Patient Reviews

Reviews for Plastic Surgery Vegas

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2020

My Only Regret is That I Waited 15 Years! - Although I had contemplated a BA for nearly 15 years, I had never had, nor been able to take the time off of work necessary for a proper recovery; while the pandemic seemed like a less than ideal situation, knowing that I wouldn't be rushed back to work was certainly a bonus, and thus I began my consultations. Living in Las Vegas, I met with six local surgeons as well as a remote consultation with a surgeon in Scottsdale, AZ - I wanted to do my due diligence, as well as meet those my girlfriends had recommended so highly.Dr. Edwards has a wonderful bedside manner, and speaks to you with a professionalism that isn't the least bit patronizing (as a medical practitioner myself, it's infuriating to be talked down to, and I can only imagine the frustration as a lay-person.) While I was completing my Vectra scan, he pulled up his previous bodybuilding clients with comparable stats, something no other PS did; we discussed that I wanted a very natural result, that matched my proportions, rather than looking like I came to Vegas to have my breasts done. He was one of two PS I met with who didn't try to coax me into something larger, and I came out of surgery with exactly what we had discussed: 295ccL/310ccR Natrelle Inspira Soft Touch Moderate Profile Silicone Unders. I couldn't have been happier then, and now, seven weeks later, I am still just as elated. At 6WPO, I was cleared to return to the gym, albeit carefully, and have spent the past week testing out different movements from my usual program (excluding chest, obviously) with no issues at all; recovery has genuinely been a breeze. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2020

I Am Forever Thankful - Dr Edwards did my breast implants revision due to capsular contraction. And I have to say that meeting him it is the best thing that happened to me. Besides being highly skilled on this procedure, and doing an outstanding job, he is very kind, professional and always treat you like you are part of his family. My surgery went very well. I had minimal pain, no swelling and no bruising. He followed me frequently so check my progress. His assistants Cathy and Cynthia are super sweet, caring and extremely knowledgeable, you can tell that they are well trained. Every time I had a question or concern, they always called me back with a solution or answer to my problem. I always felt confident that if I needed something, he was always available to talk to me, but like I mentioned before, Cathy and Cynthia were so awesome that many times they answered my questions very well that I did not need to talk to Dr Edwards. Also, Sandra is Dr Edwards financial assistant and she is awesome, she will work with you through the process and will do her best to find you the best financial option for you.I highly recommend Dr Edwards to anyone that is looking for a great plastic surgeon. Trust me on this! You won’t regret meeting him. He is the best in town! Thank you for giving me back my confidence! I am forever grateful to Dr Edwards, Cathy and Cynthia for making this experience less traumatic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2019

Would Recommend Dr. Edwards! - Great! He was my 3rd consult and right away I knew he was the right surgeon for me. He was kind and took his time educating me on the procedure. In the OR I was very nervous and he took my hand while the anesthesiologist put me to sleep. He’s very good at making you, the patient, feel comfortable and reassured. Very happy with the results thus far, although I’m only 1 week postop. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2019

I’m truly forever grateful - My experience with Dr.Edwards was beyond great. From my consultation to the operating table, he always made me feel comfortable. His magic hands have given me the self confidence I’ve always wanted and I’m truly forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2019

Thank you Dr for your incredible skills - Not enough grea† words can explain the experience and care Dr Edwards and his staff gave me here, I highly recommend them, my results were fantastic and unbelievably natural... very professional and down to earth; thank you Dr for your incredible skills and Jacqueline and Cathy for all your amazing advice and Kelly for scheduling and skin care and treatments; you all are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2018

Great Experience! - I met with Dr. Silver today and he made me feel like I was important! Took his time explaining everything about the procedure and I just felt like he understood me! I can’t wait to see the new me! Thank you ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2018

What an amazing experience! - Dr Edwards is simply amazing. He corrected a previous augmentation, ruptured implant and performed a lift with new implant placement. His skill and bed side manor are excellent. After my surgery, he personally called my husband and talked to him about my surgery and he was also the first person I saw waking up from anesthesia.My results have been phenomenal, not even 2 months out from surgery and you can barely see my surgical scars.He makes you feel at ease and like you are talking to an old friend, vs a Plastic Surgeon. I cannot recommend him more...he is simply amazing! Thank you Dr Edwards for restoring my confidence again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2018

Having Work Done On Your Face Takes A Big Leap Of Faith - Where do I begin? First, with a big Thank You! After consulting with several plastic surgeons to do a facelift, neck lift, and upper eyelids, I found Dr. Silver. Having work done on your face takes a big leap of faith in a surgeon and Dr. Silver addressed all my concerns, thoroughly explaining the procedures he would recommend, while pointing out any unrealistic expectations. He was so amiable and committed to helping me achieve my goal, I left his office filled with complete confidence in his abilities. I am three weeks into my recovery and I’m already amazed at the difference. And I cannot forget to mention his nurse, Stacy, who is an absolute gem. Follow their instructions prior to surgery (taking ALL the medications that are recommended) and you won’t be disappointed. I will be going back for a brow lift the end of the year and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I cannot recommend Dr. Silver strongly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2018

Unparalleled experience with Dr.Edwards - For the past several years I’ve struggled with recurrent capsular contracture, which left my breasts extremely distorted and very firm. As a woman it’s very disheartening to look in the mirror and be disappointed with what you see. After 3 separate surgeries with another surgeon, I decided it was time to seek out someone who specialized in breast revision and complex breast augmentation cas... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

Dr. Anson is like an artist. You always look like yourself, but 100% better. No one would guess you'd had anything. - Dr. Anson is a perfectionist. I would never let anyone but her touch my face. She's a wonderful, warm and truly "Gifted" plastic surgeon. She's the best and most famous in Las Vegas where I am from . I'm a Country singer/songwriter/performer and always want to look like myself, just "rested." Jackie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2017

Upper Eyelid Surgery - Dr. Silver performed an Upper Blepharoplasty on me in late October and I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am so happy with my results. My pre-op consult with Dr Silver was very pleasant. He was very professional, thorough in explaining the surgery and the post-op recovery. He didn't rush me through the consults and spent plenty of time answering all my questions. One of my concerns was not having enough skin removed from the upper eyelids. Dr. Silver explained the importance of being conservative in what was removed and took multiple measurements to ensure the right amount was removed so the eyelids closed completely.It's a little over one month since my surgery and I've noticed great improvement with my visual field. Family noticed a huge improvement after one week. Amazing.If you are anxious about getting your eyes done, don't be. Dr. Silver is "the one". My suggestion is to follow his instructions, take all the vitamins they suggest and use the eye drops like crazy to help prevent dry eye. Dr. Silver is a perfectionist; just what you want. He is "the Best". Thanks tons Dr. Silver More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2017

Exactly what I wanted! - My friend sent me to Dr. Silver becasue she was thrilled after he did her filler and eyelid surgery. At first I was nervous seeing Dr. Silver because he looks so young. But after just a few minutes it was clear that he knows his stuff. He talked to me like a normal person! He ACTUALLY LISTENS and spent a lot of time explaining things to me. Best of all, he fixed my problems without surgery!... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Dr. Silver corrected my tear troughs! - I have long struggled with stubborn dark under-eye circles and deep tear troughs, a combination of genetics, anatomy, and now aging. I am a physician myself, and as such I'm very particular and critical in assessing the care I receive as a patient. Dr. Silver was impressive and impeccable from start to finish. He took the time to explain both short and long-term treatment options to address my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 22, 2017

I don't look tired anymore! - Dr. silver was amazing! He was so calm and patient and explained everything to me. He checked on me after surgery, made sure I was clear on everything and he is just so nice. My results are exactly what I was looking for. Everyone used to ask me why I was so tired even when I wasn't because of how my eyes looked - not anymore! I'm going back to him when I'm ready for my face lift!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2017

An artist! - I'm an artist in Orange County and have been in Las Vegas for the past month for work. I wanted to do something nice for myself so I scheduled an appointment for filler and Botox with Dr. Silver. First off. Wow!! He is different than any other plastic surgeon that I have ever gone to - and I've seen several throughout LA/Orange County. Not only did he take the time to explain everything to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2017

Incredible experience with an elite plastic surgeon! - After searching all over town for a plastic surgeon to do my facelift, I found Dr. Silver. He was honest and conscientious, calming and personable, and focused on educating and answering all of my questions, which gave me the trust and confidence to move forward with surgery. His attention to detail and surgical precision then gave me absolutely amazing results...above and beyond my... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2017

A Miracle Worker - Las Vegas, NV - I am so lucky to have found Dr. Edwards. I was searching for a surgeon for a revision of my first breast augmentation and had consultations with six well known doctors across Southern California, Northern California, and Las Vegas, and Dr. Edwards was absolutely my first choice. He's knowledgeable, talented, and has exception bedside manner - he truly cares and wants what is best for you.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 01, 2017

38 Years Old,no Kids, (Starting at A/AA Cup) 140lbs, 5'7, Natrelle Silicone Cohesive Gel Moderate Profile, Under the Muscle - Motivations: 1. Breast changes. 2. Clothing. Outcome: (gorgeous breasts) 34c, perfect size 4/6 in dresses, same bikini size on top and bottom. My incisions are small and at the bottom of my breasts. I purchased new bras and swimwear only. No new clothes were needed.My friends cannot believe how amazing my results are. I never considered cosmetic surgery until this year and love my results! Be prepared for some inconvenience. I, personally had almost no pain. Sleeping at a 30 degree angle was tough, but went by fast. The anesthesiologist was wonderful. I woke up immediately after and had no vomiting.Get some hydrocortisone if you have sensitive skin. The compression strap was itchy for me. The office is clean, on schedule and professional. The surgery center was wonderful as well. My procedure started on time and went smoothly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

Hyaluronidase is Safe Don't Suffer with Bad Filler! - I'm writing the review because I too was unsure of hyaluronidase and confused about the reviews. I'm here to reassure you that , it does work. I had juvaderm ultra plus in my nasolabial folds and the plastic surgeon inh bred very high on the corners of my nose causing a buttress , enhancing my nasalis muscle bs distorting my smile. I saw the immediate change in my smile and asked him to undo it at my 2 week follow up. He said he does not know how to use the reversal agent and told me to wait for my body to dissolve it on its own. 30 months later I saw only minimal change and went to Dr. Goesel Anson in Las Vegas who stated the vycriss technology makes it more difficult to dissolve if a patient waits . Thankfully she started to dissolve it and it has become softer and less noticeable. Although I am not back to my old face, I do look better. I have not noticed any of my own tissue being affected. It usually takes multiple times at tiny doses with a weekly follow up. You need to go to a doctor that uses the enzyme for corrections regularly and not just any injector. Filler CAN last for years and it can cause your own collagen stimulation. I have noticed no scar tissue in my own face buty nasilabial folds are not ax pronounced and it has been 30 months since I used my one and only filler. It may get encapsulated or it may have been placed inappropriately or too much may have been used. Please note that skin under the eyes is different . Lips are also different. I can only let you know if my experience . I have had juvaderm ultra filler in my lips with Dr. Michaela Tozzi, DDS in Las Vegas and have had no bruising or bumps and am very happy. I am not sure I would recommend nasolabial injections after my experience. Good luck to all of you and God bless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2017

Thrilled With My Results! - I am in my 60's and had a tummy tuck, liposuction and a breast lift. I wish I had done this 20 years ago. All the things I disliked about my body after having two children and breastfeeding are gone and I think my body looks better than it did in my 20's. It is so much fun to get dressed every day and I love how I look. It's also great to shop for clothes and not having to worry about camouflaging my torso. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2017

37 Year Old with Symmastia After 3 Previous Breast Surgeries - I had previously had primary breast augmentation surgery followed by 2 revision surgeries before going to Dr. Edwards. Because of the large sized implants that were placed at my last revision surgery, I developed symmastia. At my first appointment with Dr. Edwards, he identified the issue immediately and then spent a quality amount of time explaining to me the problem and how he would repair the damage and improve the aesthetics of my breasts. During multiple follow up consultation visits, Dr. Edwards took ample amounts of time to review my case with me and to ease any concerns that I had about having an additional surgery. Throughout the entire consultation process, the actual surgery, and the post-op visits, Dr. Edwards was extremely compassionate and caring. My results from surgery with Dr. Edwards are very satisfactory. Not only were his surgical skills exemplary, but his bed-side manner was very impressive. I would definitely recommend Dr. Edwards to anyone seeking breast surgery in the Las Vegas or surrounding areas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2017

Amazing doctor and experience! - I could write a novel of good things to say about Dr. Edwards and his team. (I'll write a short one instead.). I went to Dr. Edwards four years ago for a consultation and knew then that he had to be my surgeon. (whenever that time was going to come.) I was only 20 at the time and he told me he thinks it would be best that I wait a couple of years and I am so thankful I did. Four years later I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2017

Absolutely Amazing! - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Edwards and his staff. From start to finish, they provided amazing service and often made me feel like I was their only patient. It's important to choose a surgeon that takes time to really understand your needs. Dr. Edwards far exceeded all my expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 11, 2016

600cc Ultra High Profile Under the Muscle-2 Days Pre-op So Nervous - I have decided on 600 cc's vs the 650 the surgeon recommended. I think that's high enough to not have size regret, yet just a touch smaller than the size that my mind thought was huge.I have everything prepared for after the surgery. Pillows, all of my medications are filled, the refrigerator is filled with food that is easy to prepare for my teenager. I have a lot of comfortable clothes the only thing I need to get are workout bras, but I will wait until after the surgery to do that. I went back and forth on the sizing within the last 2 weeks I think sometimes when you read too much information it makes it much more difficult to decide and feel comfortable with your decision. But after much thought and talking to people that I knew that experienced it I have decided on the 600cc option. I'm nervous about how I handle the pain. Everyone is different and I have found some people thought it was so extremely painful for several days after and some people who said it was not. I think I'm most worried about going under. I don't do well with anesthesia nor do I do with narcotic pain medication so I will be probably using all of the nausea medication that was prescribed. Earlier in the week I went through my closet throwing away some of the stuff I know I for sure could not wear afterwards and just looking at everything trying to see if I would be able to fit into it afterwards... it almost felt nostalgic, like I was sad to see that part go. I was excited to see how I'd look in some of the tops that I didn't fill out well before. My mind is constantly on this. 2 more days! My sister is flying in from California tomorrow afternoon. One thing that did happen last week is the blood test results that the physician took in the office came back with some high results they didn't tell me what was high but they sent me to an actual outside laboratory so I am kind of nervous that they might cancel the surgery on Monday until whatever is going on with my high results gets resolved. I'm pretty sure it will be fine. I think I might have just been dehydrated so that is the one thing that I am waiting to hear from the doctor's office tomorrow I will be calling them the minute that they open in the morning, LOL. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2016

A great surgeon and compassionate caring person - Dr Higgins is not just a great surgeon but also a sincerely caring individual and compassionate person! I needed some help with my post-op recovery after a procedure, which was performed by another doctor, and he was there to help and spent time and effort to meet with me multiple times to fix the problem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2016

51 Year Old Neck Lift/chin Lift, Facial Fat Transfer - Las Vegas, NV - Dr Anson is a talented and meticulous plastic surgeon. Her attention to detail and perfectionist attitude makes her the type of plastic surgeon I could trust my face with. I couldn't be happier with the results. I look natural, but more youthful, without a plastic look. Her staff are well trained, kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend her as a top ranking facial plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2016

Fantastic Breast Augmentation - Las Vegas, NV - If you are considering breast augmentation, Dr. Edwards is by far the best choice. His credentials speak for themselves. More importantly, he is kind and patient and takes the time to show you what will happen in detail to make sure you are making an educated decision. His assistant Jacqueline is fantastic and gives great, real advice. This is very helpful when having a consultation. You want to make sure your expectations are realistic. I have had a wonderful experience and am so thankful that I chose Dr. Edwards. My result is even better than I could have imagined! I would recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

"55, Single, and Happy." - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Anson did a super job on my face and neck. I don't look like I just had a full face lift but people tell me I look great. I have a few scars behind my ears and one tiny scar under my chin. My face feels and looks fresh and soft without all the sagging skin around my mouth and eyes and my neck looks tight. The recovery time is short. I had my stitches and bandages removed the day after surgery and essentially watched Netflix for a week while I waited for the swelling to go down. The follow-up care with Dr. Anson and her staff is also excellent and they addressed all my questions. The surgery is worth every dollar; it's comforting to know going in that you're getting the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2016

Revision of Several Bad Breast Augmentations - Las Vegas, NV - I had a fantastic experience from start to finish. Dr. Edwards is amazing and his office staff is too. Kathy and Jackie were so helpful, honest and knowledgeable and took their time with me. They promptly answered all of my questions and concerns and made me feel really comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Edwards if you want fantastic work and you want it done right the 1st time around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 14, 2016

Best Experience! - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Edwards impressed me from day one. He takes his time on every appointment and makes sure that you are comfortable with everything. The office staff is always friendly and prompt. The surgery was by far the best experience I have had. The surgical center staff was attentive and very nice and Dr. Edwards was amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor or experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards. And I am incredibly happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2016

30 Years Old, Time to Do Something for Me! Boobs It Is! - Las Vegas, NV - After battling infertility, endometriosis, having 9 surgeries in 10 years, several kidney stones, loss of several children and feeling like I'm not even fit to be a woman , I finally decided it was time to do something for myself. The surgeon and anesthesiologist were the best! Pain was intense for the first 3 weeks. Often times I wondered what the heck I had just done. I developed Mondor's Cords which were the biggest part of the pain. Intensely painful! The pain of the actual surgery would've only lasted a few days to a week if it wasn't for that. The outcome is, in Dr. Edward's (and my) words, "BEAUTIFUL"! I am beyond happy and have no regrets! Now that the pain is gone and they are settling, I LOVE them even more than ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 13, 2016

Very Professional, Highly Skilled Dr. Very Satisfied Patient :) - Las Vegas, NV - I would like to thank Dr Edwards and his entire team for such an amazing experience. From the consultations, pre-op, surgery, and post-op, everything was phenomenal. Everyone involved went over and beyond helping me. I am a very satisfied patient. I am 36 , mother of 3. Very happy to feel womanly again. This was not an easy decision for me but after meeting with Dr Edwards, I felt as ease and confident about my decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2016

Explant and Full Capsulectomy, No Implant Replacement - Las Vegas, NV - I interviewed six surgeons in the Las Vegas area to explant/capsulectomy my 9 year old saline implants and *not* replace them. Dr. Edwards easily skunked them all! His professionalism, experience, calm demeanor and above all compassion, helped me decide he was the right surgeon. My results are impressive and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 31, 2016

30 year old with 10 Year Old Implants Removed with a Lift. Las Vegas, NV - I have had my implants for 10 years and I was never pleased with the symmetry or look. The years went by and I had two children and gained a little weight so my breast looked much different 10 years later. They were heavy, I had painful scar tissue on one side, and overall they did not flatter my body and lifestyle. Dr. Edwards and his staff were very open to what I wanted to have done. They were extremely open about possible outcomes and how it would be difficult to adjust to the new look. I decided after a lot of research and conversations with my husband that our best route would be a removal and lift. I could not be happier with the outcome! The entire process has been wonderful. Dr. Edwards and his staff provided me with the most thorough care from start to this point. Preventative measures were put in place to reduce swelling, bruising, and pain. I am currently using an amazing product to help with scar reduction and I can already see a huge improvement after a few days. I can not say enough good things about this doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 24, 2016

Beyond Happy, Love Julia! - Las Vegas, NV - I found Dr. Edwards through word of mouth which I feel is the best was to find a doctor. He should be very proud of himself because he lives up to every complement I heard, and I asked around a lot. Not only do I absolutely love my upgrade I truly adore him. I went into his office and just asked for the same size just new and improved. I didn't want to try to understand cc's and profiles so I just let him do what he does best. I went from saline to silicone and from in front of my muscle to behind. I can say whole hearted that I LOVE my chest and could not be any happier with his work. Also I would like add that Jacqueline was wonderful through the whole process. She is his right hand lady that will help you before during and after with the what to expects and all the instructions. I have to say thank you to her for her personal check up calls, her patience and her very gentle hand for care after surgery. I would recommend Dr.Edwards for first timers and for major reconstruction because his work is incredible along with his bed side and staff to match! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 20, 2016

50 and ready to be implant free - Las Vegas, NV - My goal is to have my implants removed. I have 20 maybe more years of life left and there is a lot of things i want to do! The boobs that once gave me the confidence i needed are just in the way and serving me no purpose. I may very well need a lift six months to a year down the road after I heal. I've had over the muscle implants since I was 27, I nursed my daughter for six months at 31. Switched out the saline for silicone almost 10 years ago. Now they just seem heavy and in the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2016

47 Year Old Replacing Saline with Silicone Implants. Las Vegas, NV - I decided to have my saline implants replaced after 15 years with silicone implants. I refused to go to any one but the best. Time and time again as I was doing research on who to go to, Dr. Edwards' name consistently came up. I am a perfectionist by nature and wanted my revision done by someone who cared for detail. I absolutely made the right decision. I am so happy with the results. They don't look fake at all. I went a little bigger. They look natural and beautiful. His office is professional, clean and organized. A must for me. And his nurse is the absolute best. She gives honest feedback and really knows her stuff when it comes to implants. Highly, highly recommend Dr. Edwards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2016

Rhinoplasty. Las Vegas, NV - I went to Dr. Higgins for a rhinoplasty. I am a 45 year old male. Had a number of broken noses from playing sports. I also wanted volume reduction. He mostly does breast work, but was very confident in his abilities. His Dad had actually taken care of me for a broken kneecap a year before and did a great job with that. He is an orthopedic surgeon. The results are excellent. He told me that I would continue to see improvement even 2 years later and he was correct. It is interesting how long it takes for the final rhinoplasty results. My nose is nice and straight and much smaller. No breathing issues either. Only downside of the experience is that his office is always jam-packed with patients. Show up 30 minutes after your scheduled appointment time. They are always running behind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2015

Best Surgeon in Vegas. Las Vegas, NV - I don't even know where to start with this review, everything was beyond amazing. From the front desk ladies to the office and Doctor Edwards himself. First when I walked into the office for my consult I was surprised at how beautifully it was decorated. I was greeted by a super nice front desk lady. I sat for probably 5 minutes before they called me back. I sat in the room for a couple minutes and then doctor Edwards came in. Fully clothed we talked about my wants and desires for the surgery. Then I was asked to undress and take a picture for the vectra (which is amazing) after the vectra dr Edwards suggested some sizes based on my breast width. My two choices were 300 moderate and 400 high profile. His surgical assistant Stephanie (I think that's her name) brought in sizers and a bra for me. I tried on both and and decided on 400. I'm a pretty talk and muscular girl so it was a perfect natural looking size for me. Then dr Edwards came back in to review my choice. He was very pleased and so was I. He answered all my questions directly and was never trying to make me feel stupid for asking. He was so comforting! At one point in the appointment I started turning really red because of my nerves and he did all he could to assure me that I was in good hands! It was so sweet of him. After that I met with his surgical coordinator jackylin to discuss payment and schedualing. The procedure cost 6100 with smooth round silicon implants from allergen. And they were able to do my surgery 3 weeks later. The day of the operation I was so nervous!!! They wheeled me into the or and then dr Edwards came in. He was asking me questions to calm my nerves. His voice and his bedside manner are soooo calming. I woke up with minimal pain and no nausea. All of my post op appointments have been a breeze! I'm 3 weeks post op now and I can say this was the best choice of my life and dr Edwards made it so much easier to make this decision. I would do it all over again if I had to! If you are debating on doctors do yourself a favor and choose dr Edwards! Him and his amazing staff are a god send. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2015

35 YO, BF 2 Kids, 5'7", 130lbs, 78LB+ Weight Loss... - After two kids, a 75lb+ weighloss, and the quest for the perfect PS... I'm still at a loss for what to do... Implant or no implant? Attached, is my most recent photo taken. Initially, I had only wanted a lift and reduction on my left breast, to correct a 200cc breast asymmetry. After my weightloss, my right breast is a B-cup and the asymmetry as dwindled to only a 50cc difference.So here are my options...OPTION #1: Have the breast lift/reduction only. This may leave me with a large A cup or even a small B. (These are only my guestimates as my PS doesn't speak in "cup sizes".) Live with the correction, and if I'm not happy with the size, go in for a 2nd surgery and have silicone implants placed underneath the muscle.OPTION #2: Have only one surgery, a BL with Augmentation. Because of the width of my breasts the smallest implant I am a candidate for is a 371cc high profile silicone implant. With the right implant having to be approximately 50CCs larger. Here is my dilemma....First, I don't want large breasts, and 371cc and a 425cc implant seems HUGE to me. Second, I'm very active... are my breasts going to get in the way? Third, what if I gain the weight back? Not only will the possibility of a greater asymmetry returning... but now will my breasts be like a DD? My PS is the BEST in town and now is recommending only one surgery instead of two. I'm excited to get the asymmetry fixed but hesitant that with the implants, I will look overweight, or worse my breasts will be HUGE! Based off all this information, and my picture above. What would you do? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 29, 2015

43 and 2 Kids - Las Vegas, NV - I am 5 ft and 104 lbs with a small frame. I have always been a small A and wanted to achieve a full B. Even with all the padding, I didn't fill up my bras and as a result I never truly felt sexy. It's Day 1 post op and can't wait to see what's under the bandages. My PS and I agreed upon 265 cc to give me the look I wanted to achieve. I don't have any pictures yet but I will post them once I am able too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2015

2 Kids, Wanting to Restore Volume - NV - Hi everyone! I went to have a consult with 1 board certified plastic surgeon and have another appointment with another one this Friday. Was wondering if anyone out there with similar breasts to mine have gotten a BA and what CCs they chose to do. He recommended 450-500 and no lift. Opinions? I really don't want a lift if it's not needed but I also don't want my nipples to face downward after having implants done. I don't mind if they aren't 100% centered but I also don't want them to face south More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2015

Waited Years to Do This! Extremely happy with results!5'5 125pds34a 400cc HP SILICONE Las Vegas, NV - Just received my BA this morning. I've been obsessed on this website since my consultation. Wasn't going to post anything but all the women's reviews helped me tremendously! Hopefully mine can help someone too. I went 400cc HP AND 375 HP to correct asymmetry. Can't wait to have the bandages removed tomorrow. Pain was not bad at all just feel a lot of pressure and I can't sleep! It's 1am and I'm normally out by 830pm. I work long shifts and workout a lot so I'm usually exhausted but since I cant I feel like I'm WIDE AWAKE which is frustrating. I'll post my before pic can't wait to see the dressing off tomorrow. But thank goodness to all of the women that have come before me I am expecting shock and reminding myself this is not the final product. I am very confident in my surgeon and that has helped with the anxiety level. They are sisters not twins! No such thing as perfection. I see a lot of women on here struggling with that. It's truly heartbreaking to see that.... Anyway update tomorrow after post op appointment ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2014

Breast reduction 2004 Las Vegas, NV - Dr Edwards performed a breast reduction/lift on me almost ten years ago. My breasts look amazing. I went from wearing frumpy clothing and refusing to take my shirt of during intimacy to a confident young woman. I am patient number 17 on his site if you would like to look at my before and afters. I did do implants one year later as I did not feel full enough up top (what can I say i was 25 living in Las Vegas). They were also amazing! Having a breast reduction was the best thing I ever did for myself. Implants is something to think long and hard about as I do regret that as I am aging and they need to be redone. That is of course of no fault of Dr Edwards. He staff is so friendly, my recovery was a breeze, and he is incredibly down to earth. His office was also beautiful but looks as they have moved. I am sure it is lovely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 04, 2013

Amazing Plastic Surgeon , Best in Las Vegas! - Las Vegas, NV - After contemplating a breast augmentation for many years i began to research plastic surgeons in Las Vegas . I had heard good things about Dr. Edwards from several friends who had work done by him and were pleased with their results. After seeing him and a few other doctors in the area I knew right away I was making the right choice by choosing Dr. Edwards and was certain I would be getting A+ work. He is very honest and realistic about what type of results you will get after your surgery and takes the time to go over your body with you and only gives you options that will look good for your body type specifically. I also never felt rushed. I was very confused on what size I should get and the Dr. as well as his staff was very patient with me as I went back a couple times just to try on implant sizes. Dr. Edwards is one of the most compassionate, caring doctors I have ever met and although he is running a business i never felt like he was after my money and I truly feel like his number one priority was my safety and to make me feel as comfortable as possible while going through with my breast augmentation. I had my surgery at Flamingo surgery center and I have nothing but good things to say about the staff there. They put my nerves at ease and made the surgery process easier than I expected. The Anesthesiologist Dr. Boman is very gentle and kind , and very experienced ( he is also pretty funny ). You can be assured you are in good hands. Dr. Edwards is available all hours of any day and always there to answer questions you may have before and after surgery. It has been three weeks out from surgery and so far I am very pleased with my results. I have already recommended Dr. Edwards to a friend who is having her breasts done by him later this month, just as I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor who truly cares for his patients and does amazing plastic surgery ! Thank you again to Dr Edwards, Dr. Boman, Kathy, Jackie Perez, Kelly and everyone at the flamingo surgery center for everything you have done for me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2013

Fat Transfer to Cheeks - Las Vegas, NV - My procedure will be on Thursday, August 29th at around 2:45pm. I have my medications (sedative, pain killers, antibiotics, and a steroid pack), my husband who will be my caregiver that day, and a healthy dose of skepticism.I've never focused on my cheeks until after my rhinoplasty in April; they say plastic surgery can be a slippery slope (although I only want to focus on skin texture after this procedure). My cheeks are hollow--they're non-existent and when I smile I can actually see a sunken in area where my 'cheeks' are suppose to be. So not only do I lack volume, it looks like I have actual depth where I shouldn't. I love the look of full, apple-like cheeks and have been desiring a more concentrated look in that particular area of my face.I am 22 years old and have had filler under my eyes (tear trough area), so I'm no stranger to hollowness. I figure without cheeks, any under eye circles I have will be more pronounced because there are no fatty cheeks to sustain my undereye area! I hope this procedure will mean less filler under my eyes.I am having this procedure under local anesthesia; meaning 1-2 oral nerve blocks, a sedative, and my experience with needles to the face before (juvederm, restylane, etc). I am scared about the procedure because they will have to harvest fat from my stomach (hopefully she can get enough), centrifuge/clean/do what they need to do, and then use a huge needle (fat is thicker than filler) in the cheek area. I've been instructed to take a second sedative pill if need be and I'm almost saying yes (and this is a few days before haha). I'm having this as an in-office procedure because I want to have better control over where she places the fat; this isn't a nose job or a tummy tuck. It is still a major event, but I believe I can handle it.My goal is to have full, cheeky cheeks without looking like a chipmunk. I say this because I want the fat to be injected only in the cheek area; I dislike that overfilled look some people can get. So by simply concentrating the fat in the cheek area, I can have a more contoured look.I have Bromelain and Arnica Montana to take following the procedure, as well as a tapering steroid pack to alleve any swelling. I took the week off and hope I can get back to normal, light activities (office work/school) quickly. I know the results may take months as the dust settles and the fat stays/reabsorbs, so I will take plenty of photos.I chose my own fat over filler because I know some of the fat injected will stay with me forever--even if it's 10% I would be happy (and typically filler can't do that--they're designed to dissolve). I love the idea that fat usually lasts longer, some of the fat you keep stays with you, and it can look more natural over time. Of course there are pros and cons to everything, so I hope ill be happy in the end.If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2013

So Happy to Be Implant Free!!! - Las Vegas, NV - I had 360 cc smooth saline implants under the muscle for 15 years. I am 5ft 8" tall, and at the age of 23 thought I needed to have at least a C cup to match my curvy figure. Also, I lived in Los Angeles, where all of my friends were getting bigger breasts and it seemed pretty simple. I hated the feeling of having implants in my body the minute I woke up from surgery. I lost a lot of feeling in one of my breasts and nipples, and it changed my sex life for the worse. Even though I liked the way I filled out clothes and bras, I was always aware of these foreign objects in my body, and sleeping on my stomach or having a massage became very uncomfortable. After 10 years of having implants I began having health issues. My thyroid was low, my adrenals were fatigued, I had random aches and pains in my joints, stomach issues, 24 hour a day headaches and dizziness, and the list goes on. I spent 5 years trying to figure out this could be happening. I eat very healthy, exercise, and take very good care of myself. About a year ago, I started reading articles about breast implants causing these sorts of health problems, and that was it for me. I was having pain in my left breast and was due to either have my implants replaced, or I could remove them and be done with it. I chose to remove my implants with no lift, and my doctor performed a full capsulectomy and also did a revision on my right areola scar. My surgery went well with no complications and I could not be happier! Everyone comments to me that I look like I lost 10 pounds, and I look much more athletic. I feel so much lighter, and it was great shopping for small tops instead of large! I feel much healthier, and half of my symptoms have disappeared. I think in time, all of my symptoms will be gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2013

5'9 130lbs..post op DAY 5 Las Vegas, NV - Hi ladies! Thanks for the responses ahead of time! To give you a brief rundown.. i'm 5'9, 130lbs.. tiny up top, bigger on bottom! My measurements are 32b, 23, 37! I have been wanting bigger boobs for goodness knows how long- I'm 26 and finally built up the courage to do it! My deposit is down and my mom booked a flight to come take care of me.. so no turning back now!! I have no kids, not married, just in a long term committed relationship.. boy is he excited!! haha :) My first big thing was deciding between HP and Mod +, decided to go with HP.. my BWD is like 11, so for the volume I want It was necessary to go with HP. My doc usually does HP and his work is beautiful- so hoping to achieve a somewhat natural look! :) Now, the hard part- I want to look natural but also want full boobs i'm happy with. My doctor said to go up to 375 because under the muscle hides about 25cc? But now i'm thinking maybe to go with 400cc and have about 25cc hidden.. BUT-I don't want it to be SO noticeable :) I would love opinions! Been taking my vitamins.. buying sports bras, ice packs.. getting everything ready! Anxious but excited! Thank you! xoxoxo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2013

Made it to the flat side - I am 40 years old, have 3 children and am married to the love of my life! I could never begin to say enough wonderful things about my husband. He has always loved me (from the time I was 125 pounds and even when I was 208 pounds after my pregnancies). My bad body journey began 22 years ago with the birth of our first son. I didn't gain a lot of weight however at age 19, I had a c-section scar, the c-section pooch and enough stretch marks that my stomach looked like a roadmap. I had 2 more children via c-section and then gained about 70 pounds. I have lost all the weight with the exception of about 8 pounds. Despite the fact I lost all the weight, I have been left with a ton of stomach and hip skin. In fact, at 142 pounds, I wear size 12's and they are somewhat tight and my belly is always prominent. I researched doctors in three different states, including Dr. Garth Fisher in Beverly Hills, Dr. Sean Lille in Scottsdale and ultimately settled on Dr. Terrence Higgins in Las Vegas, Nevada. I learned in my early 20's after getting horrible breast implants from a "billboard doctor" that plastic surgery and bargain shopping do not mix. I am having a full tummy tuck, liposuction, new silicone implants, breast lift/reduction/implant removal and replacement and fat injections in my face. My current implants are saline and are 600 cc's. Unfortunately my billboard doctor convinced me that it was way better to give me ginormous implants instead of a lift. I had my original implants done after my first child, so these implants have suffered through 2 pregnancies. My boobs grew to a size F when I was pregnant. Today, they feel and look like giant bags of wet sand. Dr. Higgins is going to lift my breasts and reduce them to a full C. I have felt like I have been trapped in this awful body for over 20 years. I am incredibly nervous because my surgery is 6+ hours but I feel like my fear has kept me in this body for 20 years. Dr .Higgins uses a pain pump so the pain shouldn't be horrible. I will post pictures later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2012

My left feels so different from my right! Anyone else experience this? - September 10th: I guess first off I'll tell you my stats: 5'8, 124 lbs, cup size greatly depends on bra but let's just say SMALL. Also, I am a Canadian citizen, living in the Carribean, but my fiance does his business in the USA. I have always wanted to get my breasts done (since I was 13 and realized I would never be voluptuous), but, as a student, I couldn't afford the surgery. I don't mind so much the way I look with a shirt, or even a bra on, but I am uncomfortable with my small breasts when naked, or in certain styles of clothing (like tube tops). I have broad shoulders, and full(ish) hips, and I just feel like my breasts are not proportionate. I just moved with my fiance to the Carribean, where I am always in exposing clothes and bathing suits (dreamy weather.) I finally have the means to get my breasts done, so I am going for it! I looked into going to Brazil, but in the end my fiance decided it would be best to get it done in the USA, and since we are in Vegas on business next week, we figured it only made sense. I know they must do a lot of plastic surgery in Sin City. My consultation is on Monday the 17th, with my surgery hopefully being the next day. It was so difficult to find a doctor online. There are so many options, and I have seen so many breasts in before & after shots that it makes me dizzy! I narrowed it down to two surgeons. My first choice was unavailable for the dates I was in Vegas, so I went with my second choice who still seems like a great surgeon. There are a lot of good reviews and articles about him online. I'm feeling incredibly nervous about the outcome. I don't want to be disappointed, or end up with ugly breasts after all that money spent. I'm worried it won't be what I am expecting, or they will look too fake. I'm also worried about what I'm going to do living on this island and not being able to submerge myself in water for weeks on end! No surfing, no diving... To be honest, my biggest worry is that my implants will take a long time to drop & fluff and I'll be walking around with "frankenboobs" for months. If I was back in Canada I could easily cover them up in the autumn weather, but it's a bit more difficult in the tropics. I have found this site really helpful, and I hope that by posting my experience, and my photos as everything progresses, someone else will be helped as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2012

When Momma's / Wifey is Happy Everyones Happy - 2 Mo. Later and they are exactly what I told Dr. Edwards I wanted to achieve . Thanks again More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 03, 2012

tummy tuck revision PICS / 10 months post op original tummy tummy tuck - I am a 31 year old mother of 2 beautiful children 5 year old girl and a 2 year old boy. I have been thinking about getting a tummy tuck since i had my first baby but new i wanted more kids so i waited until i had my second child. like most women i gained so much weight during both of my pregnancies between 50 and 55 pounds on each lost most of the weight and know I am currently 5'2 and weight 129 pounds. So know i am totally ready to get my pre pregnancy body back and have decided to get a tummy tuck. WOHOOO!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2012

Most Rewarding Decision I've Made in Regards to my Physical Appearance - Las Vegas, NV - After losing weight, my body looked great and I felt that my "girls" needed a fresh new look also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2012

Love the NEW Me :) - Las Vegas, NV - Growing up I was never blessed with full breasts. I spent lots of money on padded bras from Victoria secret and dreaded bathing suit shopping. I was just self conscious about the way I looked in clothes and always had to wear a bra. I started doing research online and talked to my girlfriends about my interest in a breast augmentation. I kept hearing about Dr Edwards from word of mouth and then decided to do a google search. He is Board Certified which I loved and his photos are just what I was looking for! I am a mother of 2 and I didn't want to look fake. My entire experience and result has been more than I could hope for!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2010

So Happy with my Breast Augmentation - I have wanted a BA since I was 18 b/c I was a small B cup. I wanted to do this for myself and no one else. I waited until I was almost 25 and did research for YEARS to find the perfect doc.I finally had a Breast Augmentation on Feb 25, 2010 in Las Vegas. I can't express enough how happy I have been with this whole experience. Dr. E and his staff were so patient, answered my many questions and really made me feel comfortable. I just knew that this doc was "the one".I went with 450cc silicone allergan natrelle implants under the muscle. I went from a "B" cup to baby "D" cup. I'm only 2 1/2 weeks post op but I love them already.It was very painful for 3 days after surgery. Do not believe the women that say they didn't have any pain at all, b/c there definetely is pain for a few days.All in all I think the only reason I am happy with my results is b/c I researched this surgery and doctors for over 2 years. Thank you to my Doc, you are the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2008

Works but Hurts - Las Vegas, NV - I had two treatments done a year apart of each other. I got excellent results, a younger, fresher, firmer skin immediately. But I barely had sagging skin to begin with. I think this is what Thermage is best for, someone who is just starting to show aging signs. Any more than just a hint of sag and Thermage isn't powerful enough to change it. It was extremely painful. I took 3 percocets before the procedure, a large amount I've never taken before and they made me sick as a dog for days. The percocets did not help with the pain. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.