest fat from my stomach (hopefully she can get enough), centrifuge/clean/do what they need to do, and then use a huge needle (fat is thicker than filler) in the cheek area. I've been instructed to take a second sedative pill if need be and I'm almost saying yes (and this is a few days before haha). I'm having this as an in-office procedure because I want to have better control over where she places the fat; this isn't a nose job or a tummy tuck. It is still a major event, but I believe I can handle it.My goal is to have full, cheeky cheeks without looking like a chipmunk. I say this because I want the fat to be injected only in the cheek area; I dislike that overfilled look some people can get. So by simply concentrating the fat in the cheek area, I can have a more contoured look.I have Bromelain and Arnica Montana to take following the procedure, as well as a tapering steroid pack to alleve any swelling. I took the week off and hope I can get back to normal, light activities (office work/school) quickly. I know the results may take months as the dust settles and the fat stays/reabsorbs, so I will take plenty of photos.I chose my own fat over filler because I know some of the fat injected will stay with me forever--even if it's 10% I would be happy (and typically filler can't do that--they're designed to dissolve). I love the idea that fat usually lasts longer, some of the fat you keep stays with you, and it can look more natural over time. Of course there are pros and cons to everything, so I hope ill be happy in the end.If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2010

After hitting 40, I noticed that my skin was having some real problems. I went to see Dr. HIggins and he figured out the issue and I have been undergoing treatment for about 2 months with excellent results. I still have about another month of treatments before I am finished, but the results so far have been great. His staff is helpful and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins is absolutely the world's best Plastic Surgeon. He and his team are amazing. I'm never disappointed leaving his fabulous office. Make an appointment today if you want to look your best! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.