Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Plastic Surgeon Goesel Anson, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

The physicians and staff are all amazing. Always a great experience when you go in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

Awesome practice and professionals that truly have your best interest in mind !!!!!!! Absolutely the best !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Plastic Surgery Vegas for over 6 years and highly recommend everyone in this practice, from the aestheticians, nurses who administer the fillers, the dermatologist (Dr. Tam) to the plastic surgeons they are all outstanding. Because of all them my face has never looked better!! I also love how incredibly caring, friendly and professional they all are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

I’ve been going to Anson, Edwards, & Higgins for many years for facials, dermatology and some injectables. The office is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable and the front desk staff are always professional and helpful. To say that I trust them with all my advanced services is an understatement. There is truly no where else I would go. I’m an Aesthetician so I had kept hearing about Dr Anson’s office from several clients who raved about them. And I’ve seen much of their plastic surgery and injectables up close on various clients of mine over the years. They have a very natural approach to all of their surgical and non surgical enhancements. They have NEVER tried to push any services on me. In fact, one of my past visits I had booked filler thinking I was ready for more. Seonaid (She’s my fave RN, love her!) looked at me and said “Do you still want to look natural and not overdone?” I of course said yes. She said “Then, no, you really don’t need it.” I LOVE that! Honesty and integrity. You can’t put a price on that. I know there are a lot of plastic surgery places to choose from, but the BEST of the best reside here, my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Dr Anson is more than an extremely skilled surgeon, she is an artist. She is also very insightful about the patient’s psychological needs. Every follow-up visit was a joy; Dr Anson & the entire staff are professional and efficient, but also compassionate and caring. I feel fortunate to have had Dr Anson as my plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

The Doctors at this group are the finest of any I've ever known! I had sought out a breast surgeon as I had a repetitive problem with Capsular Contracture, which is scar tissue that develops around the breast implants, it can become very painful sometimes. After several surgeries, both in Las Vegas and California, I wasn't looking for another Doctor to remove and replace my implants then to just put in another set! That was the last thing I needed! I wanted a Doctor who was skilled in the field of capsular contracture and who could almost guarantee me that I wouldn't get another conctracture. I do get that there are no absolute guarantees, but I was desperate after 7 breast surgeries. I was prepared to travel almost anywhere! Then, I heard there was a terrific Doctor right here in Las Vegas that treats my condition and has had great success too! So, I made an appointment with this doctor. His name is, Dr. Michael Edwards. Immediately, I liked him very much and what he had to say! He wasn't like other doctors, who just wanted to remove and replace your implants, then make a quick buck, he was different. What he said, made sense! He had spoke about different types of products that can "prevent Capsular Contracture". He said only 1 patient out of thousands ever had it come back...I was Extremely Excited Hearing That yet, still apprehensive! He knew that I was reluctant and still not easily able to make up my mind about another surgery and yet he answered all of my questions. He is very likeable and spent nearly 45 minutes with me and made sure I felt comfortable! Now, its almost a year later, and my breasts are very soft and no scar tissue! Believe me, I have read everything there is to know about this topic, if you are going to redevelop a contracture, its usually going to happen within 6 months. Although, I still hold my breath, after all that I've been through, except, I do feel confident that Dr. Edwards has provided me with every possible solution, including using "Strattice" which is what he used in my surgery, he felt that was best in my case. He may use something different different for different people..not sure.. Some womens bodies just develop scar tissue..from what I'm told. Especially when you're small breasted and small features like I am. I didn't have any breasts at all to speak of. Plus, I am very small boned. If Dr. Edwards can help me, I'm sure he certainly can help you too! You will love him! I certainly do! Thank you for taking the time to read this... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

The Doctors at this group are the finest of any I've ever known! I had sought out a breast surgeon as I had a repetitive problem with Capsular Contracture, which is scar tissue that develops around the breast implants, it can become very painful sometimes. After several surgeries, both in Las Vegas and California, I wasn't looking for another Doctor to remove and replace my implants then to just put in another set! That was the last thing I needed! I wanted a Doctor who was skilled in the field of capsular contracture and who could almost guarantee me that I wouldn't get another conctracture. I do get that there are no absolute guarantees, but I was desperate after 7 breast surgeries. I was prepared to travel almost anywhere! Then, I heard there was a terrific Doctor right here in Las Vegas that treats my condition and has had great success too! So, I made an appointment with this doctor. His name is, Dr. Michael Edwards. Immediately, I liked him very much and what he had to say! He wasn't like other doctors, who just wanted to remove and replace your implants, then make a quick buck, he was different. What he said, made sense! He had spoke about different types of products that can "prevent Capsular Contracture". He said only 1 patient out of thousands ever had it come back...I was Extremely Excited Hearing That yet, still apprehensive! He knew that I was reluctant and still not easily able to make up my mind about another surgery and yet he answered all of my questions. He is very likeable and spent nearly 45 minutes with me and made sure I felt comfortable! Now, its almost a year later, and my breasts are very soft and no scar tissue! Believe me, I have read everything there is to know about this topic, if you are going to redevelop a contracture, its usually going to happen within 6 months. Although, I still hold my breath, after all that I've been through, except, I do feel confident that Dr. Edwards has provided me with every possible solution, including using "Strattice" which is what he used in my surgery, he felt that was best in my case. He may use something different different for different people..not sure.. Some womens bodies just develop scar tissue..from what I'm told. Especially when you're small breasted and small features like I am. I didn't have any breasts at all to speak of. Plus, I am very small boned. If Dr. Edwards can help me, I'm sure he certainly can help you too! You will love him! I certainly do! Thank you for taking the time to read this... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

Absolutely “first in class” in every aspect! Dr Anson and her entire team of Doctors and staff go out of their way to deliver an exceptional experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

Excellent personable customer service by everyone stating with front desk and associates . Conservative approach to treating , you feel you are in good hands, literally. Highly recommend. Sometimes words sound cliche , trust me - give this group a try - you will become a part of their family ! Even when you are done with your procedure , you would want to keep in touch , these people are amazing , their energy is contagious! Love them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2019

Dr Anson was wonderful didn’t suggest more than I needed. I thought I needed a neck lift and she told me all I need is liposuction to remove the fat under my chin and that I’m young enough my skin would tighten up on its own. She made me feel comfortable. I will definitely be going back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

10 out of 10 helpful kind re assuring and professional you cannot better that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

December 2016Dr. Anson and Staff, I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery. Thank you so much for everythingSuzanne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2017

Dr. Anson has phenomenal surgical skills as well as a keen artistic touch. She has the ability to sculpt and bring a return to a youthful appearance without it being obvious that you had surgery. She is personal and attentive in an effort to understand what you truly desire. She follows patients closely after surgery to gain full understanding of outcomes and incorporates this into her knowledge base. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2017

Dr. Anson is a facial plastic surgeon who is World Class. I've been going to her for about 15 years or more. I call her the master of understatement. She will never push a procedure on you that is you don't need. You will never look like you've had something "Done". You will just look "Better." She's down-to-earth and has a great heart. I truly love her. She's the treasure of Las Vegas. I would never let anyone else touch my face and I was born in Beverly Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr. Anson is "Worldclass." I have been going to her for over 15 years. I would never let anyone else touch my face. You will never look "Done" after a procedure, you will just look "Better." She's also one of the sweetest, most down-to-earth doctors I know for being so well known. I love her! She's a master! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2017

Dr Anson and the staff have been exceptional to me. I had scar revision surgery that was transformational and perfect. My experience has been wonderful from beginning to end. I had a bad experience elsewhere in lv and finding a Dr I could trust to do my revision was beyond relieving. I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dr. Anson is amazing. I researched, watched U-Tube videos, talked to other people and interviewed other cosmetic surgeons before making a final decision. Dr. Anson was my first and as it turned out the best choice. Her staff is helpful, professional, knowledgeable and most importantly caring. My results are life-changing; not only do I look better, but I feel better. It is rejuvenating to see the improvement in my appearance and have others recognize but wonder about the positive changes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2017

December 2016Dr. Anson and Staff,I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery.Thank you so much for everythingSuzanne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

It's such an important decision deciding which Doctor to choose when your face needs a little "nip and tuck" and I cannot recommend Dr. Anson highly enough. I am thrilled with my neck lift and tightening of my jawline, it has taken YEARS off me and at 71 that's very important to me! Faces and eyes are her specialty and she is incredible at what she does. Look no further for a plastic surgeon you can trust, Dr Anson is awesome, I'm so glad she's younger than I am so that I can have her do her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2017

It's such an important decision deciding which Doctor to choose when your face needs a little "nip and tuck" and I cannot recommend Dr. Anson highly enough. I am thrilled with my neck lift and tightening of my jawline, it has taken YEARS off me and at 71 that's very important to me! Faces and eyes are her specialty and she is incredible at what she does. Look no further for a plastic surgeon you can trust, Dr Anson is awesome, I'm so glad she's younger than I am so that I can have her do her magic on me again in 10 years time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

A genuine thank you to Dr.Anson and your efficient, experienced office staff.Dr.Anson was referred to me by close friends. I have had and continue to have a very positive experience with her. I am very pleased with the natural looking results I have from my procedure. Dr.Anson will not "over do" procedures and she has the VERY BEST follow up care for a year or more in my case! This is a first class office, trustworthy and compassionate. I highly reccomend Dr. Anson!Gratefully,C Gifford More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr. Anson is a master surgeon. Her staff and bedside manner are kind, thoroughly professional and talented. My experience and that of friends is unparalleled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2016

Dr. Anson and Staff, I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery. Thank you so much for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2016

I researched plastic surgeons and met with different plastic surgeons over the last three years. After I reviewed Dr Anson's before and after pictures, I knew she was the doctor for me. Her natural approach and extreme attention to detail and perfectionist attitude sealed the deal for me. It has been one month since my surgery and I could not have asked for more. I am extremely pleased with my results and Dr Anson continues to follow the healing process closely. She and her staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2016

Dr Anson is an extremely gifted and talented plastic surgeon. Her attention to detail and perfectionism is a detail to be appreciated and sought after in a plastic surgeon. We are lucky to have her here in Las Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2016

Looking refreshed and not over done after my face lift was very important to me. Dr. Anson is very a skilled, highly trained, compassionate surgeon. Thanks for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Anson is the BEST in Las Vegas! No other Dr. comes close! She is a perfectionist!!! If you want outstanding results - go to Dr. Anson. She will not disappoint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

I went to Dr. Anson because I heard she was great. Turned out she was and I am totally happy with the work she and her staff did for me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Nothing like it! The entire staff is fabulous, friendly & positive!April is professional, knowledgeable, warm & friendly and Dr. Anson istotally amazing: She is superbly confident, knows her 'stuff' and whatever you may be having done, there is nothing - absolutely nothing - to fear. I have only the highest regard and respect for Dr. Anson & her staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2014

Dr. Anson did a face-lift and mid-lift on me a few years ago. She did a fabulous job!   She recently injected Voluma, a new filler that lasts 2 years into some areas in my face. I'm thrilled! Dr. Anson takes the time to really look at your face and discusses the best options for you. I can tell that she loves what she does. Everyone is so nice and professional in her office. It seems as though everyone in Las Vegas knows and loves Dr. Anson. I highly recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2014

I’ve been been a patient of Anson, Edwards, and Higgins Plastic Surgery Associates for the past few years, and I cannot express how happy am I am with the office. I see Dr. Goesel Anson, as well as get facials every few months. Dr. Anson is an incredibly talented surgeon who truly cares about her patients. Dr. Anson, the other doctors, and the staff are welcoming and help their patients feel very comfortable. I have various friends that I’ve referred to Dr. Anson…Each one is happy with their results and are now regular patients of Dr. Anson. I would highly recommend Anson, Edwards, and Higgins Plastic Surgery Associates for anyone considering plastic surgery or a skincare consultation/treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2010

After hitting 40, I noticed that my skin was having some real problems. I went to see Dr. HIggins and he figured out the issue and I have been undergoing treatment for about 2 months with excellent results. I still have about another month of treatments before I am finished, but the results so far have been great. His staff is helpful and professional. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.