Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Skin Resurfacing Procedures Near Las Vegas, NV

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 06, 2022

The best Drs in Las Vegas, I totally recommend it. Any skin care to a big surgery this is the place to go. Professional care and all the stuff is wonderful too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2021

I highly recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas for any procedure you are considering. I trust, respect, and admire the expert team at Plastic Surgery Vegas. I have been a loyal patient for over 20 years because of their high quality service and results their team provides. In my opinion, their team has the most qualified, knowledgeable and reputable team available. I have had procedures with Dr. Higgins, all outcomes were so successful. He has a positive, scientific mind in conjunction with his creative talent and concern for his patients makes him the best surgeon. He pays such close attention to detail, which separates him from a good surgeon to a great surgeon. He is conservative and honest on all consultations in which I truly appreciate. I have also seen Dr. Tam for 10+ years for extensive sun damage to my skin. She has completely transformed my injured skin with her expertise, knowledge and knowing the best treatments for her clients' skin over several years. Dr. Tam is exceedingly talented and also pays such attention to the details of your skin and your desired outcome. She also cares that her patients are healthy and is always so thorough in detecting pre-cancer/cancer conditions. I have seen Dawn, the lead aesthetician for almost 20 years and she is such a sold member of the Plastic Surgery Vegas team. She is so knowledgeable about all aspects of the skin and provides great recommendations, skin care and maintenance necessary to maintain healthy skin. Dawn always goes above and beyond to try and accommodate her patients needs. She also has a sincere concern about her patients well being and works hard to accommodate her patients. Dawn is so knowledgeable well beyond her field of expertise. Shona is also an expert in her field. I have seen Shona for over 10 years and have been so satisfied with her recommendations and results. She is so talented and knowledgeable regarding her area of expertise. All my experiences with Shona have been superb. I have never had a negative experience and feel like she does such an amazing job every time I see her. All Plastic Surgery Vegas Doctors, aestheticians, and administrative team are extremely hard working, have a superb work ethic and truly care about the patients in their practice. I admire how effective they coordinate with one another to offer the finest service available to their patients. I highly recommend any Plastic Surgery Vegas expert based on my results over the past 20 years. I am 60 years old and don' t want to look 45 - I just want to look and feel the best I can for 60 years old. Thank you Plastic Surgery Vegas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

I have worked with the skin care team at Plastic Surgery Vegas for almost 20 years and Seonaid has been a key member of that team. She has kept me looking fresh and on a proactive skin care routine to preserve my youthful skin as long as I can. She is my go to for Botox and I am in good hands with her experience. She is professional, personable, and open to discussing options or ideas with me. Seonaid stays up to date with new options and is very knowledgeable as she provides ideas to me. I am thankful for the excellent service Seonaid has provided me all these years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

It always a great experience when I visit Plastic Surgery Vegas for my skin care needs. The staff is professional and trained on the most effective and current skin care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Alison Tam and her entire staff are amazing! I have been dealing with rosacea for over 25 years and have never had it under control until Dr. Tam started treating me about a year ago. I had pain from the amount of capillaries that were at the surface of the skin on my face and chest. I couldn't even enjoy any activity outside in the sun because of my rosacea. I can't count the number of doctors and creams I have used in the past. Dr. Tam set a realistic plan and explained what I should expect with laser treatments. I completely trust Dr. Tam. Their office has the latest equipment and she thoroughly explains everything in great detail. I am so pleased with my results! I also decided to use the Active FX laser and get rid of some wrinkles too! The aftercare I received during all of my treatments was amazing. Her staff Julie, Gail, and Whitney all helped make sure I healed properly and Kelly made sure all my many appointments were scheduled conveniently. I then decided to use a small amount of fillers and botox with Kim. She has such an eye for detail that I assumed she was an artist. Kim listened to my wishes and helped me achieve the results that were right for me. At all times I felt I was being taken care of and treated with genuine kindness. I have not worn face make-up in 4 months. It's so nice not to feel the need to cover my face with layers of make-up. I started using the few products she suggested and I love them too! I know that I will always be dealing with roscea, but now I have a doctor who can help me keep it under control. Right now my skin feels and looks awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2020

Excellent customer service! What ever you need, they will coach you through it. I am starting my skin care journey! Lots and lots and lots of options. I can’t wait to share the before and after. My skin has not felt healthier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2020

Dr Tam is the Best Dermatologist! My daughter and I love her for skin care and hair. Seonaid was recommended by my one of my friends and I've been going to her for botox for years. She's gentle and has always made me feel comfortable during my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I started coming to Plastic Surgery in 2015 when I had breast augmentation done by Dr. Edwards. That experience was as professional as it gets from the consultation, to pre-operative protocols, to the day of surgery, to recovery, to follow ups. ALL the staff at both their office as well as at the attached surgery center were courteous, friendly and professional. I continued to go to Plastic Surgery Vegas for other skin care out-patient services (thank you Julie and Kim for being awesome). Last December (2019) I decided I wanted a rhinoplasty and after reading up on Dr. Silver I decided on a consult with him and I am so glad I did. My experience was just as wonderful as it was with Dr. Edwards. Dr. Silver is not only professional but compassionate and takes his time with all that he does with his patients. He is thorough and meticulous. Nothing is rushed and everything is accounted for. I am 8 months out from my nose job (and added chin implant on the advice of Dr. Silver for esthetic reasons [thumbs up on that recommendation!]) and my follow ups with Dr. Silver are no less professional than with Dr. edwards. He explains everything and is very patient with me as nose jobs can take up to 2 years to show true and final results and I would often get impatient but he explains and makes everything make sense. I continue to be 100% satisfied with Plastic Surgery Vegas and highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2019

Dr. Alison Tam and her assistant, Gail, helped me remove a horrible spot on my skin. I didn't know where to turn and was apprehensive about its removal. They were so kind and gentle. The removal was a great success and painless. The follow up calls really made me feel they care about their patients. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff are exceptional! I have never waited more than 10 minutes in the lobby, always been greeted by professional, friendly staff and enjoyed my experience at Anson, Edwards and Higgins (which is really saying something because I don't like going to the doctor). The only aspect of this practice that is better than the staff is, of course, the physicians. I have been a patient for several years and have been thrilled with the outcome of my surgery and, later, Botox and Juviderm injections. In each case, the outcome has been natural looking and earned me compliments. Dr. Higgins is a true and consummate professional. I will remain a patient for years to come. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins is absolutely the world's best Plastic Surgeon. He and his team are amazing. I'm never disappointed leaving his fabulous office. Make an appointment today if you want to look your best! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2010

Active FX Laser Resurfacing - Las Vegas, NV - The Active FX laser gave me great results without all the terrible side effects of the old CO2 laser I had years ago. The price range depends on which areas you have done.Yes, it feels like some rubber bands snapping on your face, but my doctor did a great job of numbing my face and the application is so much faster than the other lasers I've had done. I would definitely recommend it. Does smooth out the skin, tighten pores, and you can do face, neck, chest, eyes, and hands. After the procedure, I have experienced NO discomfort or pain and have not taken any pf the pain medication prescribed for me. I feel great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.