Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Plastic Surgeon Terry Higgins, MD, FACS Tummy Tuck Procedures

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

I am post-op tummy tuck and lipo week 4. I have to say this has been the scariest moment of my life but Dr. Higgins and his team have made me feel incredibly secure, safe and cared for. The expertise and level of care is one money can’t buy. From pre-op where I was giving a vitamins regimen and the attention to details this team has just wowed me. To post op continuous visits to make sure I am satisfied and healing properly is just more than I expected. Dr. Higgins is attentive, gentle, and knew exactly how I wanted my body better than I did. My results are already exceeding my expectations. And I looove the way my belly button doesn’t give off that, “she got surgery” look. It looks natural.Thank you Dr. Higgins and team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2022

Dr. Higgins is incredible! Not only did he do a fantastic job of my abdominoplasty, he also made me feel very comfortable at every appointment, answered all my questions, and I never felt rushed. It's rare to find a doctor that combines such a personal touch and outstanding care to a patient as a person. Cynthia and Rhoda were always available to answer any of my pre/post surgery questions and made the process easy. As soon as you walk in the door the staff is professional and friendly. Plastic Surgery Vegas provides top-notch care and I would highly recommend to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2021

I was diagnosed with diastasis recti after my third and final C-section. After 18 months of engaging in a workout program designed to naturally repair my diastasis recti with core compressions, I came to the realization I was a severe case, and the core compressions were not working for me. I had also been doing tons of research over those 18 months, and I found alternate methods of healing diastasis recti. When I learned that abdominoplasty is the primary surgery done to repair those muscles, I absolutely wanted to make sure that the surgeon I chose was the best. I looked at thousands of before and after photos and read millions of reviews and watched more than enough YouTube vlogs about this procedure. All of my research zeroed my selection down to Dr. Higgins. And after I had my consultation, I knew that he was the right surgeon for me. He was down to earth, he explained everything, including information that I did not get from my research. I was impressed with his office and his incredible team; everything was top tier. Post surgery, I was never in any unbearable pain. I am able to see Dr. Higgins quite often, and will be doing so for up to a year after my surgery, and that makes me feel very well taken care of. Now the most important part, my results. My diastasis recti is no more. I feel my posture is already improving, less strain on my lower back, and my core has been restored 100% to it’s pre-baby days!! I’m only four weeks post-op and my incision is already beginning to disappear, which is a better result than I ever expected! I am very happy and I feel very grateful to have found such a wonderful surgeon. Women who suffer with diastasis recti will understand how it affects your everyday life, and I have carried that burden for many years; So this change really means a lot to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2021

I was diagnosed with diastasis recti after my third and final C-section. After 18 months of engaging in a workout program designed to naturally repair my diastasis recti with core compressions, I came to the realization I was a severe case, and the core compressions were not working for me. I had also been doing tons of research over those 18 months, and I found alternate methods of healing diastasis recti. When I learned that abdominoplasty is the primary surgery done to repair those muscles, I absolutely wanted to make sure that the surgeon I chose was the best. I looked at thousands of before and after photos and read millions of reviews and watched more than enough YouTube vlogs about this procedure. All of my research zeroed my selection down to Dr. Higgins. And after I had my consultation, I knew that he was the right surgeon for me. He was down to earth, he explained everything, including information that I did not get from my research. I was impressed with his office and his incredible team; everything was top tier. Post surgery, I was never in any unbearable pain. I am able to see Dr. Higgins quite often, and will be doing so for up to a year after my surgery, and that makes me feel very well taken care of. Now the most important part, my results. My diastasis recti is no more. I feel my posture is already improving, less strain on my lower back, and my core has been restored 100% to it’s pre-baby days!! I’m only four weeks post-op and my incision is already beginning to disappear, which is a better result than I ever expected! I am very happy and I feel very grateful to have found such a wonderful surgeon. Women who suffer with diastasis recti will understand how it affects your everyday life, and I have carried that burden for many years; So this change really means a lot to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

I was diagnosed with diastasis recti after my third and final C-section. After 18 months of engaging in a workout program designed to naturally repair my diastasis recti with core compressions, I came to the realization I was a severe case, and the core compressions were not working for me. I had also been doing tons of research over those 18 months, and I found alternate methods of healing diastasis recti. When I learned that abdominoplasty is the primary surgery done to repair those muscles, I absolutely wanted to make sure that the surgeon I chose was the best. I looked at thousands of before and after photos and read millions of reviews and watched more than enough YouTube vlogs about this procedure. All of my research zeroed my selection down to Dr. Higgins. And after I had my consultation, I knew that he was the right surgeon for me. He was down to earth, he explained everything, including information that I did not get from my research. I was impressed with his office and his incredible team; everything was top tier. Post surgery, I was never in any unbearable pain. I am able to see Dr. Higgins quite often, and will be doing so for up to a year after my surgery, and that makes me feel very well taken care of. Now the most important part, my results. My diastasis recti is no more. I feel my posture is already improving, less strain on my lower back, and my core has been restored 100% to it’s pre-baby days!! I’m only four weeks post-op and my incision is already beginning to disappear, which is a better result than I ever expected! I am very happy and I feel very grateful to have found such a wonderful surgeon. Women who suffer with diastasis recti will understand how it affects your everyday life, and I have carried that burden for many years; So this change really means a lot to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I can't say enough good things about my results!! I could not be happier that I chose Plastic Surgery Vegas!! Everyone from the front desk staff to the nurses and doctors are wonderful! I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards and Dr. Higgins to anyone. I feel very well cared for. Any fears or concerns have been addressed super fast. Even on a major holiday when the office was closed, Dr. Edwards not only took my call immediately but reassured me that I could call with anything I needed at anytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants. Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants. Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants.Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

If you are a woman of color then this is the location for you. I had my tummy tuck redone by Dr. Higgins and he completely understands the skin of women of color. He and his nurse Lori are the best in Nevada. I have spoken to a few doctors between California and Nevada and after one conversation with Dr. Higgins and I knew, in my heart, that he was the right doctor for me. From the front office staff to the doctors you will be treated will respect and dignity. You will not find another place like this, where they know what is needed for you to have a 100% recovery. I guarantee you will enjoy your visit from the first consultation and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2017

If you are a woman of color then this is the location for you. I had my tummy tuck redone by Dr. Higgins and he completely understands the skin of women of color. He and his nurse Lori are the best in Nevada. I have spoken to a few doctors between California and Nevada and after one conversation with Dr. Higgins and I knew, in my heart, that he was the right doctor for me. From the front office staff to the doctors you will be treated will respect and dignity. You will not find another place like this, where they know what is needed for you to have a 100% recovery. I guarantee you will enjoy your visit from the first consultation and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 26, 2017

I am in my 60's and had a tummy tuck, liposuction and a breast lift. I wish I had done this 20 years ago. All the things I disliked about my body after having two children and breastfeeding are gone and I think my body looks better than it did in my 20's. It is so much fun to get dressed every day and I love how I look. It's also great to shop for clothes and not having to worry about camouflaging my torso. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Thrilled With My Results! - I am in my 60's and had a tummy tuck, liposuction and a breast lift. I wish I had done this 20 years ago. All the things I disliked about my body after having two children and breastfeeding are gone and I think my body looks better than it did in my 20's. It is so much fun to get dressed every day and I love how I look. It's also great to shop for clothes and not having to worry about camouflaging my torso. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2016

I went to several consultations in Las Vegas for abdominoplasty. When I met Dr. Higgins and his staff for my consultation I knew immediately he is the most professional and qualified surgeon in Las Vegas. He made me feel very comfortable and explained in detail the procedure from start to finish. Dr Higgins goes above and beyond with his patients for pre and post care as well. This Surgery was a lot easier than I thought it would be and I had no complications and my results are amazing! I wish I would have done this years ago! It has truly changed my life and my self esteem about my body. I have since then referred many of my friends and clients to Dr Higgins. I will definitely be back to see Dr. Higgins for any of my plastic surgery needs. I highly recommend Dr Higgins and his amazing staff. This was by far a five-star experience! Thank You Dr. Higgins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff never fail to keep providing absolutely impeccable service and results! I first saw Dr. Higgins in 2007 with a mild case of capsular contracture that was not resolved with my initial surgeon. When I first met Dr. Higgins, I was amazed with the knowledge and confidence he had with his profession. More surprisingly, the follow up treatment went on for nearly a year after my surgery! No post surgery charges whatsoever. Then I had a visit to his office in the winter of 2014 when I had the joy of experiencing deflation of one of my breast implants while pregnant with my second child. :/ After I had my daughter and was finished nursing, I had Dr. Higgins preform a breast implant removal, replacement and revision. Let me tell you how very very pleased I am with the outcome! I was never happy with my results from my former breast implants with my previous surgeon (whom I will not name, just to keep it professional). Dr. Higgins literally reshaped my breasts. I didn't even know that could be done! He is truly an artist and what impresses me the most is his attention to detail. I couldn't be happier with my results! I finally know what it's like to feel beautiful and comfortable in my own skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

this is the most professional, incredible staff from the joyful smiles and reassuring positive energy beginning with the front desk. allie and melissa are so welcoming and warm. not clinical or cold, like i might have expected. dr. terry higgins is beyond amazing. i went in for a free consultation and he is so down to earth and friendly. i felt like i made a great friend immediately. along with his amazingly comforting bedside manner, he is highly knowledgeable and explains everything from a-z. never gets mad no matter how many questions i asked (some repeatedly). not at all what i expected. i had major liposuction for my first surgery. then later a necklift, then an abdominoplasty, and then cheek and chin implants. i look amazing and not facelifted. im only 44, but everyone i know cannot believe the difference in my appearance. even though it sounds like alot to have done, his talented and artistic hands allow you to come out refreshed and looking younger, but NOT worked on by a plastic surgeon. i tell everyone who asks about all of my procedures. i am proud of what he has done to me and can't sing his praises enough. in fact, my mom flew out from pittsburgh, PA to have his amazing hands work on her, and she is just as thrilled with her results. i could go on forever. but the accolades he receives are modest at best compared to his real work. in one word...UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! and so kind. i must also mention his assistant, laura. and his surgical asst. jackie. these women are beyond fabulous as well. you leave the place with such a warm and confident feeling due to the synergistic effect of all involved. i must also make special mention of allie. she was his assistant when i had my first surgery. of course, being nervous, i asked a million questions. she answered every one of them with such a positive and re-assuring attitude that made it a no brainer to go forward with the surgery. she and dr. higgins took away all of my reservations and eased my mind with their comforting demeanor. from that point on, i trusted everything they said and it paid off tremendously. i will NEVER let anyone except dr. higgins touch my face and body. please take it from a neurotic ocd patient, if you have any reservations, just go and meet them. you, no doubt, will have the same opinion and wonderful outcome as i did. i promise you. there is no better than dr. terry higgins and all of his partners and associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

this is the most professional, incredible staff from the joyful smiles and reassuring positive energy beginning with the front desk. allie and melissa are so welcoming and warm. not clinical or cold, like i might have expected. dr. terry higgins is beyond amazing. i went in for a free consultation and he is so down to earth and friendly. i felt like i made a great friend immediately. along with his amazingly comforting bedside manner, he is highly knowledgeable and explains everything from a-z. never gets mad no matter how many questions i asked (some repeatedly). not at all what i expected. i had major liposuction for my first surgery. then later a necklift, then an abdominoplasty, and then cheek and chin implants. i look amazing and not facelifted. im only 44, but everyone i know cannot believe the difference in my appearance. even though it sounds like alot to have done, his talented and artistic hands allow you to come out refreshed and looking younger, but NOT worked on by a plastic surgeon. i tell everyone who asks about all of my procedures. i am proud of what he has done to me and can't sing his praises enough. in fact, my mom flew out from pittsburgh, PA to have his amazing hands work on her, and she is just as thrilled with her results. i could go on forever. but the accolades he receives are modest at best compared to his real work. in one word...UNBELIEVEABLE!!!! and so kind. i must also mention his assistant, laura. and his surgical asst. jackie. these women are beyond fabulous as well. you leave the place with such a warm and confident feeling due to the synergistic effect of all involved. i must also make special mention of allie. she was his assistant when i had my first surgery. of course, being nervous, i asked a million questions. she answered every one of them with such a positive and re-assuring attitude that made it a no brainer to go forward with the surgery. she and dr. higgins took away all of my reservations and eased my mind with their comforting demeanor. from that point on, i trusted everything they said and it paid off tremendously. i will NEVER let anyone except dr. higgins touch my face and body. please take it from a neurotic ocd patient, if you have any reservations, just go and meet them. you, no doubt, will have the same opinion and wonderful outcome as i did. i promise you. there is no better than dr. terry higgins and all of his partners and associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

Love love love Dr. Edwards!!! He did a great job on my breast aug and lift! I would recommend anyone To go to him! Not only does he have many prestigious awards but was named best in Vegas countless times. Do the research. He has also moved with a great team at anson and Higgins who did my moms facelife and did an amazing job! I will return for a tummy tuck ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2013

Made it to the flat side - I am 40 years old, have 3 children and am married to the love of my life! I could never begin to say enough wonderful things about my husband. He has always loved me (from the time I was 125 pounds and even when I was 208 pounds after my pregnancies). My bad body journey began 22 years ago with the birth of our first son. I didn't gain a lot of weight however at age 19, I had a c-section scar, the c-section pooch and enough stretch marks that my stomach looked like a roadmap. I had 2 more children via c-section and then gained about 70 pounds. I have lost all the weight with the exception of about 8 pounds. Despite the fact I lost all the weight, I have been left with a ton of stomach and hip skin. In fact, at 142 pounds, I wear size 12's and they are somewhat tight and my belly is always prominent. I researched doctors in three different states, including Dr. Garth Fisher in Beverly Hills, Dr. Sean Lille in Scottsdale and ultimately settled on Dr. Terrence Higgins in Las Vegas, Nevada. I learned in my early 20's after getting horrible breast implants from a "billboard doctor" that plastic surgery and bargain shopping do not mix. I am having a full tummy tuck, liposuction, new silicone implants, breast lift/reduction/implant removal and replacement and fat injections in my face. My current implants are saline and are 600 cc's. Unfortunately my billboard doctor convinced me that it was way better to give me ginormous implants instead of a lift. I had my original implants done after my first child, so these implants have suffered through 2 pregnancies. My boobs grew to a size F when I was pregnant. Today, they feel and look like giant bags of wet sand. Dr. Higgins is going to lift my breasts and reduce them to a full C. I have felt like I have been trapped in this awful body for over 20 years. I am incredibly nervous because my surgery is 6+ hours but I feel like my fear has kept me in this body for 20 years. Dr .Higgins uses a pain pump so the pain shouldn't be horrible. I will post pictures later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2012

tummy tuck revision PICS / 10 months post op original tummy tummy tuck - I am a 31 year old mother of 2 beautiful children 5 year old girl and a 2 year old boy. I have been thinking about getting a tummy tuck since i had my first baby but new i wanted more kids so i waited until i had my second child. like most women i gained so much weight during both of my pregnancies between 50 and 55 pounds on each lost most of the weight and know I am currently 5'2 and weight 129 pounds. So know i am totally ready to get my pre pregnancy body back and have decided to get a tummy tuck. WOHOOO!!!!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.