Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Plastic Surgeon Goesel Anson, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgery Vegas in Las Vegas, NV is a world-class aesthetic practice that embodies excellence in cosmetic plastic surgery and nonsurgical procedures for the face, skin, and body. We serve men and women all across the Nevada desert and have helped countless patients achieve their cosmetic dream goals. Our talented team of board-certified plastic surgeons is dedicated and committed to providing each patient with an unparalleled, positive experience. Many of our clients have been a part of our aesthetic family for years and love the personable service they receive when they visit our practice. For this reason, many of our members have shared their stories online and we invite you to read their reviews in hopes that it helps you to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you!

FilterReviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I have been a patient of Anson & Higgins for 7 years now. Seonaid is professional and extremely proficient with injectables. Can't say enough great things about her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

Seonaid has always shown professionalism while treating me in a comfortable environment. I would certainly recommend Plastic Surgery Vegas to anyone contemplating any type of plastic/cosmetic procedure. Both Dr. Anson and Dr. Higgins are highly regarded in their field of Plastic Surgery. 5 STARS! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Knowledgeable, Professional, Magical. This office is a safe environment with Doctors and staff Who care. Doctor Anson repaired a situation i had with her skilled eye. I thank you! J. August More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

I went to see Dr. Alison Tam in search of a remedy for the hyperpigmentation on my face. I was recommended to her by many friends. I was tired of hiding under my makeup and having to constantly cover my dark spots or have people ask me what's wrong with my skin. I appreciated that she recognized that this was going to be a process and not a one-time fix. Other skin specialists I have consulted with gave me the impression they could fix my skin in one/two treatments-which is not realistic. We started this journey 6 years ago. When I first visited the office I was walked back by her amazing assistant Gail. She took my photos on the Visia which performed a skin analysis. It helps educates patients on the overall health of their skin and track their improvements with treatments. The treatments I've had are the Active Fx (CO2), series of Fotofacials and lighter peels such as the Perfect peel. I am now 37 years old and my skin is the clearest and brightest it's ever been! Thank you so much Plastic Surgery Vegas for giving me my confidence back! I also see the medical Aestheticians in the office Dawn, Whitney and Julie. In between seeing Dr. Tam I like to get monthly skincare treatments to get exfoliation and dead skin off. They are all so wonderful and very knowledgeable. I trust them completely! Overall, I have been thoroughly impressed with the amount of knowledge and professionalism everyone at Plastic Surgery Vegas has. From check in to check out you're treated like Family. It is a relief to have found somewhere I trust with my skin. Now instead of hiding under a ton of make-up I can confidently leave the house make-up free. With my Anson and Higgins SPF of course :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

The physicians and staff are all amazing. Always a great experience when you go in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2019

Awesome practice and professionals that truly have your best interest in mind !!!!!!! Absolutely the best !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

I have been a patient of Plastic Surgery Vegas for over 6 years and highly recommend everyone in this practice, from the aestheticians, nurses who administer the fillers, the dermatologist (Dr. Tam) to the plastic surgeons they are all outstanding. Because of all them my face has never looked better!! I also love how incredibly caring, friendly and professional they all are. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

I’ve been going to Anson, Edwards, & Higgins for many years for facials, dermatology and some injectables. The office is absolutely gorgeous and comfortable and the front desk staff are always professional and helpful. To say that I trust them with all my advanced services is an understatement. There is truly no where else I would go. I’m an Aesthetician so I had kept hearing about Dr Anson’s office from several clients who raved about them. And I’ve seen much of their plastic surgery and injectables up close on various clients of mine over the years. They have a very natural approach to all of their surgical and non surgical enhancements. They have NEVER tried to push any services on me. In fact, one of my past visits I had booked filler thinking I was ready for more. Seonaid (She’s my fave RN, love her!) looked at me and said “Do you still want to look natural and not overdone?” I of course said yes. She said “Then, no, you really don’t need it.” I LOVE that! Honesty and integrity. You can’t put a price on that. I know there are a lot of plastic surgery places to choose from, but the BEST of the best reside here, my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2019

Dr Anson is more than an extremely skilled surgeon, she is an artist. She is also very insightful about the patient’s psychological needs. Every follow-up visit was a joy; Dr Anson & the entire staff are professional and efficient, but also compassionate and caring. I feel fortunate to have had Dr Anson as my plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr. Anson and her team are experts in their field and extraordinary in every aspect of care. The professionalism and attention to detail in this practice go above and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

Dr. Anson and her team are experts in their field and extraordinary in every aspect of care. The professionalism and attention to detail in this practice go above and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

From the time you walk in till the time your services are finished and you leave, you are treated with honesty, care and respect. I have had multiple treatments from Dr Anson , Dr Higgins, Seonaid, and Julie Reed. They were all meticulous, cheerful and kind. Their staff, including but not limited to April, Rochelle, Laura, Lisa all gave much of their time and care. I would recommend them to anyone, and have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I went to see Dr. Alison Tam in search of a remedy for the hyperpigmentation on my face. I was recommended to her by many friends. I was tired of hiding under my makeup and having to constantly cover my dark spots or have people ask me what's wrong with my skin. I appreciated that she recognized that this was going to be a process and not a one-time fix. Other skin specialists I have consulted with gave me the impression they could fix my skin in one/two treatments-which is not realistic. We started this journey 6 years ago. When I first visited the office I was walked back by her amazing assistant Gail. She took my photos on the Visia which performed a skin analysis. It helps educates patients on the overall health of their skin and track their improvements with treatments. The treatments I've had are the Active Fx, series of Fotofacials and lighter peels such as the Perfect peel. I am now 37 years old and my skin is the clearest and brightest it's ever been! Thank you so much Plastic Surgery Vegas! I also see the medical Aestheticians in the office Dawn, Whitney and Julie. In between seeing Dr. Tam I like to get monthly skincare treatments to get exfoliation and dead skin off. They are all so wonderful and very knowledgeable. I trust them completely! Overall, I have been thoroughly impressed with the amount of knowledge and professionalism everyone at Plastic Surgery Vegas has. From check in to check out you're treated like Family. It is a relief to have found somewhere I trust with my skin. Now instead of hiding under a ton of make-up I can confidently leave the house make-up free. With my Anson and Higgins SPF of course :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2019

From the time you walk in till the time your services are finished and you leave, you are treated with honesty, care and respect. I have had multiple treatments from Dr Anson , Dr Higgins, Seonaid, and Julie Reed. They were all meticulous, cheerful and kind. Their staff, including but not limited to April, Rochelle, Laura, Lisa all gave much of their time and care. I would recommend them to anyone, and have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

The Doctors at this group are the finest of any I've ever known! I had sought out a breast surgeon as I had a repetitive problem with Capsular Contracture, which is scar tissue that develops around the breast implants, it can become very painful sometimes. After several surgeries, both in Las Vegas and California, I wasn't looking for another Doctor to remove and replace my implants then to just put in another set! That was the last thing I needed! I wanted a Doctor who was skilled in the field of capsular contracture and who could almost guarantee me that I wouldn't get another conctracture. I do get that there are no absolute guarantees, but I was desperate after 7 breast surgeries. I was prepared to travel almost anywhere! Then, I heard there was a terrific Doctor right here in Las Vegas that treats my condition and has had great success too! So, I made an appointment with this doctor. His name is, Dr. Michael Edwards. Immediately, I liked him very much and what he had to say! He wasn't like other doctors, who just wanted to remove and replace your implants, then make a quick buck, he was different. What he said, made sense! He had spoke about different types of products that can "prevent Capsular Contracture". He said only 1 patient out of thousands ever had it come back...I was Extremely Excited Hearing That yet, still apprehensive! He knew that I was reluctant and still not easily able to make up my mind about another surgery and yet he answered all of my questions. He is very likeable and spent nearly 45 minutes with me and made sure I felt comfortable! Now, its almost a year later, and my breasts are very soft and no scar tissue! Believe me, I have read everything there is to know about this topic, if you are going to redevelop a contracture, its usually going to happen within 6 months. Although, I still hold my breath, after all that I've been through, except, I do feel confident that Dr. Edwards has provided me with every possible solution, including using "Strattice" which is what he used in my surgery, he felt that was best in my case. He may use something different different for different people..not sure.. Some womens bodies just develop scar tissue..from what I'm told. Especially when you're small breasted and small features like I am. I didn't have any breasts at all to speak of. Plus, I am very small boned. If Dr. Edwards can help me, I'm sure he certainly can help you too! You will love him! I certainly do! Thank you for taking the time to read this... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2019

Last year Dr. Andrew Silver (with ANSON•EDWARDS•HIGGINS) worked his magic on me doing a neck and lower face lift along with an upper blepharoplasty and fat transfer. This year I went back to him to have my lateral endoscopic brow lift done and, once again, Dr. Silver’s work is nothing short of amazing. I was given detailed instructions prior to surgery and all my questions were answered, so I went into the process feeling totally prepared. Everyone on his team was so thoughtful, caring and honest about the procedure and what to expect. It’s been one month since surgery and I am beyond happy with the results and will continue to recommend Dr. Silver to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure. Where do I begin? First, with a big Thank You! After consulting with several plastic surgeons to do a facelift, neck lift, and upper eyelids, I found Dr. Silver. Having work done on your face takes a big leap of faith in a surgeon and Dr. Silver addressed all my concerns, thoroughly explaining the procedures he would recommend, while pointing out any unrealistic expectations. He was so amiable and committed to helping me achieve my goal, I left his office filled with complete confidence in his abilities. I am three weeks into my recovery and I’m already amazed at the difference. And I cannot forget to mention his nurse, Stacy, who is an absolute gem. Follow their instructions prior to surgery (taking ALL the medications that are recommended) and you won’t be disappointed. I will be going back for a brow lift the end of the year and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I cannot recommend Dr. Silver strongly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2019

The Doctors at this group are the finest of any I've ever known! I had sought out a breast surgeon as I had a repetitive problem with Capsular Contracture, which is scar tissue that develops around the breast implants, it can become very painful sometimes. After several surgeries, both in Las Vegas and California, I wasn't looking for another Doctor to remove and replace my implants then to just put in another set! That was the last thing I needed! I wanted a Doctor who was skilled in the field of capsular contracture and who could almost guarantee me that I wouldn't get another conctracture. I do get that there are no absolute guarantees, but I was desperate after 7 breast surgeries. I was prepared to travel almost anywhere! Then, I heard there was a terrific Doctor right here in Las Vegas that treats my condition and has had great success too! So, I made an appointment with this doctor. His name is, Dr. Michael Edwards. Immediately, I liked him very much and what he had to say! He wasn't like other doctors, who just wanted to remove and replace your implants, then make a quick buck, he was different. What he said, made sense! He had spoke about different types of products that can "prevent Capsular Contracture". He said only 1 patient out of thousands ever had it come back...I was Extremely Excited Hearing That yet, still apprehensive! He knew that I was reluctant and still not easily able to make up my mind about another surgery and yet he answered all of my questions. He is very likeable and spent nearly 45 minutes with me and made sure I felt comfortable! Now, its almost a year later, and my breasts are very soft and no scar tissue! Believe me, I have read everything there is to know about this topic, if you are going to redevelop a contracture, its usually going to happen within 6 months. Although, I still hold my breath, after all that I've been through, except, I do feel confident that Dr. Edwards has provided me with every possible solution, including using "Strattice" which is what he used in my surgery, he felt that was best in my case. He may use something different different for different people..not sure.. Some womens bodies just develop scar tissue..from what I'm told. Especially when you're small breasted and small features like I am. I didn't have any breasts at all to speak of. Plus, I am very small boned. If Dr. Edwards can help me, I'm sure he certainly can help you too! You will love him! I certainly do! Thank you for taking the time to read this... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

When I researched having plastic surgery, Anson Higgins and Edwards was recommended as the best in Las Vegas. A trusted professional assured me that this is where Doctors and their wives go because the physicians are the most experienced, and the results are outstanding. I have since had 2 surgical procedures, and yearly injectables that have kept my appearance looking aesthetically natural. The staff and office is outstanding, and in addition to trusting their opinions and skills, I would recommend them to anyone looking to achieve the best result possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

My experience with Plastic Surgery Vegas has been wonderful. From the moment I stepped into their office I experienced an entire staff of highly qualified, caring, and professional woman. Having had some not so great experiences with medical care in Vegas I wanted to make sure the plastic surgeon I chose was the best. Dr. Gosel Anson definitely lived up to the many positive reviews and recommendations I heard about her. She did a wonderful job. I look and feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2019

Last year Dr. Andrew Silver (with ANSON•EDWARDS•HIGGINS) worked his magic on me doing a neck and lower face lift along with an upper blepharoplasty and fat transfer. This year I went back to him to have my lateral endoscopic brow lift done and, once again, Dr. Silver’s work is nothing short of amazing. I was given detailed instructions prior to surgery and all my questions were answered, so I went into the process feeling totally prepared. Everyone on his team was so thoughtful, caring and honest about the procedure and what to expect. It’s been one month since surgery and I am beyond happy with the results and will continue to recommend Dr. Silver to anyone considering a cosmetic procedure.Where do I begin? First, with a big Thank You! After consulting with several plastic surgeons to do a facelift, neck lift, and upper eyelids, I found Dr. Silver. Having work done on your face takes a big leap of faith in a surgeon and Dr. Silver addressed all my concerns, thoroughly explaining the procedures he would recommend, while pointing out any unrealistic expectations. He was so amiable and committed to helping me achieve my goal, I left his office filled with complete confidence in his abilities. I am three weeks into my recovery and I’m already amazed at the difference. And I cannot forget to mention his nurse, Stacy, who is an absolute gem. Follow their instructions prior to surgery (taking ALL the medications that are recommended) and you won’t be disappointed. I will be going back for a brow lift the end of the year and I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. I cannot recommend Dr. Silver strongly enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I finally found the best plastic surgeon for my lower blepharoplasty! Dr Anson is very professional, experienced and confident in what she does. This all put me at ease and I’m thrilled with my results! Her entire staff is very efficient Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

The place to go for facials and other “enhancements.” The happiest place on earth and Dr Anson is the absolute best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

My experience with Dr Anson and staff was exceptional. They were very knowledgeable and caring. I felt they went beyond of what was expected. They were very accommodating and make you feel like family. The facility is elegant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

Absolutely “first in class” in every aspect! Dr Anson and her entire team of Doctors and staff go out of their way to deliver an exceptional experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr Andrew Silver is amazing and a very knowledgeable plastic surgeon. I have consulted with many regarding my lip and extra skin hanging down from upper lip.Right away he asked if I had sculptra and do I wear invisalign .He was right on both counts which have been causing my issue.So impressed and very happy he has joined the Anson & Higgins practice in Las Vegas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Goesel Anson by my asthetician so I knew she would be a great surgeon to do my surgery. And the entire team verified the positive referral. From the receptionists to Sandra (surgery consultant), to April (medical assistant) and the entire staff I dealt with, everyone was personable and professional. You are well informed at every step. You can rest assured you will be well cared for with her team. Thank you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I have been an ongoing patient for almost twenty years! As an attractive woman ages, her best friend becomes the BEST PLASTIC SURGEON in the area, and that would be Dr Goesel Anson. From fills and botox that work for a long while, to face lifts, which ultimately is the only answer. And then as a bonus, Dr Anson surroundsed herself with other great doctors who care as she does in keeping up with the latest techniques to refine all parts of the aging body. Dr Terry Higgins has also made my life a more pleasant one and also rates the five stars. And of course I should mention Dr Tam, an excellent dermatologist with this Plastic Surgery Center. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2019

Dr. Silver was very kind and informative. Front office staff is always rude on answering the phones and reluctant to be helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2019

Excellent personable customer service by everyone stating with front desk and associates . Conservative approach to treating , you feel you are in good hands, literally. Highly recommend. Sometimes words sound cliche , trust me - give this group a try - you will become a part of their family ! Even when you are done with your procedure , you would want to keep in touch , these people are amazing , their energy is contagious! Love them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr Anson is truly gifted in her craft. I couldn’t be more pleased with my outcome and wth her expertise. The staff at the office are very professional, accommodating and very kind. A very special thank you goes out to April in the office she made me feel very special and cared for. Thanks again Dr Anson for your wonderful care. Kim More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2019

Dr Anson was wonderful didn’t suggest more than I needed. I thought I needed a neck lift and she told me all I need is liposuction to remove the fat under my chin and that I’m young enough my skin would tighten up on its own. She made me feel comfortable. I will definitely be going back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

So happy with Dr Anson and Dr Edward’s and there nurses Rochelle, April, Jacquline and Cathy!!!! My experience has been top notch. They pay attention to detail. Great feeling when I go into the office. The staff here is outstanding! I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Anson, Edwards, and Higgins office is the best in Las Vegas. They exceeded all of my expectations and more. Not only mine, but also my daughters. She went to Dr. Edwards for a breast augmentation and she could not be happier with her new "Sisters" - Dr. Edwards. I went to their office for liposuction, tummy tuck, breast lift and implants.Dr. Silver (lipo & tummy tuck) and Dr. Edwards (breast lift, and implants) work in the operating room together to perfect procedures in half the time it would take one doctor to do it all. Which is very important on your health and healing process. They are patient, listen to what you want and their bedside manner is amazing. You will not be let down at this office. Their assistants Jacklyn and Stacie are also very knowledgeable and helpful to any questions you would have before and after your procedures. They are just as wonderful. I am so happy with my results already (its been a week and a half) and I can't wait to be fully heeled! Thank you Dr. Edwards and Dr. Silver for everything, especially making me confident in my body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2018

Everyone at Anson, Edwards and Higgins is wonderful. The staff is professional and caring. Dr. Silver is an artist. I am so grateful to each of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Years ago, I first went to Dr Anson for help with my daughter, who had suffered through terrible head & face injuries. 2 previous surgeons told us there was little room for improvement because of massive scar tissue. Dr Anson examined my daughter, said not a huge challenge, then proceeded to repair the damage. My daughter is beautiful, again!I am now in my 60s & a tiny bit regretful about aging. Dr Anson has suggested surgical options and alternatives to surgery. She has even told me “no” when I was eager to try something she felt was too early for me. I’m still in love with my recent necklift! Back at work w no visible bruising in 2 weeks.So, to sum it up, I believe Dr G Anson is the best plastic surgeon in Nevada; possibly in the Southwest. She is pleasant & professional, always willing to answer a question. A wonderful person & professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Plastic Surgery Associates is a very high quality, well organized and pleasant office. The staff are always friendly, caring and welcoming. Making appointments is easy and their ongoing communications are excellent. I have seen both Dr Anson and Dr Higgins and have had great experiences with both. Their pre-op and post-op protocols are meticulous. I had a procedure recently by Dr Higgins who really listened to me and gave me the outcome I wanted. I am very happy and recommend Drs Anson and Higgins highly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

For the past several years I’ve struggled with recurrent capsular contracture, which left my breasts extremely distorted and very firm. As a woman it’s very disheartening to look in the mirror and be disappointed with what you see. After 3 separate surgeries with another surgeon, I decided it was time to seek out someone who specialized in breast revision and complex breast augmentation cases. After doing months of research and hearing the opinions of other woman who had suffered with various breast-related complications, I found Anson- Edward- Higgins Plastic Surgery Associates. I was referred by a friend to Dr. Edwards, recognized for his prestigious work with breast reconstruction and augmentation. After my initial consultation I knew that Dr. Edwards was the right plastic surgeon for my complicated case. His honesty, compassion, knowledge, and expertise is what sets him apart from other plastic surgeons in the valley. Professionally, Dr. Edwards has served on the boards of many plastic surgery associations, advocates for patient safety, and actively engages in research and development of improving the quality of reconstructive plastic surgery for patients. Dr. Edwards and I met several times to go over everything I’ve been through and my various reconstruction experiences. He was very thorough and detailed in collecting my past medical history and meticulously went through my past surgery notes to gain a better understanding of exactly what was in my body before developing a plan to operate. Every time I went into the office, I felt like I was speaking with a loved one or close friend. It is blatantly obvious how much Dr. Edwards cares about his patients in the way he treats them. In general, the plastic surgery associates office is one of opulence. It is decorated in clean glass walls, filled with friendly faces, and provides an unparalleled customer service experience. After several weeks of discussion, Dr. Edwards and I went over my surgery plans and I booked my surgery for about a month later. Fast forward to May 1st, 2018 and I underwent a total breast reconstruction. About 2 weeks out of surgery I feel the best I’ve ever felt. Although I still have a bit of recovery to go, I am absolutely overjoyed with my results and the continuous care of Dr. Edwards and his staff. I have nothing but kind words for Plastic Surgery Associates and highly recommend a consultation with Dr. Edwards at Plastic Surgery Associates for any type of procedure. Choosing a qualified, experienced, and compassionate plastic surgeon to care for your body is of the uttermost importance and I truly believe that person is Dr. Edwards and the staff at Plastic Surgery Associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2018

Dr. Anson is a skilled and talented surgeon. My experience with her and her staff has been exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Anson to anyone seeking only the best plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2018

Dr. Anson is a skilled and talented surgeon. My experience with her and her staff has been exceptional. I highly recommend Dr. Anson to anyone seeking only the best plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2018

Dr. Michael Edwards is a life changer to so many of his clients.  I've seen the positive effects his quality work has had on many of his patients. I had been looking for a great Plastic Surgeon for my best friend, and after narrowing it down to 3, I compiled an extensive comparison chart to compare the 3 side by side.  The criteria I used, resulted in a clear choice.  Office visits and Dr. interviews were conducted with all three by my best friend and future patient to verify what my research had indicated. In my personal involvement in the research, attending the office visits, day of surgery events, and post surgical care provided by Dr. Edwards and his staff proved to me that his 5 star rating is well deserved!  If you are contemplating Plastic Surgery from a Board Certified Surgeon, I highly recommend Dr. Michael Edwards from ANSON, EDWARDS, HIGGINS Plastic Surgery Associates in Las Vegas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2018

Dr. Michael Edwards is a life changer to so many of his clients.  I’ve seen the positive effects his quality work has had on many of his patients.I had been looking for a great Plastic Surgeon for my best friend, and after narrowing it down to 3, I compiled an extensive comparison chart to compare the 3 side by side.  The criteria I used, resulted in a clear choice.  Office visits and Dr. interviews were conducted with all three by my best friend and future patient to verify what my research had indicated. In my personal involvement in the research, attending the office visits, day of surgery events, and post surgical care provided by Dr. Edwards and his staff proved to me that his 5 star rating is well deserved!  If you are contemplating Plastic Surgery from a Board Certified Surgeon, I highly recommend Dr. Michael Edwards from ANSON, EDWARDS, HIGGINS Plastic Surgery Associates in Las Vegas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2018

Dr. Anson is like an artist. You always look like yourself, but 100% better. No one would guess you'd had anything. - Dr. Anson is a perfectionist. I would never let anyone but her touch my face. She's a wonderful, warm and truly "Gifted" plastic surgeon. She's the best and most famous in Las Vegas where I am from . I'm a Country singer/songwriter/performer and always want to look like myself, just "rested." Jackie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

10 out of 10 helpful kind re assuring and professional you cannot better that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2017

The Masters! Dr. Anson is the absolute Master. People come from all over the world to have her work on your face. I call her the Master of understatement, but I’m sure we all want different looks and she… More listens. However, she’s a perfectionist and won’t let you walk out of her office looking anything but great! Dr. Higgins is second to none. Love SHONA for Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2017

The Masters! Dr. Anson is the absolute Master. People come from all over the world to have her work on your face. I call her the Master of understatement, but I’m sure we all want different looks and she listens. However, she’s a perfectionist and won’t let you walk out of her office looking anything but great! Dr. Higgins is second to none. Love SHONA for Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

December 2016Dr. Anson and Staff, I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery. Thank you so much for everythingSuzanne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr Anson and her team are the best! From the beginning She has an excellent bed side manner and makes you feel very comfortable. I had both my upper and lowers done and they look amazing!! I can't wait for my next procedure! She is a busy lady, but she is so worth the wait ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Anson is a excellent plastic surgeon!!!! And one of the kindest and sweetest doctors I've ever met..In my opinion I would call her and artist, because she is that good.. And her staff is incredible (especially Lisa, April, and Rochelle)!!! To have an incredible doctor and an outstanding staff you couldn't ask for anymore then that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Facials and care by Dawn and Dr. Tam are excellent! Dr. Anson does exceptional work that has lasted--I'm a patient since 2006. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Dr. Anson and Staff,I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery.Thank you so much for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Not only am I an employee, I also am a patient. Before working for the practice I had done a lot of research on having my eyes done (Blepharoplasty). My experience with Dr. Anson and the staff made me want to be a part of this fantastic team. I have been employed almost six years now and have most recently undergone Implant removal with a lift (Mastopexy) and Rhinoplasty with Dr. Higgins. I am over the moon; I feel at almost fifty years old I look my absolute best. I love all the Doctors and I’m very lucky to be a part of this practice. It’s easy when you work for the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Several years ago I was actually having facials and Botox done at Dr Edwards' old office. When asked who I should go see about getting my neck done I was given Dr Anson's name. I had surgery with Dr. Anson in December of 2015. From the consultation, to my final appointment with her last week, everything was wonderful. My surgery is something I had wanted to do for years. I even went to another Doctor, but did not have a good experience (should have listened to Dr Edwards). That said, I was very nervous abut going trying to have this surgery done. Let me tell you I am SO HAPPY I did it!!! I had very little pain afterwards and did not bruise too terribly bad. Dr Anson truly cares about her patients and that they are happy about their final outcome. Her staff is amazing and they are just as excited as you are about getting your surgery/procedures done. I cannot recommend Dr Anson enough. Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 10, 2017

Dr. Anson has phenomenal surgical skills as well as a keen artistic touch. She has the ability to sculpt and bring a return to a youthful appearance without it being obvious that you had surgery. She is personal and attentive in an effort to understand what you truly desire. She follows patients closely after surgery to gain full understanding of outcomes and incorporates this into her knowledge base. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 05, 2017

Dr. Anson is a facial plastic surgeon who is World Class. I've been going to her for about 15 years or more. I call her the master of understatement. She will never push a procedure on you that is you don't need. You will never look like you've had something "Done". You will just look "Better." She's down-to-earth and has a great heart. I truly love her. She's the treasure of Las Vegas. I would never let anyone else touch my face and I was born in Beverly Hills. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 04, 2017

Dr. Anson is "Worldclass." I have been going to her for over 15 years. I would never let anyone else touch my face. You will never look "Done" after a procedure, you will just look "Better." She's also one of the sweetest, most down-to-earth doctors I know for being so well known. I love her! She's a master! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2017

Dr Anson and the staff have been exceptional to me. I had scar revision surgery that was transformational and perfect. My experience has been wonderful from beginning to end. I had a bad experience elsewhere in lv and finding a Dr I could trust to do my revision was beyond relieving. I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dr. Anson is amazing. I researched, watched U-Tube videos, talked to other people and interviewed other cosmetic surgeons before making a final decision. Dr. Anson was my first and as it turned out the best choice. Her staff is helpful, professional, knowledgeable and most importantly caring. My results are life-changing; not only do I look better, but I feel better. It is rejuvenating to see the improvement in my appearance and have others recognize but wonder about the positive changes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2017

December 2016Dr. Anson and Staff,I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery.Thank you so much for everythingSuzanne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2017

December 2016 Dr. Anson and Staff, I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery. Thank you so much for everything Suzanne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2017

Hyaluronidase is Safe Don't Suffer with Bad Filler! - I'm writing the review because I too was unsure of hyaluronidase and confused about the reviews. I'm here to reassure you that , it does work. I had juvaderm ultra plus in my nasolabial folds and the plastic surgeon inh bred very high on the corners of my nose causing a buttress , enhancing my nasalis muscle bs distorting my smile. I saw the immediate change in my smile and asked him to undo it at my 2 week follow up. He said he does not know how to use the reversal agent and told me to wait for my body to dissolve it on its own. 30 months later I saw only minimal change and went to Dr. Goesel Anson in Las Vegas who stated the vycriss technology makes it more difficult to dissolve if a patient waits . Thankfully she started to dissolve it and it has become softer and less noticeable. Although I am not back to my old face, I do look better. I have not noticed any of my own tissue being affected. It usually takes multiple times at tiny doses with a weekly follow up. You need to go to a doctor that uses the enzyme for corrections regularly and not just any injector. Filler CAN last for years and it can cause your own collagen stimulation. I have noticed no scar tissue in my own face buty nasilabial folds are not ax pronounced and it has been 30 months since I used my one and only filler. It may get encapsulated or it may have been placed inappropriately or too much may have been used. Please note that skin under the eyes is different . Lips are also different. I can only let you know if my experience . I have had juvaderm ultra filler in my lips with Dr. Michaela Tozzi, DDS in Las Vegas and have had no bruising or bumps and am very happy. I am not sure I would recommend nasolabial injections after my experience. Good luck to all of you and God bless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

December 2016 Dr. Anson and Staff, I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery. Thank you so much for everything Suzanne More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 25, 2017

It's such an important decision deciding which Doctor to choose when your face needs a little "nip and tuck" and I cannot recommend Dr. Anson highly enough. I am thrilled with my neck lift and tightening of my jawline, it has taken YEARS off me and at 71 that's very important to me! Faces and eyes are her specialty and she is incredible at what she does. Look no further for a plastic surgeon you can trust, Dr Anson is awesome, I'm so glad she's younger than I am so that I can have her do her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 24, 2017

It's such an important decision deciding which Doctor to choose when your face needs a little "nip and tuck" and I cannot recommend Dr. Anson highly enough. I am thrilled with my neck lift and tightening of my jawline, it has taken YEARS off me and at 71 that's very important to me! Faces and eyes are her specialty and she is incredible at what she does. Look no further for a plastic surgeon you can trust, Dr Anson is awesome, I'm so glad she's younger than I am so that I can have her do her magic on me again in 10 years time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 06, 2017

A genuine thank you to Dr.Anson and your efficient, experienced office staff.Dr.Anson was referred to me by close friends. I have had and continue to have a very positive experience with her. I am very pleased with the natural looking results I have from my procedure. Dr.Anson will not "over do" procedures and she has the VERY BEST follow up care for a year or more in my case! This is a first class office, trustworthy and compassionate. I highly reccomend Dr. Anson!Gratefully,C Gifford More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2016

Dr. Anson and Staff, I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery. Thank you so much for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr. Anson is a master surgeon. Her staff and bedside manner are kind, thoroughly professional and talented. My experience and that of friends is unparalleled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2016

Dr. Anson is a master surgeon. Her staff and bedside manner are kind, thoroughly professional and talented. My experience and that of friends is unparalleled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2016

Dr. Anson and Staff, I would like to express my greatest thanks and appreciation to you and your entire staff. Thank you for your high level of professionalism and warmth. The entire process was exceptional from beginning to end. Fabulous…from the booking of the procedure which had complete details, then to the PA who explained all the pre-operative concerns and then the loving care of transportation and after care nurse. Without a doubt, there is no better experience or doctor while undergoing cosmetic surgery. Thank you so much for everything More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2016

I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Edwards and his staff. Especially his nurses Jacqueline and Cathy. They are absolutely amazing and always readily available for questions I may have. My results have been phenomenal and very much the envy of friends who had the same procedure with other plastic surgery groups. My results look better after 6 months than theirs after 2 years. Anson, Edwards and Higgins were strongly recommended to me by another doctor. If another doctor is recommending a practice, you know it is a great group. The nurses at the surgery center were attentive and caring both before and after my procedure. I cannot imagine a better team. I strongly recommend that anyone considering plastic surgery meet with this fabulous group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2016

I highly recommend Kim Rienzi, my aesthetic nurse at Anson, Edwards and Higgins. She is most definitely an expert in her field. Her knowledge and experience enable her to work with extreme skill and precision. After an appointment, it is possible to return to work, or go out for a glamorous evening. The results are always superb, and she is someone you can trust to make you look your very best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2016

I researched plastic surgeons and met with different plastic surgeons over the last three years. After I reviewed Dr Anson's before and after pictures, I knew she was the doctor for me. Her natural approach and extreme attention to detail and perfectionist attitude sealed the deal for me. It has been one month since my surgery and I could not have asked for more. I am extremely pleased with my results and Dr Anson continues to follow the healing process closely. She and her staff are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 26, 2016

Dr Anson is an extremely gifted and talented plastic surgeon. Her attention to detail and perfectionism is a detail to be appreciated and sought after in a plastic surgeon. We are lucky to have her here in Las Vegas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2016

51 Year Old Neck Lift/chin Lift, Facial Fat Transfer - Las Vegas, NV - Dr Anson is a talented and meticulous plastic surgeon. Her attention to detail and perfectionist attitude makes her the type of plastic surgeon I could trust my face with. I couldn't be happier with the results. I look natural, but more youthful, without a plastic look. Her staff are well trained, kind and knowledgeable. I would recommend her as a top ranking facial plastic surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2016

"55, Single, and Happy." - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Anson did a super job on my face and neck. I don't look like I just had a full face lift but people tell me I look great. I have a few scars behind my ears and one tiny scar under my chin. My face feels and looks fresh and soft without all the sagging skin around my mouth and eyes and my neck looks tight. The recovery time is short. I had my stitches and bandages removed the day after surgery and essentially watched Netflix for a week while I waited for the swelling to go down. The follow-up care with Dr. Anson and her staff is also excellent and they addressed all my questions. The surgery is worth every dollar; it's comforting to know going in that you're getting the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2016

WOW! The staff and, doctors, and surgeons at Anson, Edwards and Higgins are truly the best in their fields! They go above and beyond to make you feel important and comfortable every time you are there.The results are amazing. I don't know anyone who wouldn't recommend them HIGHLY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

WOW! The staff and, doctors, and surgeons at Anson, Edwards and Higgins are truly the best in their fields! They go above and beyond to make you feel important and comfortable every time you are there. The results are amazing. I don't know anyone who wouldn't recommend them HIGHLY! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 13, 2016

Looking refreshed and not over done after my face lift was very important to me. Dr. Anson is very a skilled, highly trained, compassionate surgeon. Thanks for taking such great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Anson is the BEST in Las Vegas! No other Dr. comes close! She is a perfectionist!!! If you want outstanding results - go to Dr. Anson. She will not disappoint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Anson is the BEST in Las Vegas! No other Dr. comes close! She is a perfectionist!!! If you want outstanding results - go to Dr. Anson. She will not disappoint. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2015

I went to Dr. Anson because I heard she was great. Turned out she was and I am totally happy with the work she and her staff did for me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Dr. Higgins and his staff are exceptional! I have never waited more than 10 minutes in the lobby, always been greeted by professional, friendly staff and enjoyed my experience at Anson, Edwards and Higgins (which is really saying something because I don't like going to the doctor). The only aspect of this practice that is better than the staff is, of course, the physicians. I have been a patient for several years and have been thrilled with the outcome of my surgery and, later, Botox and Juviderm injections. In each case, the outcome has been natural looking and earned me compliments. Dr. Higgins is a true and consummate professional. I will remain a patient for years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

I would recommend Dr Edwards to everyone I know. The front office staff is very friendly and welcoming. His medical assistant Jackie is very professional, knowlegable, funny and honest. We were very impressed by all aspects of my procedure. From the consultation, the financial details, my after-care. Everything. The surgical center staff is also very professional and took great care of me. I am completely satisfied with my results and so happy I chose Anson, Edwards and Higgins. Thank you so much!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2015

Nothing like it! The entire staff is fabulous, friendly & positive!April is professional, knowledgeable, warm & friendly and Dr. Anson istotally amazing: She is superbly confident, knows her 'stuff' and whatever you may be having done, there is nothing - absolutely nothing - to fear. I have only the highest regard and respect for Dr. Anson & her staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 27, 2015

Cannot say enough great things about Dr. Higgins and this practice! Unparalleled professionalism, kindness and compassion! Love Anson, Edwards & Higgins! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2014

Dr. Anson did a face-lift and mid-lift on me a few years ago. She did a fabulous job!   She recently injected Voluma, a new filler that lasts 2 years into some areas in my face. I'm thrilled! Dr. Anson takes the time to really look at your face and discusses the best options for you. I can tell that she loves what she does. Everyone is so nice and professional in her office. It seems as though everyone in Las Vegas knows and loves Dr. Anson. I highly recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2014

Dr. Anson did a face-lift and mid-lift on me a few years ago. She did a fabulous job!   She recently injected Voluma, a new filler that lasts 2 years into some areas in my face. I’m thrilled! Dr. Anson takes the time to really look at your face and discusses the best options for you. I can tell that she loves what she does.Everyone is so nice and professional in her office.It seems as though everyone in Las Vegas knows and loves Dr. Anson. I highly recommend her to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2014

I’ve been been a patient of Anson, Edwards, and Higgins Plastic Surgery Associates for the past few years, and I cannot express how happy am I am with the office. I see Dr. Goesel Anson, as well as get facials every few months. Dr. Anson is an incredibly talented surgeon who truly cares about her patients. Dr. Anson, the other doctors, and the staff are welcoming and help their patients feel very comfortable. I have various friends that I’ve referred to Dr. Anson…Each one is happy with their results and are now regular patients of Dr. Anson. I would highly recommend Anson, Edwards, and Higgins Plastic Surgery Associates for anyone considering plastic surgery or a skincare consultation/treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

Love love love Dr. Edwards!!! He did a great job on my breast aug and lift! I would recommend anyone To go to him! Not only does he have many prestigious awards but was named best in Vegas countless times. Do the research. He has also moved with a great team at anson and Higgins who did my moms facelife and did an amazing job! I will return for a tummy tuck ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2013

Fat Transfer to Cheeks - Las Vegas, NV - My procedure will be on Thursday, August 29th at around 2:45pm. I have my medications (sedative, pain killers, antibiotics, and a steroid pack), my husband who will be my caregiver that day, and a healthy dose of skepticism.I've never focused on my cheeks until after my rhinoplasty in April; they say plastic surgery can be a slippery slope (although I only want to focus on skin texture after this procedure). My cheeks are hollow--they're non-existent and when I smile I can actually see a sunken in area where my 'cheeks' are suppose to be. So not only do I lack volume, it looks like I have actual depth where I shouldn't. I love the look of full, apple-like cheeks and have been desiring a more concentrated look in that particular area of my face.I am 22 years old and have had filler under my eyes (tear trough area), so I'm no stranger to hollowness. I figure without cheeks, any under eye circles I have will be more pronounced because there are no fatty cheeks to sustain my undereye area! I hope this procedure will mean less filler under my eyes.I am having this procedure under local anesthesia; meaning 1-2 oral nerve blocks, a sedative, and my experience with needles to the face before (juvederm, restylane, etc). I am scared about the procedure because they will have to harvest fat from my stomach (hopefully she can get enough), centrifuge/clean/do what they need to do, and then use a huge needle (fat is thicker than filler) in the cheek area. I've been instructed to take a second sedative pill if need be and I'm almost saying yes (and this is a few days before haha). I'm having this as an in-office procedure because I want to have better control over where she places the fat; this isn't a nose job or a tummy tuck. It is still a major event, but I believe I can handle it.My goal is to have full, cheeky cheeks without looking like a chipmunk. I say this because I want the fat to be injected only in the cheek area; I dislike that overfilled look some people can get. So by simply concentrating the fat in the cheek area, I can have a more contoured look.I have Bromelain and Arnica Montana to take following the procedure, as well as a tapering steroid pack to alleve any swelling. I took the week off and hope I can get back to normal, light activities (office work/school) quickly. I know the results may take months as the dust settles and the fat stays/reabsorbs, so I will take plenty of photos.I chose my own fat over filler because I know some of the fat injected will stay with me forever--even if it's 10% I would be happy (and typically filler can't do that--they're designed to dissolve). I love the idea that fat usually lasts longer, some of the fat you keep stays with you, and it can look more natural over time. Of course there are pros and cons to everything, so I hope ill be happy in the end.If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2010

After hitting 40, I noticed that my skin was having some real problems. I went to see Dr. HIggins and he figured out the issue and I have been undergoing treatment for about 2 months with excellent results. I still have about another month of treatments before I am finished, but the results so far have been great. His staff is helpful and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 06, 2008

Works but Hurts - Las Vegas, NV - I had two treatments done a year apart of each other. I got excellent results, a younger, fresher, firmer skin immediately. But I barely had sagging skin to begin with. I think this is what Thermage is best for, someone who is just starting to show aging signs. Any more than just a hint of sag and Thermage isn't powerful enough to change it. It was extremely painful. I took 3 percocets before the procedure, a large amount I've never taken before and they made me sick as a dog for days. The percocets did not help with the pain. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.